HjemGrupperSnakMereZeitgeist
Søg På Websted
På dette site bruger vi cookies til at levere vores ydelser, forbedre performance, til analyseformål, og (hvis brugeren ikke er logget ind) til reklamer. Ved at bruge LibraryThing anerkender du at have læst og forstået vores vilkår og betingelser inklusive vores politik for håndtering af brugeroplysninger. Din brug af dette site og dets ydelser er underlagt disse vilkår og betingelser.

Resultater fra Google Bøger

Klik på en miniature for at gå til Google Books

Better Left Unsent: A Novel af Lia Louis
Indlæser...

Better Left Unsent: A Novel (udgave 2024)

af Lia Louis (Forfatter)

MedlemmerAnmeldelserPopularitetGennemsnitlig vurderingSamtaler
1111,728,812 (4.5)Ingen
So many ways to torpedo your career and your love life... So little time. A woman accidentally reveals all her secrets in this witty and charming novel from the author of Eight Perfect Hours. Two years ago, thirty-year-old receptionist Millie Chandler had her heart spectacularly broken in public. Ever since, she has been a closed book, vowing to keep everything to herself--her feelings, her truths, even her dreams--in an effort to protect herself from getting hurt again. But Millie does write emails--sarcastic replies to her rude boss, hard truths to her friends, and of course, that one-thousand-word love declaration to her ex who is now engaged to someone else. The emails live safely in her drafts, but after a server outage at work, Millie wakes up to discover that all her emails have been sent. Every. Single. One. As every truth, lie, and secret she's worked so hard to keep only to herself are catapulted out into the open, Millie must fix the chaos her words have caused, and face everything she's ever swept under the carpet. With her signature "tender and heartwarming" (Anstey Harris, author of When I First Held You) prose, Lia Louis presents another unforgettable and moving novel that is perfect for fans of Rebecca Serle and Emily Henry.… (mere)
Medlem:haleymschr
Titel:Better Left Unsent: A Novel
Forfattere:Lia Louis (Forfatter)
Info:Atria/Emily Bestler Books (2024), 384 pages
Samlinger:Dit bibliotek
Vurdering:
Nøgleord:Ingen

Work Information

Better Left Unsent: A Novel af Lia Louis

Ingen
Indlæser...

Bliv medlem af LibraryThing for at finde ud af, om du vil kunne lide denne bog.

Der er ingen diskussionstråde på Snak om denne bog.

This was a quick but thoughtful read about Millie, who was unceremoniously dumped by her ex Owen two years ago. Millie has spent the time since then trying to live a quiet and un-noticed existence, until one day her life is blown up in spectacular fashion after her entire email draft folder is mysteriously sent out. The same draft folder that she's quietly and privately been using as a cathartic personal diary to tell the people in her life what she really thinks of them without having to actually tell them. How did it happen? And how does she handle the fallout from all these inadvertent truth-bombs? This story turned into more of an existential journey for Millie than I expected, but that's what she needed: to learn how emotionally brave she could be when there weren't many options left *but* to be brave. Millie seems like she's been stifling herself for a long time, and it was great to watch her navigate her life A.E. ("after emails") as she realized what she wanted and who she truly wanted to be. Thank you to NetGalley for the ARC of this story in exchange for my honest review. ( )
  bethbordenk | Mar 4, 2024 |
ingen anmeldelser | tilføj en anmeldelse
Du bliver nødt til at logge ind for at redigere data i Almen Viden.
For mere hjælp se Almen Viden hjælpesiden.
Kanonisk titel
Originaltitel
Alternative titler
Oprindelig udgivelsesdato
Personer/Figurer
Vigtige steder
Vigtige begivenheder
Beslægtede film
Indskrift
Tilegnelse
Første ord
Citater
Sidste ord
Oplysning om flertydighed
Forlagets redaktører
Bagsidecitater
Originalsprog
Canonical DDC/MDS
Canonical LCC

Henvisninger til dette værk andre steder.

Wikipedia på engelsk

Ingen

So many ways to torpedo your career and your love life... So little time. A woman accidentally reveals all her secrets in this witty and charming novel from the author of Eight Perfect Hours. Two years ago, thirty-year-old receptionist Millie Chandler had her heart spectacularly broken in public. Ever since, she has been a closed book, vowing to keep everything to herself--her feelings, her truths, even her dreams--in an effort to protect herself from getting hurt again. But Millie does write emails--sarcastic replies to her rude boss, hard truths to her friends, and of course, that one-thousand-word love declaration to her ex who is now engaged to someone else. The emails live safely in her drafts, but after a server outage at work, Millie wakes up to discover that all her emails have been sent. Every. Single. One. As every truth, lie, and secret she's worked so hard to keep only to herself are catapulted out into the open, Millie must fix the chaos her words have caused, and face everything she's ever swept under the carpet. With her signature "tender and heartwarming" (Anstey Harris, author of When I First Held You) prose, Lia Louis presents another unforgettable and moving novel that is perfect for fans of Rebecca Serle and Emily Henry.

No library descriptions found.

Beskrivelse af bogen
Haiku-resume

Current Discussions

Ingen

Populære omslag

Quick Links

Genrer

Vurdering

Gennemsnit: (4.5)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3
3.5
4
4.5 1
5

Er det dig?

Bliv LibraryThing-forfatter.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Brugerbetingelser/Håndtering af brugeroplysninger | Hjælp/FAQs | Blog | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterladte biblioteker | Tidlige Anmeldere | Almen Viden | 205,753,566 bøger! | Topbjælke: Altid synlig