RUSA CODES Reading ListAdrenaline

Given by RUSA Collection Development and Evaluation Section (CODES)

Andre Navne: Reading List Award (Engelsk), RUSA Reading List (Engelsk)
86 Works / 87 Items 0 Books
Established in 2007 by the CODES section of RUSA, The Reading List seeks to highlight outstanding genre fiction that merit special attention by general adult readers and the librarians who work with vis mere them. vis mindre
Stages:
Alle, Winner (135), Read-alike to Winner (49), Shortlist (503)
Kategorier:
Alle, Adrenaline (87), Fantasy (84), Historical Fiction (88), Horror (88), Mystery (87), Relationship Fiction (31), Romance (82), Science Fiction (86), Women's Fiction (53), , No Category (1)
Years:
Alle, 2024 (8), 2023 (8), 2022 (5), 2021 (5), 2020 (5), 2019 (5), 2018 (5), 2017 (5), 2016 (5), 2015 (5), 2014 (5), 2013 (5), 2012 (5), 2011 (5), 2010 (5), 2009 (5), 2008 (1)
Announced:
januar 20: Winner2024 Nyeste
januar 20: Shortlist2024 Nyeste
januar 20: Read-alike to Winner2024 Nyeste

Winner 17

Read-alike to Winner 6

VærkÅr
Shutter af Ramona Emerson
Read-alike to "Better the Blood" by Michael Bennett
2024
Hades af Candice Fox
Read-alike to "Better the Blood" by Michael Bennett
2024
Kastanjemanden af Soren Sveistrup
Read-alike to "Better the Blood" by Michael Bennett
2024
What Rose Forgot: A Novel af Nevada Barr
Read-alike to “Killers of a Certain Age” by Deanna Raybourn
2023
Bullet Train af Kotaro Isaka
Read-alike to “Killers of a Certain Age” by Deanna Raybourn
2023
RED [2010 film] af Robert Schwentke
Read-alike to “Killers of a Certain Age” by Deanna Raybourn
2023

Shortlist 64

VærkÅr
The Last Word af Ellery Adams2024
The Antiquity Affair af Lee Kelly2024
Blood Sisters af Vanessa Lillie2024
Going Zero: A Novel af Anthony McCarten2024
The Lies I Tell: A Novel af Julie Clark2023
Look Closer af David Ellis2023
Wrong Place Wrong Time af Gillian McAllister2023
Cold Fear: A Thriller af Brandon Webb2023
The Push af Ashley Audrain2022
Bullet Train af Kotaro Isaka2022
Red Widow af Alma Katsu2022
Never Saw Me Coming af Vera Kurian2022
When No One Is Watching af Alyssa Cole2021
Blacktop Wasteland af S.A. Cosby2021
A Solitude of Wolverines af Alice Henderson2021
A Good Marriage af Kimberly McCreight2021
Cold Storage af David Koepp2020
The Chain af Adrian McKinty2020
Conviction af Denise Mina2020
Lock Every Door af Riley Sager2020
Jar of Hearts af Jennifer Hillier2019
Star of the North af D.B. John2019
Bearskin af James A. McLaughlin2019
Barbed Wire Heart af Tess Sharpe2019
The Marsh King's Daughter af Karen Dionne2018
She Rides Shotgun: A Novel af Jordan Harper2018
Lola af Melissa Scrivner Love2018
The Force af Don Winslow2018
Daisy in Chains af Sharon Bolton2017
Livia Lone af Barry Eisler2017
The One Man af Andrew Gross2017
Security: A Novel af Gina Wohlsdorf2017
The Killing Lessons af Saul Black2016
Descent af Tim Johnston2016
Palace of Treason af Jason Matthews2016
The Cartel af Don Winslow2016
Mercedesmanden : roman af Stephen King2015
Those Who Wish Me Dead af Michael Koryta2015
Runner af Patrick Lee2015
Sønnen af Jo Nesbo2015
The Caretaker: A Ranjit Singh Novel af A .X. Ahmad2014
Lexicon af Max Barry2014
Like This, For Ever af Sharon Bolton2014
Ghostman af Roger Hobbs2014
The Fear Artist af Timothy Hallinan2013
Mørke afkroge af Elizabeth Haynes2013
The Survivor af Gregg Hurwitz2013
The Inquisitor af Mark Allen Smith2013
Rødt lys stop af Sharon Bolton2012
The Woodcutter af Reginald Hill2012
You're Next af Gregg Hurwitz2012
Spiral af Paul McEuen2012
På fersk gerning af Harlan Coben2011
Crashers af Dana Haynes2011
They're Watching af Gregg Hurwitz2011
Deep Shadow af Randy Wayne White2011
Exgangster af Josh Bazell2010
The Neighbor af Lisa Gardner2010
Shatter af Michael Robotham2010
Turisten af Olen Steinhauer2010
Hold Tight af Harlan Coben2009
The Dirty Secrets Club af Meg Gardiner2009
L.A. Outlaws af T. Jefferson Parker2009
Rules of Deception af Christopher Reich2009

