HjemGrupperSnakMereZeitgeist
Søg På Websted
På dette site bruger vi cookies til at levere vores ydelser, forbedre performance, til analyseformål, og (hvis brugeren ikke er logget ind) til reklamer. Ved at bruge LibraryThing anerkender du at have læst og forstået vores vilkår og betingelser inklusive vores politik for håndtering af brugeroplysninger. Din brug af dette site og dets ydelser er underlagt disse vilkår og betingelser.
Hide this

Resultater fra Google Bøger

Klik på en miniature for at gå til Google Books

Daddy, Papa, and Me af Lesléa Newman
Indlæser...

Daddy, Papa, and Me (udgave 2008)

af Lesléa Newman (Forfatter), Carol Thompson (Illustrator)

MedlemmerAnmeldelserPopularitetGennemsnitlig vurderingOmtaler
2683477,963 (4.3)1
Daddy, Papa, and Me
This book is about two male dads and them raising their child. The child plays with both and does different things with them throughout the day. The child bakes with one throws with another and they play the day away. I liked this book for three main reasons. One reason was it was about circumstances that books rarely decide to touch. Whether the two dads were together or just lived together wasn’t said but most people get all sensitive over the idea of same sex parents. I thought it was cool that this author was willing to address that in a book and made me like the book more because it was unique. Another reason that I liked the book was the pictures were very friendly and fun. The pictures made me feel happy and I like to feel happy when I am reading a book. The third and final reason that I liked the book was it presented a good message. That message is that two dads can have just as much fun as any other family can. It doesn’t have to do with gender and that was a cool message to give. In conclusion I liked the book because the story was unique, the pictures were friendly, and the book had a good message. ( )
  arifki3 | Mar 22, 2016 |
Viser 1-25 af 34 (næste | vis alle)
"As the title indicates, a smiling tot describes his role within a nurturing two-dad family. In rhyming text, “Daddy helps me paint the sky. / Papa helps me bake a pie,” and so on till bedtime. Thompson provides warm, mixed-media illustrations of the happy trio against clean white backgrounds as they play and keep house together. Together with the corresponding Mommy, Mama, and Me (ISBN: 978-1-58246-263-9), it gives children with single-sex parents validation of their family structures in a healthy, positive way. Although it’s not mentioned in the text, the illustrations in each one gently point to mixed-race households as well. Toddlers with two moms or two dads don’t care about gender politics, they care about love, and this is what these two books give them. (12-36 mos.)" www.kirkusreviews.com
  CDJLibrary | Sep 30, 2021 |
A loving story depicting the day in the life of a same-sex parent spending time with their child from play guitar to playing with cars this book teaches the lesson that it doesn't matter what gender is of one's parents the only thing that matter is the love and time they give.

3-5

Pierce county library
  Tbames | Jun 12, 2019 |
This book is about a child that has two dads and how they both do different things for the child
Ages 3-7
Pierce county library
  Miah124 | Jun 9, 2019 |
Our 2-year-old really likes this book. I think it's great timing for her to get into it because she is also getting really into family units right now so I am happy she'll be seeing that not everyone has the same family composition. We also have Mommy, Mama, and Me. ( )
  esmeporter | May 27, 2019 |
Two male parents raise a child and do daily activities. The normal actions within the book may help a child who was adopted or within a family as such feel more included in reading. It is important how this book shows dads too can clean, dress up, sew, and give equal love and affection as moms do. I love the pictures and how the little boy is so unaffected by this difference he smiles and calls them dad and papa. ( )
  mprochnow | Oct 6, 2018 |
Our 2-year-old really likes this book. I think it's great timing for her to get into it because she is also getting really into family units right now so I am happy she'll be seeing that not everyone has the same family composition. We also have Mommy, Mama, and Me. ( )
  g33kgrrl | Jul 29, 2018 |
The book is about a little boy and his two parents. His two parents are both male, but they still act like a "normal" family. This book is inspiring because it is meant for little kids like 5, 6 year old and it is about gay parents. A lot of kids are being adopted by same sex parents and it is nice to have a book showing that same sex parents is still normal. The little boy knows they are both men because he calls them Daddy and Papa. It is a normal story except it is two men. ( )
  kpacheco1 | Apr 30, 2018 |
this book is about a small child who is being raised by two fathers. It spreads awareness about homosexuality but it shows that they are very much the same as any other set of parents! They care for, nurture, and play with their baby. everything is the same except they are two fathers. Great book I love it.
Age: 4-8
Source: Barnes and Noble
  JsMom18 | Mar 15, 2018 |
Daddy, Papa, and Me are a family of two dads and their son. It is a cute story that shows that even of the family has two fathers, they are still the same as any other family. I really enjoyed that the author did not have the dads as a stereotypical gay father, but that they were both doing things that men and women would do. ( )
  S.Hackett | Oct 10, 2017 |
A good resource for normalizing the nontraditional family makeup that children may have questions about. ( )
  Davis22 | May 24, 2016 |
This a short book about a child who has two dads. The process of the book is to prove to children that it is fine to have two dad. The child and the two dad play together, clean together, and cook together. ( )
  twalsh | Apr 25, 2016 |
Daddy, Papa, and Me
This book is about two male dads and them raising their child. The child plays with both and does different things with them throughout the day. The child bakes with one throws with another and they play the day away. I liked this book for three main reasons. One reason was it was about circumstances that books rarely decide to touch. Whether the two dads were together or just lived together wasn’t said but most people get all sensitive over the idea of same sex parents. I thought it was cool that this author was willing to address that in a book and made me like the book more because it was unique. Another reason that I liked the book was the pictures were very friendly and fun. The pictures made me feel happy and I like to feel happy when I am reading a book. The third and final reason that I liked the book was it presented a good message. That message is that two dads can have just as much fun as any other family can. It doesn’t have to do with gender and that was a cool message to give. In conclusion I liked the book because the story was unique, the pictures were friendly, and the book had a good message. ( )
  arifki3 | Mar 22, 2016 |
This book is about a little boy with two dads and the things they do together (the same things all parents do with their kids). This book would only be appropriate on an individual level.

