RUSA CODES Reading ListFantasy

Given by RUSA Collection Development and Evaluation Section (CODES)

Andre Navne: Reading List Award (Engelsk), RUSA Reading List (Engelsk)
81 Works / 84 Items 0 Books
Established in 2007 by the CODES section of RUSA, The Reading List seeks to highlight outstanding genre fiction that merit special attention by general adult readers and the librarians who work with vis mere them. vis mindre
Stages:
Alle, Winner (135), Read-alike to Winner (49), Shortlist (503)
Kategorier:
Alle, Adrenaline (87), Fantasy (84), Historical Fiction (88), Horror (88), Mystery (87), Relationship Fiction (31), Romance (82), Science Fiction (86), Women's Fiction (53), , No Category (1)
Years:
Alle, 2024 (8), 2023 (8), 2022 (5), 2021 (5), 2020 (4), 2019 (5), 2018 (5), 2017 (5), 2016 (5), 2015 (5), 2014 (5), 2013 (5), 2012 (5), 2011 (5), 2010 (4), 2009 (5)
Announced:
januar 20: Winner2024 Nyeste
januar 20: Shortlist2024 Nyeste
januar 20: Read-alike to Winner2024 Nyeste

Winner 15

Read-alike to Winner 6

VærkÅr
Assassin's Apprentice af Robin Hobb
Read-alike to “Gods of the Wyrdwood: The Forsaken Trilogy, Book One” by R J Barker
2024
The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms af N. K. Jemisin
Read-alike to “Gods of the Wyrdwood: The Forsaken Trilogy, Book One” by R J Barker
2024
In the Shadow of Lightning af Brian McClellan
Read-alike to “Gods of the Wyrdwood: The Forsaken Trilogy, Book One” by R J Barker
2024
Once More upon a Time af Roshani Chokshi
Read-alike to “Nettle & Bone” by T. Kingfisher
2023
The Bone Houses af Emily Lloyd-Jones
Read-alike to “Nettle & Bone” by T. Kingfisher
2023
Uprooted af Naomi Novik
Read-alike to “Nettle & Bone” by T. Kingfisher
2023

Shortlist 63

VærkÅr
The Adventures of Amina al-Sirafi af Shannon Chakraborty2024
Starling House af Alix E. Harrow2024
Thornhedge af T. Kingfisher2024
Untethered Sky af Fonda Lee2024
Legends & Lattes af Travis Baldree2023
Babel: Or the Necessity of Violence: An Arcane History of the Oxford Translators' Revolution af R.F. Kuang2023
In the Shadow of Lightning af Brian McClellan2023
The Monsters We Defy af Leslye Penelope2023
The Blacktongue Thief af Christopher Buehlman2022
Black Water Sister af Zen Cho2022
The Witch's Heart af Genevieve Gornichec2022
When the Tiger Came Down the Mountain af Nghi Vo2022
Ring Shout af P. Djèlí Clark2021
The City We Became af N. K. Jemisin2021
A Deadly Education af Naomi Novik2021
Black Sun af Rebecca Roanhorse2021
Ninth House af Leigh Bardugo2020
The Ruin of Kings af Jenn Lyons2020
Middlegame af Seanan McGuire2020
The Hazel Wood af Melissa Albert2019
The City of Brass af S. A. Chakraborty2019
The Poppy War af R.F. Kuang2019
Trail of Lightning af Rebecca Roanhorse2019
Winter Tide af Ruthanna Emrys2018
Passing Strange af Ellen Klages2018
The Witches of New York af Ami McKay2018
A Gathering of Ravens af Scott Oden2018
Borderline af Mishell Baker2017
A Green and Ancient Light af Frederic S. Durbin2017
Children of Earth and Sky af Guy Gavriel Kay2017
Ghost Talkers af Mary Robinette Kowal2017
The Aeronaut's Windlass af Jim Butcher2016
Sorcerer to the Crown af Zen Cho2016
The Fifth Season af N. K. Jemisin2016
A Darker Shade of Magic af V. E. Schwab2016
Half a King af Joe Abercrombie2015
The Paper Magician af Charlie N. Holmberg2015
The Queen of the Tearling af Erika Johansen2015
Hot Lead, Cold Iron af Ari Marmell2015
American Elsewhere af Robert Jackson Bennett2014
A Natural History of Dragons af Marie Brennan2014
The Necromancer's House af Christopher Buehlman2014
The Golem and the Jinni af Helene Wecker2014
The Troupe af Robert Jackson Bennett2013
The Steel Seraglio af Mike Carey2013
The Killing Moon af N. K. Jemisin2013
Alif the Unseen af G. Willow Wilson2013
Zoo City af Lauren Beukes2012
The Magician King af Lev Grossman2012
The Wise Man's Fear af Patrick Rothfuss2012
Daughter of Smoke & Bone af Laini Taylor2012
The Half-Made World af Felix Gilman2011
The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms af N. K. Jemisin2011
Nights of Villjamur af Mark Charan Newton2011
Finch af Jeff VanderMeer2011
The Warded Man af Peter V. Brett2010
Turn Coat af Jim Butcher2010
The Red Wolf Conspiracy af Robert V. S. Redick2010
Warbreaker af Brandon Sanderson2010
The House of the Stag af Kage Baker2009
Ink and Steel af Elizabeth Bear2009
Small Favor af Jim Butcher2009
Shadowbridge af Gregory Frost2009

