HjemGrupperSnakMereZeitgeist
Søg På Websted
På dette site bruger vi cookies til at levere vores ydelser, forbedre performance, til analyseformål, og (hvis brugeren ikke er logget ind) til reklamer. Ved at bruge LibraryThing anerkender du at have læst og forstået vores vilkår og betingelser inklusive vores politik for håndtering af brugeroplysninger. Din brug af dette site og dets ydelser er underlagt disse vilkår og betingelser.

Resultater fra Google Bøger

Klik på en miniature for at gå til Google Books

Discord of Gods (A Chorus of Dragons, 5) af…
Indlæser...

Discord of Gods (A Chorus of Dragons, 5) (udgave 2022)

af Jenn Lyons (Forfatter)

MedlemmerAnmeldelserPopularitetGennemsnitlig vurderingOmtaler
1493186,649 (4.25)9
"The Discord of Gods marks the epic conclusion to Jenn Lyons's Chorus of Dragons series, closing out the saga that began with The Ruin of Kings, for fans of Brandon Sanderson and Patrick Rothfuss. THEIR CONFLICT COULD END THEM ALL. Relos Var's final plans to enslave the universe are on the cusp of fruition. He believes there's only one being in existence that might be able to stop him: the demon Xaltorath. As these two masterminds circle each other, neither is paying attention to the third player on the board, Kihrin. Unfortunately, keeping himself classified in the 'pawn' category means Kihrin must pretend to be everything the prophecies threatened he'd become: the destroyer of all, the sun eater, a mindless, remorseless plague upon the land. It also means finding an excuse to not destroy the people he loves (or any of the remaining Immortals) without arousing suspicion. Kihrin's goals are complicated by the fact that not all of his 'act' is one. His intentions may be sincere, but he's still being forced to grapple with the aftereffects of the corrupted magic ritual that twisted both him and the dragons. Worse, he's now tied to a body that is the literal avatar of a star - a form that is becoming increasingly, catastrophically unstable. All of which means he's running out of time. After all, some stars fade - but others explode"--… (mere)
Medlem:tctippens
Titel:Discord of Gods (A Chorus of Dragons, 5)
Forfattere:Jenn Lyons (Forfatter)
Info:Tor Trade (2022), 528 pages
Samlinger:Dit bibliotek
Vurdering:
Nøgleord:Ingen

Værk information

The Discord of Gods af Jenn Lyons

Ingen
Indlæser...

Bliv medlem af LibraryThing for at finde ud af, om du vil kunne lide denne bog.

Der er ingen diskussionstråde på Snak om denne bog.

» Se også 9 omtaler

Viser 3 af 3
As the finale to the Chorus of Dragons series, Jen Lyons' The Discord of Gods wraps up an intriguing and far-reaching plot. Not gonna lie- I adore this series. I had hoped that one of my favourite characters would find a measure of redemption. In fact, I used his name for two characters I created for Bravo Fleet, a Star Trek writing group. The longest running one in fact! Alas, it was not to be.

The world-building showcases a creative mind, full of future potential. I cannot wait to read something new by Lyons. She paints a breathtaking, terrifying reality with her words, one filled with demons, dragons, deities, and their titanic conflicts. The intricate structure of the narrative might feel overwhelming to some readers, with its multiple plot points and simultaneous storylines. However, I found that this complexity gives the plot richness and depth.

Overall, The Discord of Gods by Jenn Lyons comes as a captivating read for fans of fantasy. Highly recommended!

****Many thanks to Netgalley and MacMillan-Tor/Forge for providing an egalley in exchange for a fair and honest review. ( )
  PardaMustang | Oct 25, 2023 |
Very satisfying conclusion to the series. And yes, we do hear dragons sing.

Since I read this entire series as eARCs, and even though these are LONG books, I am going to buy them in hardcover when this book is published. ( )
  tornadox | Feb 14, 2023 |
Nice but rushed
The title of the parts : setting up pieces / gambits suggest a chess board. And that is how i felt while reading it, being dragged around at breakneck speed to every corner of the board.
But alas very few times the different pov the other books have.
Still highly recommended series ( )
  Timmerdame | Nov 2, 2022 |
Viser 3 af 3
ingen anmeldelser | tilføj en anmeldelse

Tilhører serien

Du bliver nødt til at logge ind for at redigere data i Almen Viden.
For mere hjælp se Almen Viden hjælpesiden.
Kanonisk titel
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Originaltitel
Alternative titler
Oprindelig udgivelsesdato
Personer/Figurer
Vigtige steder
Vigtige begivenheder
Beslægtede film
Indskrift
Tilegnelse
Første ord
Citater
Sidste ord
Oplysning om flertydighed
Forlagets redaktører
Bagsidecitater
Originalsprog
Canonical DDC/MDS
Canonical LCC

Henvisninger til dette værk andre steder.

Wikipedia på engelsk

Ingen

"The Discord of Gods marks the epic conclusion to Jenn Lyons's Chorus of Dragons series, closing out the saga that began with The Ruin of Kings, for fans of Brandon Sanderson and Patrick Rothfuss. THEIR CONFLICT COULD END THEM ALL. Relos Var's final plans to enslave the universe are on the cusp of fruition. He believes there's only one being in existence that might be able to stop him: the demon Xaltorath. As these two masterminds circle each other, neither is paying attention to the third player on the board, Kihrin. Unfortunately, keeping himself classified in the 'pawn' category means Kihrin must pretend to be everything the prophecies threatened he'd become: the destroyer of all, the sun eater, a mindless, remorseless plague upon the land. It also means finding an excuse to not destroy the people he loves (or any of the remaining Immortals) without arousing suspicion. Kihrin's goals are complicated by the fact that not all of his 'act' is one. His intentions may be sincere, but he's still being forced to grapple with the aftereffects of the corrupted magic ritual that twisted both him and the dragons. Worse, he's now tied to a body that is the literal avatar of a star - a form that is becoming increasingly, catastrophically unstable. All of which means he's running out of time. After all, some stars fade - but others explode"--

Ingen biblioteksbeskrivelser fundet.

Beskrivelse af bogen
Haiku-resume

Aktuelle diskussioner

Ingen

Populære omslag

Quick Links

Vurdering

Gennemsnit: (4.25)
0.5
1
1.5
2 1
2.5
3 3
3.5
4 3
4.5
5 9

Er det dig?

Bliv LibraryThing-forfatter.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Brugerbetingelser/Håndtering af brugeroplysninger | Hjælp/FAQs | Blog | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterladte biblioteker | Tidlige Anmeldere | Almen Viden | 208,297,449 bøger! | Topbjælke: Altid synlig