HjemGrupperSnakMereZeitgeist
Søg På Websted
På dette site bruger vi cookies til at levere vores ydelser, forbedre performance, til analyseformål, og (hvis brugeren ikke er logget ind) til reklamer. Ved at bruge LibraryThing anerkender du at have læst og forstået vores vilkår og betingelser inklusive vores politik for håndtering af brugeroplysninger. Din brug af dette site og dets ydelser er underlagt disse vilkår og betingelser.
Hide this

Resultater fra Google Bøger

Klik på en miniature for at gå til Google Books

Battle-Train Siege: Book 1 of the Siege…
Indlæser...

Battle-Train Siege: Book 1 of the Siege Chronicles (udgave 2020)

af Mark William Chase (Forfatter)

Serier: Siege Chronicles (1)

MedlemmerAnmeldelserPopularitetGennemsnitlig vurderingSamtaler
632,181,128 (4.5)Ingen
Medlem:mwchase
Titel:Battle-Train Siege: Book 1 of the Siege Chronicles
Forfattere:Mark William Chase (Forfatter)
Info:New Realm Books (2020), 97 pages
Samlinger:Dit bibliotek
Vurdering:*****
Nøgleord:Ingen

Detaljer om værket

Battle-Train Siege af Mark William Chase

Ingen nøgleord

Ingen
Indlæser...

Bliv medlem af LibraryThing for at finde ud af, om du vil kunne lide denne bog.

Der er ingen diskussionstråde på Snak om denne bog.

Viser 3 af 3
Bounty hunter, Davrick Caliburn, plans to make a lot of cash if he can get a powerful dragon stone. The problem is, that stone hides somewhere on a battle-train owned by the evil Grand Imperium. The vampire who hires him also adds other mercenaries to the payroll: a powerful wizard, a teen gadget genius and an ill-tempered thief. Caliburn, who usually works alone, needs to learn how to work with this team or lose out on the cash. And his life.

Battle-Train Siege contains action mixed with elements of fantasy and science fiction. This steam punk series is for fans of Firefly or Game of Thrones. Each book is a novella that builds on the one before it and is recommended for that mood when you want some fun speculative fiction to chill out with.

Overall, I found Battle-Train Seige to be high adrenaline fun and plan to read the next book. ( )
  mazeface | Feb 19, 2021 |
I liked book one and it reminder of a reverse back novel. I was taken by the dapper Davrick Caliburn, an ex-bounty hunter who was wanted by hunters for helping a woman escape the city. He was offered a great job with money to keep low, but he had to ditch the hunters first as the high price on his head made him think to turn in himself! His new employer, a Baroness Vampire offered him money and a ticket out of the city if he accepted her offer and he couldn't refuse. I like the mage and all the rest of the team as they all brought something to help them rob a train. Book one is filled with action that I almost couldn't keep up! ( )
  HOTCHA | Oct 19, 2020 |
I received an Advance Reader Copy of this book. This is a classic steam-punk adventure on a train. But not just any train. This is a futuristic Battle Train, with 20-ft tall cars running on rails that span seven feet, about half again as wide as the trains we’re familiar with. It’s an awesome book already, just from the description of the train. The book begins with a bounty hunter being hunted himself and the action never stops. As the story unfolds, four beings who don’t know each other are brought together to recover a priceless artifact from the jack-booted thugs whose government stole it. As well as the human bounty hunter (his hat isn’t described in detail, but I’m pretty sure it’s a fedora), we meet a human gearmeister (steam-punk engineer), a quasi-Elvish thief who is an expert with swords and knives, and a top hat-wearing mage. The novella follows their adventures as they plan for and execute the train robbery and their escape. It’s a great story and I’m going to get the next five books in the series. Chase has done a great job of creating and detailing a believable fantasy world with likeable characters.
While there are echoes of World War II, Lord of the Rings, Indiana Jones, and Star Trek, they are faint echoes, and none of the book comes across as derivative or copied.
I used Digital Editions on a Surface to read the epub edition of this book. The formatting and paging were perfect. I only found a few errors (a couple of it’s instead of its and two instances of train breaks instead of brakes). With these minor exceptions, the spelling, grammar, and punctuation were excellent. ( )
  aviatrix17 | Aug 19, 2020 |
Viser 3 af 3
ingen anmeldelser | tilføj en anmeldelse
Du bliver nødt til at logge ind for at redigere data i Almen Viden.
For mere hjælp se Almen Viden hjælpesiden.
Kanonisk titel
Originaltitel
Alternative titler
Oprindelig udgivelsesdato
Personer/Figurer
Vigtige steder
Vigtige begivenheder
Beslægtede film
Priser og hædersbevisninger
Indskrift
Tilegnelse
Første ord
Citater
Sidste ord
Oplysning om flertydighed
Forlagets redaktører
Bagsidecitater
Originalsprog
Canonical DDC/MDS
Canonical LCC

Henvisninger til dette værk andre steder.

Wikipedia på engelsk

Ingen

No library descriptions found.

Beskrivelse af bogen
Haiku-resume

LibraryThing Member Giveaway

Mark William Chase's book Battle-Train Siege was available from LibraryThing Member Giveaway.

LibraryThing-forfatter

Mark William Chase er LibraryThing-forfatter, en forfatter som har sit personlige bibliotek opført på LibraryThing.

profil side | forfatterside

Populære omslag

Quick Links

Genrer

No genres

Vurdering

Gennemsnit: (4.5)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3
3.5
4 2
4.5
5 2

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Brugerbetingelser/Håndtering af brugeroplysninger | Hjælp/FAQs | Blog | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterladte biblioteker | Tidlige Anmeldere | Almen Viden | 162,399,988 bøger! | Topbjælke: Altid synlig