HjemGrupperSnakMereZeitgeist
Søg På Websted
På dette site bruger vi cookies til at levere vores ydelser, forbedre performance, til analyseformål, og (hvis brugeren ikke er logget ind) til reklamer. Ved at bruge LibraryThing anerkender du at have læst og forstået vores vilkår og betingelser inklusive vores politik for håndtering af brugeroplysninger. Din brug af dette site og dets ydelser er underlagt disse vilkår og betingelser.
Hide this

Resultater fra Google Bøger

Klik på en miniature for at gå til Google Books

Astrid the Unstoppable af Maria Parr
Indlæser...

Astrid the Unstoppable (original 2009; udgave 2017)

af Maria Parr (Forfatter)

MedlemmerAnmeldelserPopularitetGennemsnitlig vurderingOmtaler
13016162,948 (4.3)5
Speed and self-confidence, that's Astrid's motto. Nicknamed "the little thunderbolt," She loves to spend her days racing down the hillside on her skis or sled, singing merrily as she goes, and drinking hot chocolate made from real chocolate bars with her grumpy best friend and godfather, Gunnvald. She just wishes there were other children to share in her hair-raising adventures. But her world is about to be turned upside down, first by the arrival of a family with children to her village, and then by a mysterious woman whom everyone but Astrid seems to know. Gunnvald has been keeping a big secret from her --one that will test their friendship. Astrid isn't happy about all the changes in Glimmerdal. Luckily, she has a plan to set things right.… (mere)
Medlem:BraveNewBks
Titel:Astrid the Unstoppable
Forfattere:Maria Parr (Forfatter)
Info:Walker Books Ltd (2017), 320 pages
Samlinger:Dit bibliotek
Vurdering:
Nøgleord:Ingen

Detaljer om værket

Astrid the Unstoppable af Maria Parr (2009)

Indlæser...

Bliv medlem af LibraryThing for at finde ud af, om du vil kunne lide denne bog.

Der er ingen diskussionstråde på Snak om denne bog.

» Se også 5 omtaler

Engelsk (14)  Hollandsk (1)  Spansk (1)  Tysk (1)  Alle sprog (17)
Viser 1-5 af 17 (næste | vis alle)
Tonje wohnt als einziges Kind im Glimmerdal zusammen mit ihrem Vater, der ist Bauer, und vor allem Gunnvald, ihrem Patenonkel und bestem Freund. Mit ihm baut sie Rennschlitten, die sie selbst testen muss - mit Tempo und Zuversicht, wie ihre Tante Eir schon früh eingeschärft hat.

Eines Tages kommt ein Brief an Gunnvald ins Glimmerdal, und Tonje merkt, dass Gunnvald ein großes, schweres Geheimnis hat...

Eines der schönsten Kinderbücher, dass ich je gelesen und vorgelesen habe. Maria Parr erzählt die Geschichte und das Glimmerdal unglaublich schön und spannend, sehr sehr lustig, zu Tränen rührend (mehr als einmal) und zugleich angenehm realistisch.

Hach. ( )
  Florian_Brennstoff | Jul 25, 2020 |
#2020unreadshelfproject ( )
  bnbookgirl | Jul 17, 2020 |
I wouldn't necessarily draw comparisons to Pippi, but Astrid's enthusiasm and zest for life should put a smile on your face. The beginning sort of sets this up to be more about developing the perfect sled, so it's a little jarring when the story turns more to Gunnvald's private life. Sometimes the interactions with the two little boys are a little confusing. You definitely can feel Astrid's emotions throughout the story. A fun adventure overall. ( )
  jvgymnast | May 18, 2020 |
This review was written for LibraryThing Early Reviewers.
Nine-year-old Astrid is the only child in her small mountain village and her best friend is her grumpy, elderly neighbor Gunnvald. Astrid's impishly mischievous ways get in her to various scrapes, but she's also a staunch friend of Gunnvald's, which is needed when he faces some issues.

