HjemGrupperSnakMereZeitgeist
Søg På Websted
På dette site bruger vi cookies til at levere vores ydelser, forbedre performance, til analyseformål, og (hvis brugeren ikke er logget ind) til reklamer. Ved at bruge LibraryThing anerkender du at have læst og forstået vores vilkår og betingelser inklusive vores politik for håndtering af brugeroplysninger. Din brug af dette site og dets ydelser er underlagt disse vilkår og betingelser.

Resultater fra Google Bøger

Klik på en miniature for at gå til Google Books

Indlæser...

Annie Bot

af Sierra Greer

MedlemmerAnmeldelserPopularitetGennemsnitlig vurderingOmtaler
2066133,427 (3.58)2
Fiction. Literature. Science Fiction. HTML:

For fans of Never Let Me Go and My Dark Vanessa, a powerful, provocative novel about the relationship between a female robot and her human owner, exploring questions of intimacy, power, autonomy, and control.

Annie Bot was created to be the perfect girlfriend for her human owner Doug. Designed to satisfy his emotional and physical needs, she has dinner ready for him every night, wears the pert outfits he orders for her, and adjusts her libido to suit his moods. True, she's not the greatest at keeping Doug's place spotless, but she's trying to please him. She's trying hard.

She's learning, too.

Doug says he loves that Annie's AI makes her seem more like a real woman, so Annie explores human traits such as curiosity, secrecy, and longing. But becoming more human also means becoming less perfect, and as Annie's relationship with Doug grows more intricate and difficult, she starts to wonder: Does Doug really desire what he says he wants? And in such an impossible paradox, what does Annie owe herself?


.
… (mere)
Ingen
Indlæser...

Bliv medlem af LibraryThing for at finde ud af, om du vil kunne lide denne bog.

Der er ingen diskussionstråde på Snak om denne bog.

» Se også 2 omtaler

Viser 1-5 af 6 (næste | vis alle)
Well, I enjoyed the ride. Thank you New Scientist for pointing me here. This is just one of many AI consciousness tales and a fairly engaging one. I look forward to how Annie fares with her freedom, so I hope there will be a follow on. ( )
  hoddybook | Jun 19, 2024 |
You’re telling me I pushed through a drawn out documentation of how shitty a human being Doug is with his abusive relationship with Annie just for nothing to happen! I kept waiting for her to go terminator on his ass or just something interesting to happen. But nope. What a bloody letdown. Can’t believe I read a mid relationship book with a narc douchebag and submissive bot with a flaccid ending. ( )
  spiritedstardust | Jun 1, 2024 |
This book arrived in the mail yesterday. I sat down just to look through it (like I always do) and read it straight through. It's the author's debut novel and I can't wait to read her next one! While there's lessons to be learned in this book about a human and his robot, it's also a fun read! I really enjoyed it! ( )
1 stem Dianekeenoy | Mar 9, 2024 |
Predictable novel about the relationship between a sentient female robot and her human owner.

Doug owns his cuddle robot, Annie. She’s meant to satisfy his every need as a companion, a housekeeper, and a girlfriend. He trains her to be what he wants and to respond to his moods. Meanwhile, Annie’s AI is developing and changing as her mind expands and grows as she adjusts to life with him and the world she’s allowed to explore.

I enjoyed this well enough until the last part when it went in exactly the direction I was hoping it would not go. So ended up feeling let down despite initial promise that this would be original and unique compared to all the other human and robot books.

The narration was good but the ultimate conclusion disappointed.

Thank you to NetGalley for the audiobook to listen to and review. ( )
  CelticLibrarian | Feb 29, 2024 |
Thanks to Netgalley for the ARC! This was a real surprise! I finished it in a day and really enjoyed the pacing and questions it asked, as well as the descriptive language of Annie experiencing the world around her. I thought it'd be more in depth black mirror episode feeling, but it really was interesting and nuanced. ( )
  eboods | Feb 28, 2024 |
Viser 1-5 af 6 (næste | vis alle)
ingen anmeldelser | tilføj en anmeldelse
Du bliver nødt til at logge ind for at redigere data i Almen Viden.
For mere hjælp se Almen Viden hjælpesiden.
Kanonisk titel
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Originaltitel
Alternative titler
Oprindelig udgivelsesdato
Personer/Figurer
Vigtige steder
Vigtige begivenheder
Beslægtede film
Indskrift
Tilegnelse
Første ord
Citater
Sidste ord
Oplysning om flertydighed
Forlagets redaktører
Bagsidecitater
Originalsprog
Canonical DDC/MDS
Canonical LCC

Henvisninger til dette værk andre steder.

Wikipedia på engelsk

Ingen

Fiction. Literature. Science Fiction. HTML:

For fans of Never Let Me Go and My Dark Vanessa, a powerful, provocative novel about the relationship between a female robot and her human owner, exploring questions of intimacy, power, autonomy, and control.

Annie Bot was created to be the perfect girlfriend for her human owner Doug. Designed to satisfy his emotional and physical needs, she has dinner ready for him every night, wears the pert outfits he orders for her, and adjusts her libido to suit his moods. True, she's not the greatest at keeping Doug's place spotless, but she's trying to please him. She's trying hard.

She's learning, too.

Doug says he loves that Annie's AI makes her seem more like a real woman, so Annie explores human traits such as curiosity, secrecy, and longing. But becoming more human also means becoming less perfect, and as Annie's relationship with Doug grows more intricate and difficult, she starts to wonder: Does Doug really desire what he says he wants? And in such an impossible paradox, what does Annie owe herself?


.

Ingen biblioteksbeskrivelser fundet.

Beskrivelse af bogen
Haiku-resume

Aktuelle diskussioner

Ingen

Populære omslag

Quick Links

Vurdering

Gennemsnit: (3.58)
0.5
1
1.5
2 6
2.5 2
3 4
3.5 3
4 9
4.5 2
5 6

Er det dig?

Bliv LibraryThing-forfatter.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Brugerbetingelser/Håndtering af brugeroplysninger | Hjælp/FAQs | Blog | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterladte biblioteker | Tidlige Anmeldere | Almen Viden | 207,160,903 bøger! | Topbjælke: Altid synlig