HjemGrupperSnakUdforskZeitgeist
Søg På Websted
På dette site bruger vi cookies til at levere vores ydelser, forbedre performance, til analyseformål, og (hvis brugeren ikke er logget ind) til reklamer. Ved at bruge LibraryThing anerkender du at have læst og forstået vores vilkår og betingelser inklusive vores politik for håndtering af brugeroplysninger. Din brug af dette site og dets ydelser er underlagt disse vilkår og betingelser.
Hide this

Resultater fra Google Bøger

Klik på en miniature for at gå til Google Books

The Lost Night: A Novel af Andrea Bartz
Indlæser...

The Lost Night: A Novel (original 2019; udgave 2019)

af Andrea Bartz (Forfatter)

MedlemmerAnmeldelserPopularitetGennemsnitlig vurderingOmtaler
13510162,349 (2.85)2
"Tightly paced and skillfully plotted, The Lost Night is a remarkable debut."--Jessica Knoll, New York Times bestselling author of Luckiest Girl Alive  What really happened the night Edie died? Years later, her best friend Lindsay will learn how unprepared she is for the truth.   NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY BuzzFeedGlamour * Real Simple * Marie Claire * Library Journal * Booklist * CrimeReads In 2009, Edie had New York's social world in her thrall. Mercurial and beguiling, she was the shining star of a group of recent graduates living in a Brooklyn loft and treating New York like their playground. When Edie's body was found near a suicide note at the end of a long, drunken night, no one could believe it. Grief, shock, and resentment scattered the group and brought the era to an abrupt end.   A decade later, Lindsay has come a long way from the drug-addled world of Calhoun Lofts. She has devoted best friends, a cozy apartment, and a thriving career as a magazine's head fact-checker. But when a chance reunion leads Lindsay to discover an unsettling video from that hazy night, she starts to wonder if Edie was actually murdered--and, worse, if she herself was involved. As she rifles through those months in 2009--combing through case files, old technology, and her fractured memories--Lindsay is forced to confront the demons of her own violent history to bring the truth to light. Praise for The Lost Night "[An] impressive debut with a nerve-wracking finish."--People "A compulsively readable journey into the dark corners of memory. Bartz has crafted a terrifying and delicious narrative in the vein of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins."--Jo Piazza, bestselling coauthor of The Knockoff "Andrea Bartz casts a nostalgic, misty haze over this story about a meticulous-minded woman playing detective with her own life. If you've ever woken up unsure of what happened the night before and then proceeded to do it again...oh my, this is your book."--Caroline Kepnes, author of You and Providence… (mere)
Medlem:DWEmma
Titel:The Lost Night: A Novel
Forfattere:Andrea Bartz (Forfatter)
Info:Ballantine Books (2019), 335 pages
Samlinger:Dit bibliotek
Vurdering:
Nøgleord:Ingen

Work Information

The Lost Night af Andrea Bartz (2019)

Ingen
Indlæser...

Bliv medlem af LibraryThing for at finde ud af, om du vil kunne lide denne bog.

Der er ingen diskussionstråde på Snak om denne bog.

» Se også 2 omtaler

Viser 1-5 af 10 (næste | vis alle)
The story starts out pretty intense but gets slower as you read on. Lindsay struggled to piece together what happens the night her best friend dies, and her questioning of her friends a decade later keeps the reader in suspense. I was able to figure out the killer by halfway through the book, which made the rest seem to drag (although I did finish in a day!)