Nøgleord

adult(670) adventure(569) alternate history(448) audio(495) audiobook(1,243) circus(603) currently-reading(502) Dresden Files(592) ebook(2,704) epic fantasy(549) fairy tales(433) fantasy(26,094) favorites(908) fiction(11,863) goodreads(1,067) goodreads import(651) hardcover(472) high fantasy(496) historical(531) historical fantasy(817) historical fiction(1,279) horror(820) Kindle(2,157) library(744) magic(3,617) magical realism(645) mystery(865) novel(1,104) own(807) owned(604) paranormal(673) read(2,160) romance(1,366) science fiction(2,248) Science Fiction/Fantasy(697) series(1,439) sf(643) sff(1,347) signed(759) speculative fiction(614) steampunk(493) supernatural(558) to-read(26,091) unread(846) urban fantasy(2,364) wishlist(443) wizards(422) ya(903) young adult(1,275)

Top Members

parasolofdoom (65 værker), lyrrael (64), beserene (62), TerryWeyna (61), erinalbion (60), RLNunezKPL (60), SESchend (59), benitastrnad (57), malinengdahl (55), skullduggery (53), Cora-R (52), wisemetis (52), wyvernfriend (52), Linyarai (51), aekfv20134 (50), bookstothesky (50), hblanchard (50), jmiserak (50), Larou (50), cadolph (49), JudithL31 (49), leennnadine (49), majkia (49), Sakerfalcon (49), slothman (48), Musereader (47), wallcraf (47), Rspy (46), sangreal (46), Chris.Cummings (45), SFF1928-1973 (45), DESTROYandPLUNDER (44), midnightbex (44), quondame (44), Alarine (43), Anasurimbor (43), andyl (43), krau0098 (43), Maddz (43), MadLudwig (43), miyyu (43), RedQueen (43), Spunkypineapple (43), Ciarda (42), elusiverica (42), suicidebybooks (42), iftyzaidi (41), saltmanz (41), bradleyhorner (40), Chandna_Agarwal (40), drneutron (40), jason9292 (40), kbuxton (40), MelMcK5 (40), moehara (40), Ms.LibraryCat (40), tapestry100 (40), The_Literary_Jedi (40), alexfatch (39), Andorion (39), CrazedCollector (39), JVermillion (39), Kasi224 (39), kiesa (39), kleos_aphthiton (39), lycomayflower (39), somasis (39), wanderlustlover (39), zvati (39), AdamWH (38), auverus (38), dirtfarmer (38), ElleGato (38), GiantPanda_de (38), h-mb (38), ktoonen (38), lizzy50usa (38), madspinner (38), Rebecca.Austin (38), souloftherose (38), thulemander (38), TigerBeast79 (38), wonderlande (38), awesomejen2 (37), bellisc (37), BookDragon91 (37), chocolateandearlgrey (37), ELockett (37), jpv0 (37), linlef (37), Lucy_Mitchell (37), mkbird (37), MRN (37), mushgoblin (37), SharpSarcasm (37), stardustwisdom (37), UndeadWookiee (37), unsquare (37), bragan (36), claire.rivers (36), crimsonraider (36), Damiella (36), eaterofwords (36), EJAYS17 (36), fred_mouse (36), kmcquage (36), loremistress (36), lostinthebb (36), miss_twilight (36), novel.curations (36), RealLifeReading (36), rivkat (36), smhandy (36), tanninsandtales (36), tyrosine (36), avanders (35), cadarticho (35), carolyn610petersen (35), danielskatz (35), dizzybea (35), elctrcmyhm (35), GracePettit (35), grumpytea (35), inpariswithyou (35), jazzbird61 (35), kaitlynn_g (35), karenb (35), leperdbunny (35), quenstalof (35), RainyDayReading (35), RandyRasa (35), sallypursell (35), sandstone78 (35), Snowstorm14 (35), strangefate (35), thebookmagpie (35), Ygraine (35), zjakkelien (35), AngiCox (34), Avogt221 (34), Canaanlibrary (34), ejmam (34), Ellimon (34), imyril (34), keikii (34), Lauranthalas (34), remlub (34), sensitivemuse (34), teenybeanie25 (34), wookiebender (34), -Eva- (33), 2BR02B (33), Abendrot (33), accidental_hermit (33), Citizenjoyce (33), clairefun (33), divinenanny (33), fastia (33), fledglingphoenix (33), GigasCodex (33), ivarrthekean (33), jjmcgaffey (33), keachachu (33), kgodey (33), leontines (33), leslie.emery (33), MaikoKirana (33), mattcompton (33), Sammeh_Sama (33), sandragon (33), Scorbet (33), SoschaF (33), starlabrite (33), superspytaiko (33), Zehavit_Lamasu (33), booksinthebasement (32), bookstopshere (32), brendanmoody (32), BubiBalboa (32), eclbates (32), JediBookLover (32), JJBookAccount (32), LibrarianMaven (32), Loryndalar (32), Marissa_Doyle (32), mffowler (32), saskia17 (32), tctippens (32)