HjemGrupperSnakUdforskZeitgeist
Søg På Websted
På dette site bruger vi cookies til at levere vores ydelser, forbedre performance, til analyseformål, og (hvis brugeren ikke er logget ind) til reklamer. Ved at bruge LibraryThing anerkender du at have læst og forstået vores vilkår og betingelser inklusive vores politik for håndtering af brugeroplysninger. Din brug af dette site og dets ydelser er underlagt disse vilkår og betingelser.
Hide this

Resultater fra Google Bøger

Klik på en miniature for at gå til Google Books

Greystone Secrets #1: The Strangers af…
Indlæser...

Greystone Secrets #1: The Strangers (udgave 2020)

af Margaret Peterson Haddix (Forfatter)

Serier: Greystone Secrets (1)

MedlemmerAnmeldelserPopularitetGennemsnitlig vurderingSamtaler
268778,598 (3.9)Ingen
New York Times bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix takes readers on a thrilling adventure filled with mysteries and plot twists aplenty in this absorbing series about family and friendships. Perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and The City of Ember! What makes you you? The Greystone kids thought they knew. Chess has always been the protector over his younger siblings, Emma loves math, and Finn does what Finn does best--acting silly and being adored. They've been a happy family, just the three of them and their mom. But everything changes when reports of three kidnapped children reach the Greystone kids, and they're shocked by the startling similarities between themselves and these complete strangers. The other kids share their same first and middle names. They're the same ages. They even have identical birthdays. Who, exactly, are these strangers? Before Chess, Emma, and Finn can question their mom about it, she takes off on a sudden work trip and leaves them in the care of Ms. Morales and her daughter, Natalie. But puzzling clues left behind lead to complex codes, hidden rooms, and a dangerous secret that will turn their world upside down. Praise for The Strangers: "A secret-stacked, thrilling series opener about perception, personal memories, and the idiosyncrasies that form individual identities." (Publishers Weekly, starred review) * Winter 2018-2019 Kids' Indie Next List Pick * Indie Bestseller * Time for Kids Book Club: Top 10 Summer Reads *  PW Best Books 2019 *  Texas Bluebonnet Award List 2020-2021 * 2020 LITA Excellence in Children's and Young Adult Science Fiction Notable Book: The Eleanor Cameron Notable Middle Grade Books List *… (mere)
Medlem:hayleea9
Titel:Greystone Secrets #1: The Strangers
Forfattere:Margaret Peterson Haddix (Forfatter)
Info:Katherine Tegen Books (2020), Edition: Reprint, 432 pages
Samlinger:Dit bibliotek
Vurdering:*****
Nøgleord:Ingen

Work Information

The Strangers af Margaret Peterson Haddix

Indlæser...

Bliv medlem af LibraryThing for at finde ud af, om du vil kunne lide denne bog.

Der er ingen diskussionstråde på Snak om denne bog.

Viser 1-5 af 7 (næste | vis alle)
The Greystone Kids - Chess, Emma, and Finn - are thrown for a loop when the see coverage of a kidnapping of three kids that look a lot like them, have their same names, and share the same birthdays. Then their mom leaves them. They stay with a family they don't know and start to slowly piece together what has happened to their mother, discover a secret room with a stash of supplies in their house, and try desperately to save their mother.
Suspenseful and creative. ( )
  ewyatt | Nov 21, 2021 |
The Strangers
The Greystone Secrets, Book 1

I Picked Up This Book Because: Bookstagram made me do it.

Media Type: Audiobook
Source: CC Public Library
Dates Read: 9/26/21 - 10/2/21
Stars: 3 Stars
Narrator(s): Jorjeana Marie

The Characters:

Chess, Emma and Finn Greystone:
Natalie, Natalie’s Mom

The Story:

Not my cup of tea. It was an interesting premise and I like the characters but it just didn’t completely work for me.

