HjemGrupperSnakMereZeitgeist
Søg På Websted
På dette site bruger vi cookies til at levere vores ydelser, forbedre performance, til analyseformål, og (hvis brugeren ikke er logget ind) til reklamer. Ved at bruge LibraryThing anerkender du at have læst og forstået vores vilkår og betingelser inklusive vores politik for håndtering af brugeroplysninger. Din brug af dette site og dets ydelser er underlagt disse vilkår og betingelser.

Resultater fra Google Bøger

Klik på en miniature for at gå til Google Books

Indlæser...

Breaking Badger

af Shelly Laurenston

Andre forfattere: Se andre forfattere sektionen.

Serier: Honey Badger Chronicles (4)

MedlemmerAnmeldelserPopularitetGennemsnitlig vurderingOmtaler
1318210,949 (4.25)1
Fantasy. Fiction. Romance. HTML:Fans of Thea Harrison and Nalini Singh won't want to miss this exciting, funny, and sexy novel in the mega-popular series.
"Shelly Laurenston's shifter books are full of oddball characters, strong females with attitude and dialogue that can have you laughing out loud." ??The Philadelphia Inquirer
It's instinct that drives Finn Malone to rescue a bunch of hard battling honey badgers. The Siberian tiger shifter just can't bear to see his fellow shifters harmed. But no way can Finn have a houseful of honey badgers when he also has two brothers with no patience. Things just go from bad to worse when the badgers rudely ejected from his home turn out to be the only ones who can help him solve a family tragedy. He's just not sure he can even get back into the badgers' good graces. Since badgers lack graces of any kind . . .

Mads knows her teammates aren't about to forgive the cats that were so rude to them, but moody Finn isn't so bad. And he's cute! The badger part of her understands Finn's burning need to avenge his father's death??after all, vengeance is her favorite pastime. So Mads sets about helping Finn settle his family's score, which has its perks, since she gets to avoid her own family drama. Besides, fighting side by side with Finn is her kind of fun??especially when she can get in a hot and heavy snuggle with her very own growling, eye-rolling, and utterly irresistible kitty-cat . . .
"Filled with high-octane action, some serious snark, and a plethora of humor.. the resulting madcap adventures are sure to please series fans."
??Publishers Weekly… (mere)
Ingen
Indlæser...

Bliv medlem af LibraryThing for at finde ud af, om du vil kunne lide denne bog.

Der er ingen diskussionstråde på Snak om denne bog.

» See also 1 mention

Viser 1-5 af 8 (næste | vis alle)
Fully aware that Kyle Jean-Louis Parker is not the main character of this novel, but also let's be real, I love that little POS more than I should. So I'm hype whenever he shows up for any reason because when he finally FINALLY falls in love (and its coming don't you mistake that) it's going to be GLORIOUS.

Meanwhile as is common with the Honey Badger books this is less a PNR revolving around one couple and more of a UF revolving around just what it means to get involved with the MacKilligan Sisters.

Practically everyone in this book has been seen before - Laurenston has built a world SO LARGE between the Pride and Honey Badger books that it would be weirder if no less then a dozen familiar faces showed up.

Doubly suspicious if at least one of them wasn't a Smith.

Starting this new chapter with us are the "Black Malone" brothers, who's younger half sister Nat is the half sister (on the father's side, because Freddy MacKilligan is a true slut) of Charlie, Max and Stevie. They want to forget that, but that's never worked out for anyone.

Enter Finn, the second oldest Malone brother and the mostly reasonable, easy going one. What begins as a nice gesture to Mads (one of Max's teammates) evolves into madcap globe trotting adventure very quickly.

