HjemGrupperSnakMereZeitgeist
Søg På Websted
På dette site bruger vi cookies til at levere vores ydelser, forbedre performance, til analyseformål, og (hvis brugeren ikke er logget ind) til reklamer. Ved at bruge LibraryThing anerkender du at have læst og forstået vores vilkår og betingelser inklusive vores politik for håndtering af brugeroplysninger. Din brug af dette site og dets ydelser er underlagt disse vilkår og betingelser.
Hide this

Resultater fra Google Bøger

Klik på en miniature for at gå til Google Books

Sherwood af Meagan Spooner
Indlæser...

Sherwood (udgave 2019)

af Meagan Spooner (Forfatter)

MedlemmerAnmeldelserPopularitetGennemsnitlig vurderingOmtaler
2301191,638 (3.88)7
Fans of Danielle Paige, Marissa Meyer, and Alex Flinn will devour New York Times bestselling author Meagan Spooner's next fierce fairy tale-inspired story, which Illuminae author Amie Kaufman calls "a kick-ass, gender-flipped feminist retelling." Robin of Locksley is dead. Maid Marian doesn't know how she'll go on, but the people of Locksley town, persecuted by the Sheriff of Nottingham, need a protector. And the dreadful Guy of Gisborne, the Sheriff's right hand, wishes to step into Robin's shoes as Lord of Locksley and Marian's fiancé. Who is there to stop them? Marian never meant to tread in Robin's footsteps--never intended to stand as a beacon of hope to those awaiting his triumphant return. But with a sweep of his green cloak and the flash of her sword, Marian makes the choice to become her own hero: Robin Hood.… (mere)
Medlem:autumnniccole
Titel:Sherwood
Forfattere:Meagan Spooner (Forfatter)
Info:HarperTeen (2019), 469 pages
Samlinger:Dit bibliotek
Vurdering:
Nøgleord:Ingen

Detaljer om værket

Sherwood af Meagan Spooner

Ingen
Indlæser...

Bliv medlem af LibraryThing for at finde ud af, om du vil kunne lide denne bog.

Der er ingen diskussionstråde på Snak om denne bog.

» Se også 7 omtaler

Viser 1-5 af 11 (næste | vis alle)
A retelling of Robin Hood in which the famed outlaw is actually Maid Marian in disguise! When Robin of Locksley dies fighting in the King’s war, his betrothed, Marian, must deal with her grief and the uncertainty of her future. As she tries to protect her friends and do what is right for her people, she finds the freedom to be herself in a surprising way – by becoming someone else! I cannot express how much I loved this story! This is the only version of Robin Hood I care about now. ( )
  vvbooklady | May 18, 2021 |
I am so mad about this book. I wanted to love it so bad, I wanted to enjoy it so much. But all I was left with was a sour taste in my mouth and so much anger. I honestly should had DNF it but I didn’t , I wanted to give it the benefit of the doubt but sadly it just disappointed me.

You can’t say something is a feminist retelling if all your doing is talking down about the men counter parts.
Throughout the entire book it is constantly been stated that Marian is better at everything over Robin, she’s a better archer, a better climber, a better rider, she’s stronger, she’s taller, she’s everything so much better than what Robin ever could have been and this is just ridiculous.
A girl does not have to be better at everything over a man, to be a good strong character. She could have been better at some, equal to other skills and worse then some, make it believable.

Also for a girl who is so much better at everything over Robin she spends a majority of the book constantly thinking “what would Robin have done in the situation” “how would Robin have handled it” and “what would Robin do” how about “what should I do” or “how can I handle this” no it was always about Robin and he would deal with situations.

There was also way to many “oh poor me, my Robin is dead how will I ever go on” please give me a break, the original Marian’s always dealt with him leaving for long periods of time and having been thought dead. How you gonna say this is feminist if everything relies on how terrible her life is without Robin.

The only reason people can shove feminism on this is because it’s Marian as Robin Hood and she even did that poorly.