The Random Thoughts:

Challenges:

Birth and Beyond Reading Challenge - Middle Grade - Crossworlds Fantasy ( )
  bookjunkie57 | Oct 22, 2021 |
Semi-perminant book
  LilyRead | Nov 20, 2020 |
I enjoyed having the perspectives of the kids that were different ages. I am interested in reading more of this series to learn more about this book’s world. ( )
  HonestlyHolle | Jun 14, 2020 |
After their mother leaves town suddenly, ostensibly for work, but without her laptop or cell phone, the Greystone siblings Chess, Emma and Finn uncover secret after secret about how their mother may be tied in to a kidnapping of three children in Arizona, all of whom have the same names and birthdates as the Greystones. Plenty of cliffhanger chapter endings and suspenseful pacing right off the bat, a Haddix trademark. The “Scooby Doo” moments stretch credulity, the Mom dialogue after the kids find her is a bit of hackneyed drama (“Kids, kids, I love you so much! But you have to save the Gustano kids…And yourselves! You have to go! Now!”), and convenient plot twists abound. ( )
  Salsabrarian | Mar 25, 2020 |
Viser 1-5 af 7 (næste | vis alle)
ingen anmeldelser | tilføj en anmeldelse

» Tilføj andre forfattere (3 mulige)

Forfatter navnRolleHvilken slags forfatterVærk?Status
Margaret Peterson Haddixprimær forfatteralle udgaverberegnet
Lambelet, AnneOmslagsfotograf/tegner/...medforfatternogle udgaverbekræftet
Parlagreco, AuroraOmslagsdesignermedforfatternogle udgaverbekræftet

Belongs to Series

Du bliver nødt til at logge ind for at redigere data i Almen Viden.
For mere hjælp se Almen Viden hjælpesiden.
Kanonisk titel
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Originaltitel
Alternative titler
Oprindelig udgivelsesdato
Personer/Figurer
Vigtige steder
Vigtige begivenheder
Beslægtede film
Priser og hædersbevisninger
Indskrift
Tilegnelse
Første ord
Citater
Sidste ord
Oplysning om flertydighed
Forlagets redaktører
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Bagsidecitater
Originalsprog
Canonical DDC/MDS
Canonical LCC

Henvisninger til dette værk andre steder.

Wikipedia på engelsk

Ingen

New York Times bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix takes readers on a thrilling adventure filled with mysteries and plot twists aplenty in this absorbing series about family and friendships. Perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and The City of Ember! What makes you you? The Greystone kids thought they knew. Chess has always been the protector over his younger siblings, Emma loves math, and Finn does what Finn does best--acting silly and being adored. They've been a happy family, just the three of them and their mom. But everything changes when reports of three kidnapped children reach the Greystone kids, and they're shocked by the startling similarities between themselves and these complete strangers. The other kids share their same first and middle names. They're the same ages. They even have identical birthdays. Who, exactly, are these strangers? Before Chess, Emma, and Finn can question their mom about it, she takes off on a sudden work trip and leaves them in the care of Ms. Morales and her daughter, Natalie. But puzzling clues left behind lead to complex codes, hidden rooms, and a dangerous secret that will turn their world upside down. Praise for The Strangers: "A secret-stacked, thrilling series opener about perception, personal memories, and the idiosyncrasies that form individual identities." (Publishers Weekly, starred review) * Winter 2018-2019 Kids' Indie Next List Pick * Indie Bestseller * Time for Kids Book Club: Top 10 Summer Reads *  PW Best Books 2019 *  Texas Bluebonnet Award List 2020-2021 * 2020 LITA Excellence in Children's and Young Adult Science Fiction Notable Book: The Eleanor Cameron Notable Middle Grade Books List *

No library descriptions found.

Beskrivelse af bogen
Haiku-resume

Populære omslag

Quick Links

Vurdering

Gennemsnit: (3.9)
0.5
1
1.5
2 1
2.5
3 6
3.5 3
4 13
4.5 1
5 6

Er det dig?

Bliv LibraryThing-forfatter.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Brugerbetingelser/Håndtering af brugeroplysninger | Hjælp/FAQs | Blog | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterladte biblioteker | Tidlige Anmeldere | Almen Viden | 164,621,655 bøger! | Topbjælke: Altid synlig