HjemGrupperSnakMereZeitgeist
Søg På Websted
På dette site bruger vi cookies til at levere vores ydelser, forbedre performance, til analyseformål, og (hvis brugeren ikke er logget ind) til reklamer. Ved at bruge LibraryThing anerkender du at have læst og forstået vores vilkår og betingelser inklusive vores politik for håndtering af brugeroplysninger. Din brug af dette site og dets ydelser er underlagt disse vilkår og betingelser.

Resultater fra Google Bøger

Klik på en miniature for at gå til Google Books

Flowerheart af Catherine Bakewell
Indlæser...

Flowerheart (udgave 2023)

af Catherine Bakewell (Forfatter)

MedlemmerAnmeldelserPopularitetGennemsnitlig vurderingOmtaler
1387191,558 (3.4)6
Fantasy. Young Adult Fiction. Young Adult Literature. HTML:

"Flowerheart is like a garden in full bloom: vibrant and sweet, whimsical and wondrous." ??Allison Saft, New York Times bestselling author of A Far Wilder Magic

Perfect for fans of Margaret Rogerson and Tamora Pierce, this standalone YA debut is a stunning cottagecore fantasy romance about a girl with powerful and violent magic which she must learn to control??or lose everything she loves.

Clara's magic has always been wild. But it's never been dangerous. Then a simple touch causes poisonous flowers to bloom in her father's chest.

The only way to heal him is to cast an extremely difficult spell that requires perfect control. And the only person willing to help is her former best friend, Xavier, who's grown from a sweet, shy child into someone distant and mysterious.

Xavier asks a terrible price in return, knowing Clara will give anything to save her father. As she struggles to reconcile the new Xavier with the boy she once loved, she discovers how many secrets he's hiding. And as she hunts for the truth, she instead finds the root of a terrible darkness that's taken hold in the queendom??a darkness only Clara's magic is powerful enough to s… (mere)

Medlem:Conway_Library
Titel:Flowerheart
Forfattere:Catherine Bakewell (Forfatter)
Info:HarperTeen (2023), 352 pages
Samlinger:Dit bibliotek
Vurdering:
Nøgleord:Ingen

Work Information

Flowerheart af Catherine Bakewell

Ingen
Indlæser...

Bliv medlem af LibraryThing for at finde ud af, om du vil kunne lide denne bog.

Der er ingen diskussionstråde på Snak om denne bog.

» Se også 6 omtaler

Viser 1-5 af 7 (næste | vis alle)
dnf @ 238

I love the aesthetic, but the characters were boring. Very early on, I found the story couldn't keep my interest. I don't mind low-stakes stories, but the pacing and characters contributed to my disinterest.

Despite that, I adored how supportive Clara’s dad was; what a sweet man! I thought the whole flower disease and the inclusion of flower language were very imaginative too. Of course, I loved the cover. ( )
  DestDest | Nov 28, 2023 |
I bought this book because I met the author last year at Ya'll Fest, and she told me about her book coming out; I thought it sounded absolutely charming. Now, this book took me a while to read because I haven't been in a reading mood, but I finally binged the rest of it today. It started out extremely slow for me. I felt like the writing was a bit juvenile which is understandable since the author's first book is a middle grade. I feel like this one could still be classified as a middle grade or just really young YA. Overall, I ended up liking it. It wasn't a new favorite book, but I also don't dislike it. My favorite part was how flowers and what they mean was incorporated into the story. It was fun to imagine what this world was like in my mind. I'm excited to check out the other book by the author. ( )
  TimeLord10SPW | Sep 5, 2023 |
This is just so cute, and cozy and I love it! I hope there are more of these books with these characters and I think I may need to go find more of these types of books with all the cozy vibes and all. ( )
  Kiaya40 | Jun 19, 2023 |
watch here: https://www.youtube.com/@starkissedstories

I was so disappointed in this.
Cover: gorgeous: Premise: cool. Execution: so bad.

This felt like a middle grade book. The "romance and chemistry" was almost non-existent, they are definitely not "couple goals".
The magic system/world was not properly explained at all.
The "connection" Clara has to her magic was awful to read (think hateful inner voice).
The mother was villified but in a shallow way.
The ending was meh.
I was not rooting for Clara at all - she had plenty of time to learn how to harness her magic but she waited until threat of binding and after she seriosuly harmed her dad to make a proper effort.
Writing wasn't great. ( )
  spiritedstardust | Apr 18, 2023 |
Imagine your life as a spider web, each strand helping you to move forward or hindering you from doing so. What if some of them aren't really what you think or see? How might that alter your course? Clara's life is like that, but her awareness is clouded by several things...Loss of her best friend, treachery by her estranged mother, fear that she'll never get her wild magic to cooperate.
When she's faced with a huge crisis, one created by that very magic, she embarks on a desperate path to fix what she thinks is her error. In the process, she learns many things, loses two precious things, but gains both back and so much more. Read the book and find out how everything resolves. This is a true delight to read. ( )
  sennebec | Mar 31, 2023 |
Viser 1-5 af 7 (næste | vis alle)
ingen anmeldelser | tilføj en anmeldelse
Du bliver nødt til at logge ind for at redigere data i Almen Viden.
For mere hjælp se Almen Viden hjælpesiden.
Kanonisk titel
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Originaltitel
Alternative titler
Oprindelig udgivelsesdato
Personer/Figurer
Vigtige steder
Vigtige begivenheder
Beslægtede film
Indskrift
Tilegnelse
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
To my family: I flourish because of you.
Første ord
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Gladioli for courage.
Citater
Sidste ord
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Oplysning om flertydighed
Forlagets redaktører
Bagsidecitater
Originalsprog
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Canonical DDC/MDS
Canonical LCC

Henvisninger til dette værk andre steder.

Wikipedia på engelsk

Ingen

Fantasy. Young Adult Fiction. Young Adult Literature. HTML:

"Flowerheart is like a garden in full bloom: vibrant and sweet, whimsical and wondrous." ??Allison Saft, New York Times bestselling author of A Far Wilder Magic

Perfect for fans of Margaret Rogerson and Tamora Pierce, this standalone YA debut is a stunning cottagecore fantasy romance about a girl with powerful and violent magic which she must learn to control??or lose everything she loves.

Clara's magic has always been wild. But it's never been dangerous. Then a simple touch causes poisonous flowers to bloom in her father's chest.

The only way to heal him is to cast an extremely difficult spell that requires perfect control. And the only person willing to help is her former best friend, Xavier, who's grown from a sweet, shy child into someone distant and mysterious.

Xavier asks a terrible price in return, knowing Clara will give anything to save her father. As she struggles to reconcile the new Xavier with the boy she once loved, she discovers how many secrets he's hiding. And as she hunts for the truth, she instead finds the root of a terrible darkness that's taken hold in the queendom??a darkness only Clara's magic is powerful enough to s

No library descriptions found.

Beskrivelse af bogen
Haiku-resume

Current Discussions

Ingen

Populære omslag

Quick Links

Vurdering

Gennemsnit: (3.4)
0.5
1
1.5
2 2
2.5 2
3 5
3.5 4
4 5
4.5
5 2

Er det dig?

Bliv LibraryThing-forfatter.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Brugerbetingelser/Håndtering af brugeroplysninger | Hjælp/FAQs | Blog | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterladte biblioteker | Tidlige Anmeldere | Almen Viden | 197,802,712 bøger! | Topbjælke: Altid synlig