Also Little John being reduced to a side character so tiny he basically didn’t exist is just rude.
And DO NOT get me started on the romance of this book because dear lord I hated it so, really Gisborne!!!! Why did there even need to be a love story? It was the same YA predictable love trash, “I hate you, oh wait now I love you dearly, be with me” get out of here.

Overall I am so so so very disappointed with this retelling and honestly it’s the first Robin Retelling I have ever hated and I love the tale of Robin Hood dearly so this just makes more angry and let down. ( )
  SweetKokoro | Jul 31, 2020 |
I did not realize my heart could break for a character that is dead for the entire novel, but the first 5 pages. I adored this novel. My heart broke for Marian and Robin. I loved the reason Marian chose to don Robin's cloak. I was fucking here for Guy Gisborne, like the entire novel. The main complaint I had was the need to wash away the love Marian had for Robin in order for her to move on. I also wish there had been a little more build up for Marian and Guy. I think Marian went from using him to having feelings for him too quickly. ( )
  JulianaMD | Jun 1, 2020 |
I thoroughly enjoyed this twist on the legend of Robin Hood. I love how Lady Marion is worked into the story and becomes its central figure. I don't want to give too much away! The book bogs down a little in the middle, but about halfway through, the action picks up, leading to a surprising conclusion. ( )
  hobbitprincess | Feb 25, 2020 |
This book did not do what I expected at all! It was an off chance audiobook loan from my public library. I was expecting a YA romance with a very distant connection with reality. But it is in many ways a very somber book with Marian suffering grief for much of it and with realistic consequences mostly for her actions later. Marian has her own agency despite the time it is set in and while the romance is a shock for anyone brought up on versions of the story and in some ways it is still a bit trope like, for me it actually worked. I thoroughly enjoyed this novel. ( )
  infjsarah | Dec 29, 2019 |
Viser 1-5 af 11 (næste | vis alle)
ingen anmeldelser | tilføj en anmeldelse

» Tilføj andre forfattere

Forfatter navnRolleHvilken slags forfatterVærk?Status
Meagan Spoonerprimær forfatteralle udgaverberegnet
Hardingham, FionaFortællermedforfatternogle udgaverbekræftet
Du bliver nødt til at logge ind for at redigere data i Almen Viden.
For mere hjælp se Almen Viden hjælpesiden.
Kanonisk titel
Originaltitel
Alternative titler
Oprindelig udgivelsesdato
Personer/Figurer
Vigtige steder
Vigtige begivenheder
Beslægtede film
Priser og hædersbevisninger
Indskrift
Tilegnelse
Første ord
Citater
Sidste ord
Oplysning om flertydighed
Forlagets redaktører
Bagsidecitater
Originalsprog
Canonical DDC/MDS
Canonical LCC

Henvisninger til dette værk andre steder.

Wikipedia på engelsk

Ingen

Fans of Danielle Paige, Marissa Meyer, and Alex Flinn will devour New York Times bestselling author Meagan Spooner's next fierce fairy tale-inspired story, which Illuminae author Amie Kaufman calls "a kick-ass, gender-flipped feminist retelling." Robin of Locksley is dead. Maid Marian doesn't know how she'll go on, but the people of Locksley town, persecuted by the Sheriff of Nottingham, need a protector. And the dreadful Guy of Gisborne, the Sheriff's right hand, wishes to step into Robin's shoes as Lord of Locksley and Marian's fiancé. Who is there to stop them? Marian never meant to tread in Robin's footsteps--never intended to stand as a beacon of hope to those awaiting his triumphant return. But with a sweep of his green cloak and the flash of her sword, Marian makes the choice to become her own hero: Robin Hood.

No library descriptions found.

Beskrivelse af bogen
Haiku-resume

Populære omslag

Quick Links

Vurdering

Gennemsnit: (3.88)
0.5
1 1
1.5
2 2
2.5
3 3
3.5 2
4 9
4.5
5 8

Er det dig?

Bliv LibraryThing-forfatter.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Brugerbetingelser/Håndtering af brugeroplysninger | Hjælp/FAQs | Blog | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterladte biblioteker | Tidlige Anmeldere | Almen Viden | 162,496,349 bøger! | Topbjælke: Altid synlig