HjemGrupperSnakMereZeitgeist
Søg På Websted
På dette site bruger vi cookies til at levere vores ydelser, forbedre performance, til analyseformål, og (hvis brugeren ikke er logget ind) til reklamer. Ved at bruge LibraryThing anerkender du at have læst og forstået vores vilkår og betingelser inklusive vores politik for håndtering af brugeroplysninger. Din brug af dette site og dets ydelser er underlagt disse vilkår og betingelser.
Hide this

Resultater fra Google Bøger

Klik på en miniature for at gå til Google Books

The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and…
Indlæser...

The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable (udgave 2005)

af The Group of 33 (Forfatter), Seth Godin (Redaktør)

MedlemmerAnmeldelserPopularitetGennemsnitlig vurderingOmtaler
401748,976 (3.65)3
Most organizations are stuck in a rut. On one hand, they understand all the good things that will come with growth. On the other, they're petrified that growth means change, and change means risk, and risk means death. Nobody wants to screw up and ruin a good thing, so most companies (and individuals) just keep trying to be perfect at the things they've always done. In 2003, Seth Godin's Purple Cow challenged organizations to become remarkable-to drive growth by standing out in a world full of brown cows. It struck a huge chord and stayed on the Business Week bestseller list for nearly two years. You can hear countless brainstorming meetings where people refer to purple cows and say things like, "That's not good enough. We need to create a big moo " But how do you create a big moo-an insight so astounding that people can't help but remark on it, like digital TV recording (TiVo) or overnight shipping (FedEx), or the world's best vacuum cleaner (Dyson)? Godin worked with thirty-two of the world's smartest thinkers to answer this critical question. And the team-with the likes of Tom Peters, Malcolm Gladwell, Guy Kawasaki, Mark Cuban, Robyn Waters, Dave Balter, Red Maxwell, and Randall Rothenberg on board- created an incredibly useful book that's fun to read and perfect for groups to share, discuss, and apply. The Big Moo is a simple book in the tradition of Fish and Don't Sweat the Small Stuff. Instead of lecturing you, it tells stories that stick to your ribs and light your fire. It will help you to create a culture that consistently delivers remarkable innovations.… (mere)
Medlem:NathanCarroll
Titel:The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable
Forfattere:The Group of 33 (Forfatter)
Andre forfattere:Seth Godin (Redaktør)
Info:Portfolio (2005), Edition: First Edition, 208 pages
Samlinger:Dit bibliotek
Vurdering:
Nøgleord:personal growth, mental health

Detaljer om værket

The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable af The Group of *

Ingen
Indlæser...

Bliv medlem af LibraryThing for at finde ud af, om du vil kunne lide denne bog.

Der er ingen diskussionstråde på Snak om denne bog.

» Se også 3 omtaler

Viser 1-5 af 7 (næste | vis alle)
The concept of the book is simple and is repeatedly stated. The author makes a big deal out of the fact he is not making money off of sales of the book. The book has a valuable concept but it could have been explained in a few paragraphs. The excess begins to be annoying and comes across as hype. I would not pay anything for his book, so his profit is appropriate. ( )
  GlennBell | Aug 24, 2016 |
This book was okay. It was a series of essays and each one came out like it was the most important thing you need to know. After about 5 you start to get tired of them. They're was plenty of motivating prose, but in general I didn't come away with a lot of specific applications. ( )
  ariahfine | Feb 6, 2014 |
Essays from 33 business gurus about how to stand out and be remarkable. The contributions are short - you won't find in-depth thinking here. But the messages about the importance of thinking big, failing early, and refusing to settle are, at the least, good reminders for people who want to make an impact.

One of my favorites selections offered juggling as a metaphor for work. Beginning jugglers spend a lot of time rushing around trying to catch the balls, but experienced jugglers will tell you that it is the throwing that is most important. If you throw effectively, catching will be easy. Rushing around chasing balls sounds a lot like what I do at work most days. The idea that I might be able to stop that by setting some priorities and focusing on the important isn't new to me. But the juggling metaphor made it fresh.

