RUSA CODES Reading ListHistorical Fiction

Given by RUSA Collection Development and Evaluation Section (CODES)

Andre Navne: Reading List Award (Engelsk), RUSA Reading List (Engelsk)
88 Works 0 Books
Established in 2007 by the CODES section of RUSA, The Reading List seeks to highlight outstanding genre fiction that merit special attention by general adult readers and the librarians who work with vis mere them. vis mindre
Stages:
Alle, Winner (135), Read-alike to Winner (49), Shortlist (503)
Kategorier:
Alle, Adrenaline (87), Fantasy (84), Historical Fiction (88), Horror (88), Mystery (87), Relationship Fiction (31), Romance (82), Science Fiction (86), Women's Fiction (53), , No Category (1)
Years:
Alle, 2024 (8), 2023 (8), 2022 (5), 2021 (5), 2020 (5), 2019 (5), 2018 (5), 2017 (5), 2016 (6), 2015 (5), 2014 (5), 2013 (5), 2012 (5), 2011 (5), 2010 (5), 2009 (5), 2008 (1)
Announced:
januar 20: Winner2024 Nyeste
januar 20: Shortlist2024 Nyeste
januar 20: Read-alike to Winner2024 Nyeste

Winner 17

Read-alike to Winner 6

VærkÅr
The Surgeon's Daughter af Audrey Blake
Read-alike to “Lady Tan’s Circle of Women: A Novel” by Lisa See
2024
The Book of Longings af Sue Monk Kidd
Read-alike to “Lady Tan’s Circle of Women: A Novel” by Lisa See
2024
Kejserinde Orkide af Anchee Min
Read-alike to “Lady Tan’s Circle of Women: A Novel” by Lisa See
2024
The House of Eve af Sadeqa Johnson
Read-alike to “By Her Own Design: A Novel of Ann Lowe, Fashion Designer to the Social Register” by Piper Huguley
2023
The Gown af Jennifer Robson
Read-alike to “By Her Own Design: A Novel of Ann Lowe, Fashion Designer to the Social Register” by Piper Huguley
2023
Red at the Bone af Jacqueline Woodson
Read-alike to “By Her Own Design: A Novel of Ann Lowe, Fashion Designer to the Social Register” by Piper Huguley
2023

Shortlist 65

VærkÅr
Essex Dogs af Dan Jones2024
Looking for Jane af Heather Marshall2024
Hang the Moon af Jeannette Walls2024
The Bookbinder of Jericho af Pip Williams2024
The Forty Elephants af Erin Bledsoe2023
The Good Wife of Bath: A Novel af Karen Brooks2023
Two Storm Wood af Philip Gray2023
The Swift and the Harrier af Minette Walters2023
Leonora in the Morning Light af Michaela Carter2022
A Tip for the Hangman af Allison Epstein2022
Daughters of Sparta af Claire Heywood2022
The Rose Code af Kate Quinn2022
The Pull of the Stars af Emma Donoghue2021
Code Name Hélène af Ariel Lawhon2021
The Land Beyond the Sea af Sharon Kay Penman2021
The Cold Millions af Jess Walter2021
The Confessions of Frannie Langton af Sara Collins2020
Where the Light Enters af Sara Donati2020
City of Flickering Light af Juliette Fay2020
The Song of the Jade Lily af Kirsty Manning2020
A Well-Behaved Woman af Therese Anne Fowler2019
The Butcher's Daughter af Victoria Glendinning2019
Circe af Madeline Miller2019
Dear Mrs Bird af AJ Pearce2019
The Confessions of Young Nero af Margaret George2018
Pachinko af Min Jin Lee2018
Golden Hill af Francis Spufford2018
Miss Kopp's Midnight Confessions af Amy Stewart2018
The Risen: A Novel of Spartacus af David Anthony Durham2017
Homegoing af Yaa Gyasi2017
To the Bright Edge of the World af Eowyn Ivey2017
News of the World af Paulette Jiles2017
Jam on the Vine: A Novel af LaShonda Katrice Barnett2016
The Truth According to Us af Annie Barrows2016
The Nightingale af Kristin Hannah2016
Paradise Sky af Joe R. Lansdale2016
Girl Waits With Gun af Amy Stewart2016
Flight of the Sparrow: A Novel of Early America af Amy Belding Brown2015
Wayfaring Stranger af James Lee Burke2015
Hild af Nicola Griffith2015
The Wife, the Maid, and the Mistress af Ariel Lawhon2015
Huset Longbourn : roman af Jo Baker2014
Out of the Black Land af Kerry Greenwood2014
The Thicket af Joe R. Lansdale2014
The Abominable af Dan Simmons2014
Sarah Thornhill af Kate Grenville2013
The Song of Achilles af Madeline Miller2013
Sutton af J. R. Moehringer2013
The Cove af Ron Rash2013
Lionheart af Sharon Kay Penman2012
The Sea Captain's Wife af Beth Powning2012
Bright and Distant Shores af Dominic Smith2012
Rules of Civility af Amor Towles2012
A Fierce Radiance af Lauren Belfer2011
The Rebellion of Jane Clarke af Sally Gunning2011
The Golden Mean af Annabel Lyon2011
A Battle Won af S. Thomas Russell2011
Etta af Gerald Kolpan2010
The Owl Killers af Karen Maitland2010
Cleopatra's Daughter af Michelle Moran2010
Grace Hammer af Sara Stockbridge2010
Den givne dag af Dennis Lehane2009
The Whiskey Rebels af David Liss2009
Dreamers of the Day af Mary Doria Russell2009
Guernseys litterære kartoffeltærteklub : roman af Mary Ann Shaffer2009

