HjemGrupperSnakMereZeitgeist
Søg På Websted
På dette site bruger vi cookies til at levere vores ydelser, forbedre performance, til analyseformål, og (hvis brugeren ikke er logget ind) til reklamer. Ved at bruge LibraryThing anerkender du at have læst og forstået vores vilkår og betingelser inklusive vores politik for håndtering af brugeroplysninger. Din brug af dette site og dets ydelser er underlagt disse vilkår og betingelser.

Resultater fra Google Bøger

Klik på en miniature for at gå til Google Books

Get a Life, Chloe Brown (Brown Sisters, 1)…
Indlæser...

Get a Life, Chloe Brown (Brown Sisters, 1) (udgave 2022)

af Talia Hibbert (Forfatter)

Serier: The Brown Sisters (1)

MedlemmerAnmeldelserPopularitetGennemsnitlig vurderingOmtaler
1,9511108,679 (3.84)49
Fiction. Literature. Romance. Humor (Fiction.) HTML:

"Absolutely charming... a flawless balance of humor, heat, sweetness, and depth, and I loved every page." Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Bride Test

Talia Hibbert, one of contemporary romance's brightest new stars, delivers a witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who's tired of being "boring" and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her experience new thingsperfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang!

Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almostbut not quitedying, she's come up with seven directives to help her "Get a Life", and she's already completed the first: finally moving out of her glamorous family's mansion. The next items?

  • Enjoy a drunken night out.
  • Ride a motorcycle.
  • Go camping.
  • Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex.
  • Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage.
  • And... do something bad.
  • But it's not easy being bad, even when you've written step-by-step guidelines on how to do it correctly. What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job.

    Redford 'Red' Morgan is a handyman with tattoos, a motorcycle, and more sex appeal than ten-thousand Hollywood heartthrobs. He's also an artist who paints at night and hides his work in the light of day, which Chloe knows because she spies on him occasionally. Just the teeniest, tiniest bit.

    But when she enlists Red in her mission to rebel, she learns things about him that no spy session could teach her. Like why he clearly resents Chloe's wealthy background. And why he never shows his art to anyone. And what really lies beneath his rough exterior...

    .
    … (mere)
    Medlem:msdahman
    Titel:Get a Life, Chloe Brown (Brown Sisters, 1)
    Forfattere:Talia Hibbert (Forfatter)
    Info:Avon (2022), 384 pages
    Samlinger:Dit bibliotek
    Vurdering:
    Nøgleord:Ingen

    Værk information

    Get a Life, Chloe Brown af Talia Hibbert

    Indlæser...

    Bliv medlem af LibraryThing for at finde ud af, om du vil kunne lide denne bog.

    Der er ingen diskussionstråde på Snak om denne bog.

    » Se også 49 omtaler

    Engelsk (105)  Ungarsk (1)  Tysk (1)  Alle sprog (107)
    Viser 1-5 af 107 (næste | vis alle)
    Get A Life, Chloe Brown, was a very readable book, fast-paced, page-turning, enjoyable. It wasn't until after I put the book down that I began to think more about what I'd just read.

    Black woman with serious fibromyalgia + white man coming out of an emotionally abusive relationship does not equal an instant attraction, a love match, a relationship. Living with chronic pain myself, I know that most of the time the last thing on my mind is sex and a steady boyfriend. My mind is mostly thinking "when can I take another pain killer?" I've also been in an abusive relationship, and I just don't bounce back as quickly as Red does in this book. Two therapy appointments are not a cure, and I'm still finding this out many years down the line. I think this book, while feeling generous with an unusual couple, fails to be realistic about how difficult it would be to make this work.

    There were a lot of fun parts to this book. I really enjoyed the chapter where e-mails are exchanged between Chloe and Red - I've always liked the epistolary novel.

    The sex scenes in this book made me uncomfortable, and as there are several of them, that's important. They didn't feel like erotica, and I felt dirty reading them.

    Not a great book, but it made for a relaxing night of reading. ( )
      ahef1963 | May 5, 2024 |
    I really loved this book. It was so funny, sexy and did such an awesome job of talking about disability and intimate partner abuse. The dialogue about the emotional trauma was well done. The main characters were genuine and vulnerable. I laughed out loud so many times and also felt all the feels. ( )
      s_carr | Feb 25, 2024 |
    Okay, I get the Hibbert hype now- this was super cute! I loved the overall premise, and honestly the two main characters are just such adorable dorks that it was easy to be charmed by and root for them the whole time. “Button” has stolen the top spot for my favorite pet name/nickname in a contemporary romance- I was so sweetened by that. ( )
      deborahee | Feb 23, 2024 |
    Chloe has chronic pain and has turned into a bit of a hermit and Red is an artist who got burned badly by his last girlfriend and has a lot of confidence issues.