Age:5-8 Source:Amazon
  Chey_b0112 | Mar 20, 2016 |
This book is great for all children. This is a great book to read to children who do not understand the meaning of gay. Helps the children understand that they are still a family no matter what.
  MadelineLuna | Mar 19, 2016 |
This book is just like the book "Mommy, Mama, and Me" but it is a family with two dads instead of two moms. Also, just like in "Mommy, Mama, and Me", the child shows everyone that having two dads doesn't make someone any different. ( )
  ccampeaux | Mar 2, 2016 |
The message behind this book is that different families are still amazing and families love each other.
I really did enjoy this book because of the rhyming that is placed. It makes the book much more fun to read and overall more enjoyable. I also enjoyed how the author was able to incorporate rhyming into such short, simple sentences. I think it was a smart choice because it allows the reader to create a flow of the sentences, which is nice if a parent is reading this to a small child.
I also liked the illustrations of this book. The characters are not drawn realistically but they are done in a way that it is obvious that they are different races, ages, body types, which I think adds to the book. I also enjoyed how half the pages were white except for a small part that is filled with vibrant colors, curvy shapes, and different shades of color. The illustrations really added to the fun nature of the book. ( )
  graceberry | Nov 15, 2015 |
Rhythmic text and illustrations with universal appeal show a toddler spending the day with its daddies. From hide-and-seek to dress-up, then bath time and a kiss goodnight, there's no limit to what a loving family can do together. Share the loving bond between same-sex parents and their children. (amazon).
Flere brugere har rapporteret denne anmeldelse som misbrug af betingelserne for brug. Det er derfor fjernet (vis).
  AmyStepaniuk | Sep 24, 2015 |
This delightful story will captivate readers with its diversity about unique families. I loved reading this shirt picture book because I feel as though learning and teaching diversity at a young age is crucial to ones developmental skills. I would read this book to a group of kindergarten students because I feel as though they would be just old enough to understand heaving two fathers. This controversial book is a wonderful depiction of how a young child can still b happy even if his or her family isn't like everyone else's.
  mbabst | May 4, 2015 |
I loved this book, mainly because it was simple enough for younger students to understand the general concept of homosexuality. I think that a book like this will resonate with younger students because of all of the rhyming and repetition throughout the book. These were key text features and elements that had helped strengthen the story. The main message to readers is that Gay Families can do anything Nuclear Families can do,and that people should not judge a family based off of that. ( )
  kbarry9 | Apr 26, 2015 |
Daddy, Papa, and Me is a book about a child with two dads. This type of book is very important to read to children because it helps them understand that there are many different types of families. I personally have cousins that have two dads, and a story like this is one they can relate too. Most stories portray a typical family, and not all children have that. All children need to feel that they belong and I think reading a book like this to a class is a away to include all types of families. ( )
  EmilyDrennan | Apr 26, 2015 |
I liked this book for three reasons. First, I like that the author gave each of the fathers different personalities. For example, it says “Daddy shows me how to sew. Papa shows me how to throw”. It shows that just because the parents have the same gender, they don’t always have to do the same things. I also like the use of water colors. It gave the story a warm, homey feeling. For example, the illustrations of the characters moving have accent lines to show the objects are moving. Finally, I like that the author uses easy to understand language. It relates to real life so readers don’t have to imagine what it would be like because they've more than likely done it already. ( )
  AliciaTrotman | Mar 30, 2015 |
This book is a really cute book. It gives different outlooks on famiy types. It also opens up discussion for same-sex parents at a very early level. It also has rhymes making it fun for children to read. I would love to read this to kids and open up a discussion with them. ( )
  BriannaMaeee | Jan 27, 2015 |
This book is considered as a good tool for teaching young children about homosexuality. A lot of times some kids do not understand that it is okay two have 2 dads or 2 moms. This is because of the typical picture of a family with one mom one dad. I would use this book in my classroom but you have to be aware of the effects this book may have, especially with pre teen kids. Daddy, Papa, and me teaches kids that 2 dads can be just as fun as the family with one mom and one dad. There is also a sequel to this book including 2 mothers and their young child.
  Jclark5 | Dec 15, 2014 |
A young child spends the day with his two daddies, and tells about all of the fun things they do as a family.
Ages:3-7
Source: Amazon
  amandapanda613 | Dec 7, 2014 |
This book was all about playing with daddy and grandpa and how much fun they will have.
source amazon
  people65 | Nov 11, 2013 |
Viser 1-25 af 34 (næste | vis alle)

Populære omslag

Quick Links

Vurdering

Gennemsnit: (4.3)
0.5
1 1
1.5
2
2.5
3 1
3.5 2
4 17
4.5 1
5 16

Er det dig?

Bliv LibraryThing-forfatter.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Brugerbetingelser/Håndtering af brugeroplysninger | Hjælp/FAQs | Blog | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterladte biblioteker | Tidlige Anmeldere | Almen Viden | 163,405,528 bøger! | Topbjælke: Altid synlig