I listened to this on audio, and it worked pretty well that way. It would also be a good book just to dip into from time to time. ( )
  porch_reader | Aug 2, 2011 |
Great insight into successful people. Innovative and inspiring. Always something to learn from Mr. Godin. I highly recommend ( )
  markdeo | Apr 16, 2009 |
Viser 1-5 af 7 (næste | vis alle)
ingen anmeldelser | tilføj en anmeldelse

» Tilføj andre forfattere

Forfatter navnRolleHvilken slags forfatterVærk?Status
The Group of *primær forfatteralle udgaverberegnet
Balter, DaveBidragydermedforfatteralle udgaverbekræftet
Benioff, MarcBidragydermedforfatteralle udgaverbekræftet
Carroll, KevinBidragydermedforfatteralle udgaverbekræftet
Cuban, MarkBidragydermedforfatteralle udgaverbekræftet
Gansky, LisaBidragydermedforfatteralle udgaverbekræftet
Gladwell, MalcolmBidragydermedforfatteralle udgaverbekræftet
Godin, SethBidragydermedforfatteralle udgaverbekræftet
Gordon, LynnBidragydermedforfatteralle udgaverbekræftet
Huba, JackieBidragydermedforfatteralle udgaverbekræftet
Kawasaki, GuyBidragydermedforfatteralle udgaverbekræftet
Kelley, TomBidragydermedforfatteralle udgaverbekræftet
LaBarre, PollyBidragydermedforfatteralle udgaverbekræftet
Manners, TimBidragydermedforfatteralle udgaverbekræftet
Meyer, ChristopherBidragydermedforfatteralle udgaverbekræftet
Novogratz, JacquelineBidragydermedforfatteralle udgaverbekræftet
Peters, TomBidragydermedforfatteralle udgaverbekræftet
Pink, Daniel H.Bidragydermedforfatteralle udgaverbekræftet
Rothenberg, RandallBidragydermedforfatteralle udgaverbekræftet
Row, HeathBidragydermedforfatteralle udgaverbekræftet
Waters, RobynBidragydermedforfatteralle udgaverbekræftet
Webber, Alan M.Bidragydermedforfatteralle udgaverbekræftet
Williams, RobinBidragydermedforfatteralle udgaverbekræftet
Du bliver nødt til at logge ind for at redigere data i Almen Viden.
For mere hjælp se Almen Viden hjælpesiden.
Kanonisk titel
Information fra den italienske Almen Viden. Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Originaltitel
Alternative titler
Oprindelig udgivelsesdato
Personer/Figurer
Vigtige steder
Vigtige begivenheder
Beslægtede film
Priser og hædersbevisninger
Indskrift
Tilegnelse
Første ord
Citater
Sidste ord
Oplysning om flertydighed
Forlagets redaktører
Bagsidecitater
Originalsprog
Canonical DDC/MDS
Canonical LCC

Henvisninger til dette værk andre steder.

Wikipedia på engelsk (2)

Most organizations are stuck in a rut. On one hand, they understand all the good things that will come with growth. On the other, they're petrified that growth means change, and change means risk, and risk means death. Nobody wants to screw up and ruin a good thing, so most companies (and individuals) just keep trying to be perfect at the things they've always done. In 2003, Seth Godin's Purple Cow challenged organizations to become remarkable-to drive growth by standing out in a world full of brown cows. It struck a huge chord and stayed on the Business Week bestseller list for nearly two years. You can hear countless brainstorming meetings where people refer to purple cows and say things like, "That's not good enough. We need to create a big moo " But how do you create a big moo-an insight so astounding that people can't help but remark on it, like digital TV recording (TiVo) or overnight shipping (FedEx), or the world's best vacuum cleaner (Dyson)? Godin worked with thirty-two of the world's smartest thinkers to answer this critical question. And the team-with the likes of Tom Peters, Malcolm Gladwell, Guy Kawasaki, Mark Cuban, Robyn Waters, Dave Balter, Red Maxwell, and Randall Rothenberg on board- created an incredibly useful book that's fun to read and perfect for groups to share, discuss, and apply. The Big Moo is a simple book in the tradition of Fish and Don't Sweat the Small Stuff. Instead of lecturing you, it tells stories that stick to your ribs and light your fire. It will help you to create a culture that consistently delivers remarkable innovations.

No library descriptions found.

Beskrivelse af bogen
Haiku-resume

Populære omslag

Quick Links

Vurdering

Gennemsnit: (3.65)
0.5 1
1 1
1.5
2 8
2.5 1
3 16
3.5 2
4 26
4.5 2
5 15

Er det dig?

Bliv LibraryThing-forfatter.

Tantor Media

Een udgave af denne bog er udgivet af Tantor Media.

» Information om udgiveren

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Brugerbetingelser/Håndtering af brugeroplysninger | Hjælp/FAQs | Blog | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterladte biblioteker | Tidlige Anmeldere | Almen Viden | 162,329,224 bøger! | Topbjælke: Altid synlig