HjemGrupperSnakMereZeitgeist
Søg På Websted
På dette site bruger vi cookies til at levere vores ydelser, forbedre performance, til analyseformål, og (hvis brugeren ikke er logget ind) til reklamer. Ved at bruge LibraryThing anerkender du at have læst og forstået vores vilkår og betingelser inklusive vores politik for håndtering af brugeroplysninger. Din brug af dette site og dets ydelser er underlagt disse vilkår og betingelser.

Resultater fra Google Bøger

Klik på en miniature for at gå til Google Books

Indlæser...

Raybearer

af Jordan Ifueko

Andre forfattere: Se andre forfattere sektionen.

Serier: Raybearer (1)

MedlemmerAnmeldelserPopularitetGennemsnitlig vurderingOmtaler
1,0254120,228 (4.29)24
Fantasy. Young Adult Fiction. HTML:

The epic debut YA fantasy from an incredible new talent??perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi and Sabaa Tahir

Nothing is more important than loyalty. But what if you've sworn to protect the one you were born to destroy?

Tarisai has always longed for the warmth of a family. She was raised in isolation by a mysterious, often absent mother known only as The Lady. The Lady sends her to the capital of the global empire of Aritsar to compete with other children to be chosen as one of the Crown Prince's Council of 11. If she's picked, she'll be joined with the other Council members through the Ray, a bond deeper than blood. That closeness is irresistible to Tarisai, who has always wanted to belong somewhere. But The Lady has other ideas, including a magical wish that Tarisai is compelled to obey: kill the Crown Prince once she gains his trust. Tarisai won't stand by and become someone's pawn??but is she strong enough to choose a different path for herself?

With extraordinary world-building and breathtaking prose, Raybearer is the story of loyalty, fate, and the lengths we're willing to go for the ones we love… (mere)

Indlæser...

Bliv medlem af LibraryThing for at finde ud af, om du vil kunne lide denne bog.

Der er ingen diskussionstråde på Snak om denne bog.

» Se også 24 omtaler

Viser 1-5 af 39 (næste | vis alle)
This cover is absolutely gorgeous
  tootall77hc | May 9, 2024 |
Gr 7 Up—When Tarisai successfully earns a place on the Council of 11, she is happy to be one among others, with
little interest in the higher honor of being bonded to the Crown Prince through the Ray and carrying out her mother's
plan of assassination. Blending fantasy, Nigerian folklore, and a complex and engaging set of relationships, debut
author Ifueko pits loyalty to self against family obligations, newfound friendships, and love.
  BackstoryBooks | Apr 2, 2024 |
I sucked this one down quickly and hope for a sequel ( )
  jazzbird61 | Feb 29, 2024 |
Tarisai of Swana is born to a perplexing woman called The Lady and a djinn (called an ehru in this novel), and her whole life is a preparation to join the Crown Prince’s Council of Eleven, all of whom possess some magical power. However, even before she arrived, she was cryptically instructed (programmed, really) to kill the prince, the person she as a Council member, is sworn to protect and love. Tarisai resists this instruction, travelling through the twelve realms of Aristar trying to understand herself and this command. Political unrest, palace intrigue, bigotry, love, betrayal, and marginalization of “other” are the familiar themes that drive the plot, making this strange universe relatable to our own. Impressive debut fantasy novel. ( )
  bschweiger | Feb 4, 2024 |
This was gold. Ifueko's very creative. Only nitpick some of the Anointed Ones got more spotlight than others. ( )
  DestDest | Nov 26, 2023 |
Viser 1-5 af 39 (næste | vis alle)
A fresh, phenomenal fantasy that begs readers to revel in its brilliant world.
 

» Tilføj andre forfattere

Forfatter navnRolleHvilken slags forfatterVærk?Status
Jordan Ifuekoprimær forfatteralle udgaverberegnet
Abbott-Pratt, JonieceFortællermedforfatternogle udgaverbekræftet

Belongs to Series

Hæderspriser

Distinctions

Notable Lists

Du bliver nødt til at logge ind for at redigere data i Almen Viden.
For mere hjælp se Almen Viden hjælpesiden.
Kanonisk titel
Originaltitel
Alternative titler
Oprindelig udgivelsesdato
Personer/Figurer
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Vigtige steder
Vigtige begivenheder
Beslægtede film
Indskrift
Tilegnelse
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
For the kid scanning fairy tales

for a hero with a face like theirs.

And for the girls whose stories

we compressed into pities and wonders,

triumphs and cautions, without asking,

even once, for their names.
Første ord
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
I shouldn't have been surprised that fairies exist.
Citater
Sidste ord
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Oplysning om flertydighed
Forlagets redaktører
Bagsidecitater
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Originalsprog
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Canonical DDC/MDS
Canonical LCC

Henvisninger til dette værk andre steder.

Wikipedia på engelsk

Ingen

Fantasy. Young Adult Fiction. HTML:

The epic debut YA fantasy from an incredible new talent??perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi and Sabaa Tahir

Nothing is more important than loyalty. But what if you've sworn to protect the one you were born to destroy?

Tarisai has always longed for the warmth of a family. She was raised in isolation by a mysterious, often absent mother known only as The Lady. The Lady sends her to the capital of the global empire of Aritsar to compete with other children to be chosen as one of the Crown Prince's Council of 11. If she's picked, she'll be joined with the other Council members through the Ray, a bond deeper than blood. That closeness is irresistible to Tarisai, who has always wanted to belong somewhere. But The Lady has other ideas, including a magical wish that Tarisai is compelled to obey: kill the Crown Prince once she gains his trust. Tarisai won't stand by and become someone's pawn??but is she strong enough to choose a different path for herself?

With extraordinary world-building and breathtaking prose, Raybearer is the story of loyalty, fate, and the lengths we're willing to go for the ones we love

No library descriptions found.

Beskrivelse af bogen
Haiku-resume

Current Discussions

Ingen

Populære omslag

Quick Links

Vurdering

Gennemsnit: (4.29)
0.5
1
1.5
2 1
2.5 1
3 14
3.5 4
4 50
4.5 4
5 55

Er det dig?

Bliv LibraryThing-forfatter.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Brugerbetingelser/Håndtering af brugeroplysninger | Hjælp/FAQs | Blog | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterladte biblioteker | Tidlige Anmeldere | Almen Viden | 205,795,336 bøger! | Topbjælke: Altid synlig