*I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.* ( )
  JaxlynLeigh | May 8, 2021 |
This story really struck a nerve for me, because I was the same age as Lindsay when the story began, and I had a group of friends similar to hers, and was close to someone exactly like Edie. I viscerally felt Lindsay’s hurt when she was rejected by her friends and men in the dating world, and her desire to understand what happened. Just like older Lindsay, I too often reminisce and yearn for the easy way friendships developed in my twenties. The author wrote honestly about female friendships and mental health, and the dialogue between Lindsay and her friends was realistic. ⁣
When the mystery surrounding Edie’s death was revealed, I was disappointed when the villain revealed their master plan to Lindsay, as that is a book pet peeve of mine. I’ve seen that some readers were surprised by the reveal, but early on I had my suspicions, so I was more interested in how events came to be surrounding their involvement with Edie’s death. ⁣ ( )
  brookiexlicious | May 5, 2021 |
I have two problems with book. First the revelations about the central mystery come at a snail's pace. Second, there are so many things that the main characters can't remember because they were addled by alcohol, drugs etc. After over three hundred plus pages what happened drip, drip, drips out.. When it finally does I don't buy what happened. The novel is about the "suicide" of a girl named Edie but after multiple years pass one friend starts to question that it was a suicide at all. You can guess what the rest of the book is about. ( )
  muddyboy | May 26, 2020 |
Had some nice characterizations, and some great twists. I also liked that the lead character had stopped drinking due to her blackouts when she was younger. I did find the efforts at getting the right program to load so she could see old files, and the efforts to get into her old emails and get them organized a bit tedious. ( )
  dcoward | May 1, 2019 |
Viser 1-5 af 10 (næste | vis alle)
ingen anmeldelser | tilføj en anmeldelse
Du bliver nødt til at logge ind for at redigere data i Almen Viden.
For mere hjælp se Almen Viden hjælpesiden.
Kanonisk titel
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Originaltitel
Alternative titler
Oprindelig udgivelsesdato
Personer/Figurer
Vigtige steder
Vigtige begivenheder
Beslægtede film
Priser og hædersbevisninger
Indskrift
Tilegnelse
Første ord
Citater
Sidste ord
Oplysning om flertydighed
Forlagets redaktører
Bagsidecitater
Originalsprog
Canonical DDC/MDS
Canonical LCC

Henvisninger til dette værk andre steder.

Wikipedia på engelsk

Ingen

"Tightly paced and skillfully plotted, The Lost Night is a remarkable debut."--Jessica Knoll, New York Times bestselling author of Luckiest Girl Alive  What really happened the night Edie died? Years later, her best friend Lindsay will learn how unprepared she is for the truth.   NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY BuzzFeedGlamour * Real Simple * Marie Claire * Library Journal * Booklist * CrimeReads In 2009, Edie had New York's social world in her thrall. Mercurial and beguiling, she was the shining star of a group of recent graduates living in a Brooklyn loft and treating New York like their playground. When Edie's body was found near a suicide note at the end of a long, drunken night, no one could believe it. Grief, shock, and resentment scattered the group and brought the era to an abrupt end.   A decade later, Lindsay has come a long way from the drug-addled world of Calhoun Lofts. She has devoted best friends, a cozy apartment, and a thriving career as a magazine's head fact-checker. But when a chance reunion leads Lindsay to discover an unsettling video from that hazy night, she starts to wonder if Edie was actually murdered--and, worse, if she herself was involved. As she rifles through those months in 2009--combing through case files, old technology, and her fractured memories--Lindsay is forced to confront the demons of her own violent history to bring the truth to light. Praise for The Lost Night "[An] impressive debut with a nerve-wracking finish."--People "A compulsively readable journey into the dark corners of memory. Bartz has crafted a terrifying and delicious narrative in the vein of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins."--Jo Piazza, bestselling coauthor of The Knockoff "Andrea Bartz casts a nostalgic, misty haze over this story about a meticulous-minded woman playing detective with her own life. If you've ever woken up unsure of what happened the night before and then proceeded to do it again...oh my, this is your book."--Caroline Kepnes, author of You and Providence

No library descriptions found.

Beskrivelse af bogen
Haiku-resume

Populære omslag

Quick Links

Vurdering

Gennemsnit: (2.85)
0.5
1 2
1.5
2 9
2.5
3 5
3.5
4 6
4.5 1
5 1

Er det dig?

Bliv LibraryThing-forfatter.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Brugerbetingelser/Håndtering af brugeroplysninger | Hjælp/FAQs | Blog | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterladte biblioteker | Tidlige Anmeldere | Almen Viden | 164,462,271 bøger! | Topbjælke: Altid synlig