As always the highlight of Laurenston's books are her effortless blending of humor, gratuitous yet oddly compelling violence and the genuine warmth of family. Whether its the inside jokes about Max raiding the hives or the ridiculous underestimation EVERYONE has for the MacKilligan Sisters (its almost insulting), this was a fun ride and I can't wait to see who's the next vic...er couple. ( )
  lexilewords | Dec 28, 2023 |
Some violence & sex, very good humor and action. ( )
  Cathery | Oct 22, 2023 |
From one extreme to the other -- this book has maybe too much sass? It was good to be back with the Honey Badger crew, and I continue to enjoy these over the top characters. However, a whole lot of the book is random fighting/screaming at each other, and after a while the novelty fades. Still, an entertaining continuation of the McKilligan sisters' story -- McKilligan adjacent, as this is about Mads and Finn, but yannow. ( )
  jennybeast | Apr 14, 2022 |
Love this Author! Love this Series!

This series is so much fun - I really enjoy the dry humor. The storyline is engaging and the characters are interesting. I love this author! ( )
  FussyOldLady | Feb 28, 2022 |
3.4 Fun times with the shifters. Honey badgers are the most difficult, well till you no them. LOL No they are still difficult. Oh their diet, Blach.
So this was a nice fun little read, nothing too deep, just action with a touch of romance. The narrator was fabulous ( )
  TheYodamom | Oct 21, 2021 |
Viser 1-5 af 8 (næste | vis alle)
ingen anmeldelser | tilføj en anmeldelse

» Tilføj andre forfattere (2 mulige)

Forfatter navnRolleHvilken slags forfatterVærk?Status
Shelly Laurenstonprimær forfatteralle udgaverberegnet
Kane, CharlotteFortællermedforfatternogle udgaverbekræftet

Tilhører serien

Du bliver nødt til at logge ind for at redigere data i Almen Viden.
For mere hjælp se Almen Viden hjælpesiden.
Kanonisk titel
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Originaltitel
Alternative titler
Oprindelig udgivelsesdato
Personer/Figurer
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Vigtige steder
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Vigtige begivenheder
Beslægtede film
Indskrift
Tilegnelse
Første ord
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
"Hey. Hey, kid."
Citater
Sidste ord
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
(Klik for at vise Advarsel: Kan indeholde afsløringer.)
Oplysning om flertydighed
Forlagets redaktører
Bagsidecitater
Originalsprog
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Canonical DDC/MDS
Canonical LCC

Henvisninger til dette værk andre steder.

Wikipedia på engelsk

Ingen

Fantasy. Fiction. Romance. HTML:Fans of Thea Harrison and Nalini Singh won't want to miss this exciting, funny, and sexy novel in the mega-popular series.
"Shelly Laurenston's shifter books are full of oddball characters, strong females with attitude and dialogue that can have you laughing out loud." ??The Philadelphia Inquirer
It's instinct that drives Finn Malone to rescue a bunch of hard battling honey badgers. The Siberian tiger shifter just can't bear to see his fellow shifters harmed. But no way can Finn have a houseful of honey badgers when he also has two brothers with no patience. Things just go from bad to worse when the badgers rudely ejected from his home turn out to be the only ones who can help him solve a family tragedy. He's just not sure he can even get back into the badgers' good graces. Since badgers lack graces of any kind . . .

Mads knows her teammates aren't about to forgive the cats that were so rude to them, but moody Finn isn't so bad. And he's cute! The badger part of her understands Finn's burning need to avenge his father's death??after all, vengeance is her favorite pastime. So Mads sets about helping Finn settle his family's score, which has its perks, since she gets to avoid her own family drama. Besides, fighting side by side with Finn is her kind of fun??especially when she can get in a hot and heavy snuggle with her very own growling, eye-rolling, and utterly irresistible kitty-cat . . .
"Filled with high-octane action, some serious snark, and a plethora of humor.. the resulting madcap adventures are sure to please series fans."
??Publishers Weekly

Ingen biblioteksbeskrivelser fundet.

Beskrivelse af bogen
Haiku-resume

Aktuelle diskussioner

Ingen

Populære omslag

Quick Links

Vurdering

Gennemsnit: (4.25)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 4
3.5 3
4 9
4.5 2
5 12

Er det dig?

Bliv LibraryThing-forfatter.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Brugerbetingelser/Håndtering af brugeroplysninger | Hjælp/FAQs | Blog | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterladte biblioteker | Tidlige Anmeldere | Almen Viden | 206,947,036 bøger! | Topbjælke: Altid synlig