HjemGrupperSnakMereZeitgeist
Søg På Websted
På dette site bruger vi cookies til at levere vores ydelser, forbedre performance, til analyseformål, og (hvis brugeren ikke er logget ind) til reklamer. Ved at bruge LibraryThing anerkender du at have læst og forstået vores vilkår og betingelser inklusive vores politik for håndtering af brugeroplysninger. Din brug af dette site og dets ydelser er underlagt disse vilkår og betingelser.

Resultater fra Google Bøger

Klik på en miniature for at gå til Google Books

The Hampton House Mystery (Dinswood…
Indlæser...

The Hampton House Mystery (Dinswood Chronicles) (udgave 2024)

af Ellen Alexander (Forfatter)

MedlemmerAnmeldelserPopularitetGennemsnitlig vurderingSamtaler
971,986,042 (4.2)Ingen
Medlem:MagneticIce
Titel:The Hampton House Mystery (Dinswood Chronicles)
Forfattere:Ellen Alexander (Forfatter)
Info:BHC Press (2024), 210 pages
Samlinger:Dit bibliotek
Vurdering:****
Nøgleord:Ingen

Work Information

The Hampton House Mystery af Ellen Alexander

Ingen
Indlæser...

Bliv medlem af LibraryThing for at finde ud af, om du vil kunne lide denne bog.

Der er ingen diskussionstråde på Snak om denne bog.

Viser 1-5 af 7 (næste | vis alle)
This review was written for LibraryThing Early Reviewers.
The Hampton House Mystery is such a different read than the genres that I’ve been reading lately, and it is like a breath of fresh air! I was needing something different to spice up my reading log, and this hit the literary spot.

As an adult reading this book it’s clear by the language that the target audience is early adolescence, but honestly it brought back fond memories of the kind of books I was into at that age, and instead of being annoyed I felt nostalgic. I had Nancy Drew and Scooby Doo vibes the entire time I was reading, and I love that so much, but the friendship group is really what endeared me to this story the most, especially as I paralleled it to my own children and their peers. Not that I would want their friend group to get into any mischief like the group does in this novel, but I love the camaraderie and how they look out for one another.

The mysterious vibe is heavy from the beginning but when the suspense kicked in is when it really got good. I didn’t put the book down until I read the happy conclusion and actually had a little grin on my face. This is a novel that is geared towards a young audience, but this adult reader enjoyed it a lot more than she thought she would. It captures the imagination and takes the reader on quite the suspenseful ride, while giving fleshed out characters, all amid a picturesque lakeside backdrop. It doesn’t get much better than that! ( )
  cflores0420 | Mar 27, 2024 |
This review was written for LibraryThing Early Reviewers.
Fans of Nancy Drew and Lockwood an Co. this is for you! I didn't realize that this was part of a series, but I was able to follow the story with ease and highly enjoyed it. Reading the previous books may have helped me be more connected to the characters, however with being introduced to them in this book, I love them and want more. I loved the setting of the campground and the Hampton House. It was very well thought out story with bread crumbs along the way to help fill in the plot not leaving tiny holes that many cozy mysteries seem to have.
  Nikkinic01 | Mar 27, 2024 |
This review was written for LibraryThing Early Reviewers.
This is a good clean fun read in the style of Nancy Drew.
The characters were great, with the nice plot twists along the way that weren't totally unpredictable but nicely done.
There were a few things in the book that felt off, one bit that threw me off was. A nickname given to one of the characters, where a total stranger to them knew the nickname and even says "Only her Dad called her this and no one else knew about it". Then later on this nickname was used to prove who someone was with the excuse that only her Dad knew that nickname.
If that was the case then how did anyone else know?? It just jerked me out of the story and felt like a big plot hole.
But the overall plot was good, and was a nice weekend read without all the extra drama in a book that isnt needed. Good read for anyone who likes mysteries. ( )
  Xengab | Jan 29, 2024 |
This review was written for LibraryThing Early Reviewers.
I received this book as an Early Reviewer and enjoyed it very much. The writer depicted the differences between the characters very clearly and the suspense really built up as the exploration of the house and it's mystery developed. I always enjoy mysteries and would like to read the others in the series. Young Adults would enjoy this series. ( )
  19anne44 | Jan 16, 2024 |
This review was written for LibraryThing Early Reviewers.
This is a great clean cosy mystery for young adults. As advertised it brings memories of reading Nancy Drew. Good friends who really take care of each other and have an intriguing adventure. ( )
  IPagen | Jan 7, 2024 |
Viser 1-5 af 7 (næste | vis alle)
ingen anmeldelser | tilføj en anmeldelse

Belongs to Series

Du bliver nødt til at logge ind for at redigere data i Almen Viden.
For mere hjælp se Almen Viden hjælpesiden.
Kanonisk titel
Originaltitel
Alternative titler
Oprindelig udgivelsesdato
Personer/Figurer
Vigtige steder
Vigtige begivenheder
Beslægtede film
Indskrift
Tilegnelse
Første ord
Citater
Sidste ord
Oplysning om flertydighed
Forlagets redaktører
Bagsidecitater
Originalsprog
Canonical DDC/MDS
Canonical LCC

Henvisninger til dette værk andre steder.

Wikipedia på engelsk

Ingen

No library descriptions found.

Beskrivelse af bogen
Haiku-resume

LibraryThing Early Reviewers Alum

Ellen Alexander's book The Hampton House Mystery was available from LibraryThing Early Reviewers.

Current Discussions

Ingen

Populære omslag

Quick Links

Genrer

No genres

Vurdering

Gennemsnit: (4.2)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3
3.5
4 4
4.5
5 1

Er det dig?

Bliv LibraryThing-forfatter.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Brugerbetingelser/Håndtering af brugeroplysninger | Hjælp/FAQs | Blog | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterladte biblioteker | Tidlige Anmeldere | Almen Viden | 204,441,530 bøger! | Topbjælke: Altid synlig