Nøgleord

2012(306) 2013(258) 2014(286) 2015(191) adult(249) adult fiction(184) amnesia(261) arc(177) audible(167) audio(293) audiobook(631) book club(164) contemporary(246) contemporary fiction(166) crime(1,528) crime fiction(567) detective(222) ebook(989) espionage(337) family(172) favorites(206) fiction(6,319) goodreads(288) hardcover(203) horror(523) Jack Reacher(174) Kindle(847) library(342) marriage(467) missing persons(248) Missouri(244) murder(617) mystery(4,230) mystery-thriller(375) novel(566) own(343) psychological thriller(529) read(1,034) read in 2012(191) read in 2014(184) revenge(184) science fiction(352) series(201) signed(178) spy(179) suspense(1,733) thriller(4,717) to-read(8,826) unread(218) usa(243)

Top Members

RLNunezKPL (69 værker), jeaniemonstra (50), mesquite (49), kitschnsink55 (46), ltcl (45), masland (43), LindaEdwards (39), Canaanlibrary (37), sangreal (37), Chatterbox (36), MartyFried (36), GeauxGetLit (35), cctesttc1 (34), fderby (33), nytbestsellers (33), rmarcin (33), bikebloke (32), dablackwood (32), lscan2 (32), benitastrnad (31), georgebexley (31), Lynnebookhound (31), Twink (31), Bookish59 (30), Eowyn1 (30), Epj (30), purple_pisces22 (30), FlaglerBeachLibrary (29), hivetrick (29), parasolofdoom (29), SWade0126 (29), tim_mo (29), Conway_Library (28), kintonk (28), knitjam (28), Lauranthalas (28), pjpfodl (28), tmahmann (28), aabdelrahmanm (27), ariaa03 (27), Boekenbeestje (27), clsnyder (27), emaestra (27), Irinna55 (27), memasmb (27), ppmarkgraf (27), twinkley (27), booksatasteal (26), Carol420 (26), Elizabeth_Cooper (26), fvg (26), FYreads (26), mffowler (26), skipstern (26), tottman (26), vnesting (26), brendajanefrank (25), e-zReader (25), ginahill (25), jrepman (25), kylerhea (25), Maryjane75 (25), onceinabluemoon (25), pjphelan (25), pkg427 (25), sensitivemuse (25), SimpleChaos (25), TerryWeyna (25), TheRude (25), Bookbets50 (24), debbiebellows (24), FleetSparrow (24), GoudaReads (24), i.should.b.reading (24), jkrzok (24), jordainm (24), ktoonen (24), MmeRose (24), NancieLea (24), RedQueen (24), RowingRabbit (24), willowtree1990 (24), 5srpl5 (23), dannalora (23), deb2425 (23), hmonkeyreads (23), kemh178 (23), librookian (23), lsh63 (23), mazzzie (23), MHanover10 (23), MichaelAScott (23), pdebolt (23), perusal (23), pharrm (23), rcabbott1949 (23), satxreader (23), toastytoesthebear (23), veracruzlynn (23), elkiedee (22), IMBOS (22), JediBookLover (22), katiekrug (22), kittykitty3 (22), MaikoKirana (22), mcnabbp (22), mjfisher (22), Rivaton (22), Serrana (22), Sharon_Chaffin (22), SoschaF (22), Vagabondbookman (22), AKBouterse (21), Bandmember (21), buukluvr (21), cathyskye (21), chauveaux (21), coffeymuse (21), DeSmetLibrary1 (21), kamintra (21), kathipink (21), magnumpigg (21), MysAnita (21), PunkyMonkey (21), sandijloves2read (21), amer_anwar (20), Beaubsi (20), carizinn (20), ChelseaKolacki (20), claire.rivers (20), ColinMichaelFelix (20), DeltaQueen50 (20), drmom62 (20), emessufan (20), gregrenda (20), hairball (20), JayJBear (20), KimSalyers (20), kristiederuiter (20), Larou (20), LoriAnnK (20), marilynr (20), melrandomness (20), nancyewhite (20), pandalibrarian (20), richorlin (20), teenybeanie25 (20), tglovell (20), Airykah1382 (19), AlainCipit (19), Alsek (19), ansloan (19), AzaleaTrace (19), bhowell (19), Chelz286 (19), filemanager (19), harvrabb (19), HeatherMoss (19), joeinma (19), lwastler (19), pleigh20 (19), Stinson_Library (19), sueprice56 (19), Terrie2018 (19)