    He's nice, she's pretty, they live in the same building and sparks fly. But it's all sparks and no real substance. It's all fine but not my particular romance novel jam. Sex scenes and the language are a little more raunchy than in most novels with this kind of cute cartoon cover....you might not want to suggest this one to your Mom. LOL

    Good escape fiction for the pandemic though.
    ( )
      hmonkeyreads | Jan 25, 2024 |
    Delightful in almost every way. I listened to the audiobook on vacation — it was a great choice for something fun that still had depth and heart. My only small criticism is overusing f-bombs. I’m not against swearing, it just felt laid on too thick. ( )
      LibrarianDest | Jan 3, 2024 |
    Viser 1-5 af 107 (næste | vis alle)
    ingen anmeldelser | tilføj en anmeldelse

    » Tilføj andre forfattere

    Forfatter navnRolleHvilken slags forfatterVærk?Status
    Talia Hibbertprimær forfatteralle udgaverberegnet
    Andoh, AdjoaFortællermedforfatternogle udgaverbekræftet

    Tilhører serien

    Du bliver nødt til at logge ind for at redigere data i Almen Viden.
    For mere hjælp se Almen Viden hjælpesiden.
    Kanonisk titel
    Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
    Originaltitel
    Alternative titler
    Oprindelig udgivelsesdato
    Personer/Figurer
    Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
    Vigtige steder
    Vigtige begivenheder
    Beslægtede film
    Indskrift
    Tilegnelse
    Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
    This is for my mother, who did whatever it took.
    Første ord
    Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
    Once upon a time, Chloe Brown died. Nearly.
    Citater
    Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
    Chloe: “Relationships aren't supposed to hurt.”

    Red: “Life hurts;” he said fiercely, “it's unavoidable. But I know the difference between torture and growing pains.”
    Sidste ord
    Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
    (Klik for at vise Advarsel: Kan indeholde afsløringer.)
    Oplysning om flertydighed
    Forlagets redaktører
    Bagsidecitater
    Originalsprog
    Canonical DDC/MDS
    Canonical LCC

    Henvisninger til dette værk andre steder.

    Wikipedia på engelsk

    Ingen

    Fiction. Literature. Romance. Humor (Fiction.) HTML:

    "Absolutely charming... a flawless balance of humor, heat, sweetness, and depth, and I loved every page." Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Bride Test

    Talia Hibbert, one of contemporary romance's brightest new stars, delivers a witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who's tired of being "boring" and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her experience new thingsperfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang!

    Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almostbut not quitedying, she's come up with seven directives to help her "Get a Life", and she's already completed the first: finally moving out of her glamorous family's mansion. The next items?

    Enjoy a drunken night out. Ride a motorcycle. Go camping. Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex. Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage. And... do something bad.

    But it's not easy being bad, even when you've written step-by-step guidelines on how to do it correctly. What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job.

    Redford 'Red' Morgan is a handyman with tattoos, a motorcycle, and more sex appeal than ten-thousand Hollywood heartthrobs. He's also an artist who paints at night and hides his work in the light of day, which Chloe knows because she spies on him occasionally. Just the teeniest, tiniest bit.

    But when she enlists Red in her mission to rebel, she learns things about him that no spy session could teach her. Like why he clearly resents Chloe's wealthy background. And why he never shows his art to anyone. And what really lies beneath his rough exterior...

    .

    Ingen biblioteksbeskrivelser fundet.

    Beskrivelse af bogen
    Haiku-resume

    Aktuelle diskussioner

    Ingen

    Populære omslag

    Quick Links

    Vurdering

    Gennemsnit: (3.84)
    0.5 2
    1 11
    1.5 1
    2 18
    2.5 9
    3 82
    3.5 25
    4 201
    4.5 26
    5 97

    Er det dig?

    Bliv LibraryThing-forfatter.

     

    Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Brugerbetingelser/Håndtering af brugeroplysninger | Hjælp/FAQs | Blog | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterladte biblioteker | Tidlige Anmeldere | Almen Viden | 208,662,644 bøger! | Topbjælke: Altid synlig