HjemGrupperSnakMereZeitgeist
Søg På Websted
På dette site bruger vi cookies til at levere vores ydelser, forbedre performance, til analyseformål, og (hvis brugeren ikke er logget ind) til reklamer. Ved at bruge LibraryThing anerkender du at have læst og forstået vores vilkår og betingelser inklusive vores politik for håndtering af brugeroplysninger. Din brug af dette site og dets ydelser er underlagt disse vilkår og betingelser.
Hide this

Resultater fra Google Bøger

Klik på en miniature for at gå til Google Books

Crier's War af Nina Varela
Indlæser...

Crier's War (udgave 2019)

af Nina Varela (Forfatter)

Serier: Crier's War (1)

MedlemmerAnmeldelserPopularitetGennemsnitlig vurderingSamtaler
2981167,166 (4.13)Ingen
From debut author Nina Varela comes the first book in an Own Voices, richly imagined epic fantasy duology about an impossible love between two girls--one human, one Made--whose romance could be the beginning of a revolution. Perfect for fans of Marie Rutkoski's The Winner's Curse as well as Game of Thrones and Westworld. After the War of Kinds ravaged the kingdom of Rabu, the Automae, designed to be the playthings of royals, usurped their owners' estates and bent the human race to their will. Now Ayla, a human servant rising in the ranks at the House of the Sovereign, dreams of avenging her family's death...by killing the sovereign's daughter, Lady Crier. Crier was Made to be beautiful, flawless, and to carry on her father's legacy. But that was before her betrothal to the enigmatic Scyre Kinok, before she discovered her father isn't the benevolent king she once admired, and most importantly, before she met Ayla. Now, with growing human unrest across the land, pressures from a foreign queen, and an evil new leader on the rise, Crier and Ayla find there may be only one path to love: war.… (mere)
Medlem:maidenshadows
Titel:Crier's War
Forfattere:Nina Varela (Forfatter)
Info:Quill Tree Books (2019), Edition: Reprint, 434 pages
Samlinger:Dit bibliotek
Vurdering:
Nøgleord:Ingen

Detaljer om værket

Crier's War af Nina Varela

Ingen
Indlæser...

Bliv medlem af LibraryThing for at finde ud af, om du vil kunne lide denne bog.

Der er ingen diskussionstråde på Snak om denne bog.

Viser 1-5 af 11 (næste | vis alle)
Five stars for the worldbuilding. Maybe three for the plot. The romance part was extremely predictable from the very beginning (it doesn't help, of course, that all the blurbs for the book basically give it away). And while I was intrigued by the mysteries, very little gets resolved in this volume.

When I got to the end I thought my copy was defective. It just....ends. No resolution of anything. We are expected to go straight to the next volume. I'm not sure I will. Probably, because I do want to know what happens. But I bet *that* will end on a cliffhanger too and then where will I be? ( )
  jennelikejennay | Dec 31, 2020 |
This was a fast-paced book for sure for me, it felt like the plot of was almost constantly moving forward which is nice since I've been reading some slow books recently. I love the world building in this, it's so interesting and explores classes well, I'm excited to see how everything goes in the sequel, fingers crossed it'll be just as good as this or even better! The chemistry between Crier and Ayla was excellent, I enjoy the classic enemies-to-lovers trope so this made it even better... ( )
  nikkiyrj | Sep 18, 2020 |
I loved every aspect of this book, but especially the aspects of Made/Automa vs humanity. ( )
  m_mozeleski | Aug 22, 2020 |
One of those books that's easy to get into and once you begin living between its covers, you tend to forget the real world quickly. The world inside is well developed and the gradual reveal of what's behind the scenes, as well as the romantic connection between Crier and Ayla, make for a smooth ride through this tale. I'm thrilled to see the sequel arrives next month. ( )
  sennebec | Aug 7, 2020 |
"Look at the fluidity, the grace in each transition. They make it seem effortless. But see for yourself: their muscles are trembling. It is not effortless at all.

If there exists a type of human capable of dismantling our world, it is the dancer."


you heard it here folks this is the only book you'll ever need

Beautiful, poetic writing, political machinations, protagonists who you can root for all throughout their successes and their dumb mistakes - also a hate-to-love romance to die for. It's a stunning portrait on war, revenge, conquerors and conquerees. And more than all of that, it was just honestly really exciting. It has constant twists and turns, both to get your heart racing and to break it.

I don't wanna say to much in the risk of spoiling it, but this took so many pieces of things I love and fit them together into this thrilling, atmospheric, densely-packed, tense little tale - I just can't believe I've probably got to wait an era for the sequel D: !!

Where love existed, death would follow, a wolf trailing after a wounded deer. Scenting blood in the air. Ayla had learned that the hard way.
( )
  Chyvalrys | Aug 5, 2020 |
Viser 1-5 af 11 (næste | vis alle)
ingen anmeldelser | tilføj en anmeldelse

Belongs to Series

Du bliver nødt til at logge ind for at redigere data i Almen Viden.
For mere hjælp se Almen Viden hjælpesiden.
Kanonisk titel
Originaltitel
Alternative titler
Oprindelig udgivelsesdato
Personer/Figurer
Vigtige steder
Vigtige begivenheder
Beslægtede film
Priser og hædersbevisninger
Indskrift
Tilegnelse
Første ord
Citater
Sidste ord
Oplysning om flertydighed
Forlagets redaktører
Bagsidecitater
Originalsprog
Canonical DDC/MDS

Henvisninger til dette værk andre steder.

Wikipedia på engelsk

Ingen

From debut author Nina Varela comes the first book in an Own Voices, richly imagined epic fantasy duology about an impossible love between two girls--one human, one Made--whose romance could be the beginning of a revolution. Perfect for fans of Marie Rutkoski's The Winner's Curse as well as Game of Thrones and Westworld. After the War of Kinds ravaged the kingdom of Rabu, the Automae, designed to be the playthings of royals, usurped their owners' estates and bent the human race to their will. Now Ayla, a human servant rising in the ranks at the House of the Sovereign, dreams of avenging her family's death...by killing the sovereign's daughter, Lady Crier. Crier was Made to be beautiful, flawless, and to carry on her father's legacy. But that was before her betrothal to the enigmatic Scyre Kinok, before she discovered her father isn't the benevolent king she once admired, and most importantly, before she met Ayla. Now, with growing human unrest across the land, pressures from a foreign queen, and an evil new leader on the rise, Crier and Ayla find there may be only one path to love: war.

No library descriptions found.

Beskrivelse af bogen
Haiku-resume

Quick Links

Populære omslag

Vurdering

Gennemsnit: (4.13)
0.5
1 1
1.5
2 1
2.5 1
3 4
3.5
4 9
4.5 1
5 14

Er det dig?

Bliv LibraryThing-forfatter.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Brugerbetingelser/Håndtering af brugeroplysninger | Hjælp/FAQs | Blog | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterladte biblioteker | Tidlige Anmeldere | Almen Viden | 159,061,358 bøger! | Topbjælke: Altid synlig