This book had a slow start (for me at least) but it picked up when it got to the main thrust of the story about Gunnvald and his past. I did find the quirky characters interesting, even if they are a bit one-dimensional. The small village life aspect was sweet, along with the close family bonds and friendship ties.

The writing style and basic storyline were such that this book would be accessible to fairly young readers (whether being read aloud to or reading to themselves). However, there were definitely some questionable things, such as an alcoholic neighbor, frequent use of snus (a tobacco product), the shooting of animals (both for sustenance and for sport/other reasons), sledding in the street dodging traffic, and physical fighting. So I would say you really have to know your child reader and what they can handle/what they know is fiction (and not something to replicate!) before recommending it. ( )
  sweetiegherkin | Apr 25, 2020 |
Astrid is a spunky little red haired girl who finds herself in all kinds of mischievous situations. She rules the little mountain town of Glimmerdal, or so she thinks. She wins hearts and navigates changes on her many adventures.

The author combines strong characters a plot full of fun and adventure and a beautiful setting to create a story about a confident and strong willed girl who is also loving and caring. The book is realistic fiction with fun elements that almost make it fantastical. This story will appeal to readers who like Pippi Longstocking or Annie type characters. ( )
  SWONclear | Jan 18, 2019 |
Viser 1-5 af 17 (næste | vis alle)

» Tilføj andre forfattere (18 mulige)

Forfatter navnRolleHvilken slags forfatterVærk?Status
Maria Parrprimær forfatteralle udgaverberegnet
Harnett, KatieIllustratormedforfatternogle udgaverbekræftet
Du bliver nødt til at logge ind for at redigere data i Almen Viden.
For mere hjælp se Almen Viden hjælpesiden.
Kanonisk titel
Information fra den russiske Almen Viden. Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Originaltitel
Alternative titler
Oprindelig udgivelsesdato
Personer/Figurer
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Vigtige steder
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Vigtige begivenheder
Beslægtede film
Priser og hædersbevisninger
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Indskrift
Tilegnelse
Første ord
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
As soon as you get off the ferry at the wharf, you'll feel the breeze blowing down from the glen.
Citater
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
It certainly was wonderful to have people like Ola, who never think before they do something wrong.
Sidste ord
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
(Klik for at vise Advarsel: Kan indeholde afsløringer.)
Oplysning om flertydighed
Forlagets redaktører
Bagsidecitater
Originalsprog
Canonical DDC/MDS

Henvisninger til dette værk andre steder.

Wikipedia på engelsk

Ingen

Speed and self-confidence, that's Astrid's motto. Nicknamed "the little thunderbolt," She loves to spend her days racing down the hillside on her skis or sled, singing merrily as she goes, and drinking hot chocolate made from real chocolate bars with her grumpy best friend and godfather, Gunnvald. She just wishes there were other children to share in her hair-raising adventures. But her world is about to be turned upside down, first by the arrival of a family with children to her village, and then by a mysterious woman whom everyone but Astrid seems to know. Gunnvald has been keeping a big secret from her --one that will test their friendship. Astrid isn't happy about all the changes in Glimmerdal. Luckily, she has a plan to set things right.

No library descriptions found.

Beskrivelse af bogen
Haiku-resume

LibraryThing Early Reviewers Alum

Maria Parr's book Astrid the Unstoppable was available from LibraryThing Early Reviewers.

Sign up to get a pre-publication copy in exchange for a review.

Quick Links

Populære omslag

Vurdering

Gennemsnit: (4.3)
0.5
1
1.5
2 2
2.5
3 1
3.5 4
4 12
4.5
5 18

Er det dig?

Bliv LibraryThing-forfatter.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Brugerbetingelser/Håndtering af brugeroplysninger | Hjælp/FAQs | Blog | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterladte biblioteker | Tidlige Anmeldere | Almen Viden | 159,088,389 bøger! | Topbjælke: Altid synlig