Nøgleord

19th century(329) 2018(334) 2020(289) 21st century(309) adult(325) American literature(332) Ancient Greece(370) audio(370) audiobook(783) book club(644) Channel Islands(362) China(302) ebook(1,040) England(1,313) epistolary(421) family(499) fantasy(830) favorites(407) fiction(11,510) France(515) friendship(387) goodreads(388) Greek mythology(572) Guernsey(462) historical(1,804) historical fiction(9,867) history(749) Japan(362) Kindle(1,110) Korea(343) letters(399) library(412) literary fiction(343) literature(481) mystery(549) New York(296) novel(1,231) own(492) read(1,243) retelling(367) romance(731) slavery(447) to-read(13,495) unread(405) usa(299) war(513) western(298) women(300) wwii(2,877)

Top Members

RLNunezKPL (67 værker), benitastrnad (53), Chatterbox (53), jeaniemonstra (49), LindaEdwards (47), sue222 (47), Citizenjoyce (45), Canaanlibrary (41), pdebolt (41), Bookish59 (40), elkiedee (40), e-zReader (39), emaestra (39), whitreidtan (39), parasolofdoom (38), SWade0126 (38), ltcl (37), Tess_W (37), erinalbion (36), mffowler (36), FlaglerBeachLibrary (35), vnesting (35), DeltaQueen50 (34), katiekrug (34), PeskyLibrary (34), knittinkitties (33), annar (32), sangreal (32), ZiggyF (32), Conway_Library (31), Linyarai (31), onceinabluemoon (31), yourotherleft (31), georgebexley (30), alo1224 (29), davidabrams (29), librookian (29), Whisper1 (29), willowtree1990 (29), ariadne02 (28), booksatasteal (28), Cookie1975 (28), gaeta1 (28), PaulCranswick (28), vivians (28), written (28), ajrenshaw99 (27), bpompon (27), CDVicarage (27), elizbullard (27), lscan2 (27), nytbestsellers (27), skyninja (27), SoschaF (27), alaskabookworm (26), alcottacre (26), caseylondon (26), clue (26), Connie-D (26), emrsalgado (26), IMBOS (26), IngNorris (26), INorris (26), jenniferw88 (26), lycomayflower (26), MDGentleReader (26), Pages_Aplenty (26), Smiler69 (26), TerryWeyna (26), wagner.sarah35 (26), bookcookie1920 (25), jgmencarini (25), kamintra (25), MaikoKirana (25), marita_p (25), mazzzie (25), redevils (25), scmdanforth (25), teenybeanie25 (25), tsmom1219 (25), Book_Gem (24), dablackwood (24), gbelik (24), Lisa_Francine (24), mportley (24), Penske (24), RuthanneDVogel (24), sarahhepworth (24), tglovell (24), Beamis12 (23), beserene (23), BLBera (23), BookConcierge (23), bookgirljen (23), cctesttc1 (23), charl08 (23), countrylife (23), Her_Royal_Orangeness (23), karen_o (23), KelMunger (23), lsh63 (23), Olivermagnus (23), RaisingGeeks (23), TCATUser (23), TheYankeeIrregular (23), tiasreads (23), Well-ReadNeck (23), -Eva- (22), bhowell (22), brenzi (22), Castlelass (22), cerievans1 (22), csommer (22), DebbyeC (22), GerrysBookshelf (22), IntrovertedFaerie13 (22), jmchshannon (22), jolerie (22), kylerhea (22), Lidbud (22), Mandy.Rasmussen (22), mattorsara (22), Michele5 (22), missywhidden (22), MysAnita (22), Rdra1962 (22), Serrana (22), Alsek (21), atheist_goat (21), badube (21), bermudaonion (21), betsytacy (21), BGAllisonLibrary (21), bookishbill (21), CatieN (21), claytonhowl (21), EBT1002 (21), folstmary (21), i.should.b.reading (21), jasbro (21), Jillian_Kay (21), Kaethe (21), kent23124 (21), KimSalyers (21), MaraBlaise (21), merlotboekklub (21), michigantrumpet (21), Patient (21), raidergirl3 (21), sallypursell (21), skswenson (21), SlateLibrary (21), swade79 (21), thea-block (21), thewanderingjew (21), torontoc (21), tshrope (21), wisemetis (21), Yells (21), billnad (20), Chelz286 (20), ellenmartin (20), LizzieD (20), VivienneR (20)