HjemGrupperSnakMereZeitgeist
Søg På Websted
På dette site bruger vi cookies til at levere vores ydelser, forbedre performance, til analyseformål, og (hvis brugeren ikke er logget ind) til reklamer. Ved at bruge LibraryThing anerkender du at have læst og forstået vores vilkår og betingelser inklusive vores politik for håndtering af brugeroplysninger. Din brug af dette site og dets ydelser er underlagt disse vilkår og betingelser.

Resultater fra Google Bøger

Klik på en miniature for at gå til Google Books

Once a King (A Clash of Kingdoms Novel) af…
Indlæser...

Once a King (A Clash of Kingdoms Novel) (udgave 2018)

af Erin Summerill (Forfatter)

MedlemmerAnmeldelserPopularitetGennemsnitlig vurderingOmtaler
1421196,113 (3.5)2
Fantasy. Romance. Young Adult Fiction. Young Adult Literature. HTML:"With poignant prose and intricate world building, Once a King casts its spell from the very first pages. Flydon't walkto sweep up this soaring tale."Pintip Dunn, New York Times bestselling author
/>
Aodren: A lonely, young king, searching for a way to dismantle his father's dark legacy.
Lirra: A girl with the power to control the wind, torn between duty and following her dreams.

For twenty years, Channelerswomen with a magical abilityhave been persecuted in Malam by those without magic. Now King Aodren wants to end the bloody divide and unite his kingdom. But decades of hatred can't be overcome by issuing decrees, and rumors of a deadly Channeler-made substance are only fueling people's fears.

Lirra has every reason to distrust Aodren. Yet when he asks for help to discover the truth behind the rumors, she can't say no. With Lirra by his side, Aodren sees a way forward for his people. But can he rewrite the mistakes of the past before his enemies destroy the world he's working so hard to rebuild? Erin Summerill returns with a high-stakes fantasy full of romance, magic, and revengeperfect for fans of Susan Dennard and C. J. Redwine.

"Clever banter, cloak-and-dagger derring-do, and tentative, sweet romance . . . Series fans and new readers will find much to love."Publishers Weekly

"Brain candy for fans of Summerill's worldbuilding."Kirkus Reviews
"Timely . . . A satisfying mixture of political machination, mystery, magic, and romance, especially for fans of previous volumes."School Library Journal
"Lirra is a fierce heroine . . . A lighter fantasy than Graceling, but for a similar audience."Booklist.… (mere)
Medlem:makayladavidson
Titel:Once a King (A Clash of Kingdoms Novel)
Forfattere:Erin Summerill (Forfatter)
Info:Clarion Books (2018), 464 pages
Samlinger:Dit bibliotek
Vurdering:
Nøgleord:Ingen

Værk information

Once a King af Erin Summerill

Ingen
Indlæser...

Bliv medlem af LibraryThing for at finde ud af, om du vil kunne lide denne bog.

Der er ingen diskussionstråde på Snak om denne bog.

» Se også 2 omtaler

This is not book 3 in the Clash of Kingdoms series. Ever the Hunted and Ever the Brave were a duology in my opinion. And Once A King is a standalone novel in the same universe. And while I loved the story, thought it was every bit as good (if not better) than the others. The amount of errors in printing were infuriating. So many misspellings and grammar mistakes. ( )
  ilkjen | Oct 9, 2022 |
ingen anmeldelser | tilføj en anmeldelse

Tilhører serien

Du bliver nødt til at logge ind for at redigere data i Almen Viden.
For mere hjælp se Almen Viden hjælpesiden.
Kanonisk titel
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Originaltitel
Alternative titler
Oprindelig udgivelsesdato
Personer/Figurer
Vigtige steder
Vigtige begivenheder
Beslægtede film
Indskrift
Tilegnelse
Første ord
Citater
Sidste ord
Oplysning om flertydighed
Forlagets redaktører
Bagsidecitater
Originalsprog
Canonical DDC/MDS
Canonical LCC

Henvisninger til dette værk andre steder.

Wikipedia på engelsk

Ingen

Fantasy. Romance. Young Adult Fiction. Young Adult Literature. HTML:"With poignant prose and intricate world building, Once a King casts its spell from the very first pages. Flydon't walkto sweep up this soaring tale."Pintip Dunn, New York Times bestselling author

Aodren: A lonely, young king, searching for a way to dismantle his father's dark legacy.
Lirra: A girl with the power to control the wind, torn between duty and following her dreams.

For twenty years, Channelerswomen with a magical abilityhave been persecuted in Malam by those without magic. Now King Aodren wants to end the bloody divide and unite his kingdom. But decades of hatred can't be overcome by issuing decrees, and rumors of a deadly Channeler-made substance are only fueling people's fears.

Lirra has every reason to distrust Aodren. Yet when he asks for help to discover the truth behind the rumors, she can't say no. With Lirra by his side, Aodren sees a way forward for his people. But can he rewrite the mistakes of the past before his enemies destroy the world he's working so hard to rebuild? Erin Summerill returns with a high-stakes fantasy full of romance, magic, and revengeperfect for fans of Susan Dennard and C. J. Redwine.

"Clever banter, cloak-and-dagger derring-do, and tentative, sweet romance . . . Series fans and new readers will find much to love."Publishers Weekly

"Brain candy for fans of Summerill's worldbuilding."Kirkus Reviews
"Timely . . . A satisfying mixture of political machination, mystery, magic, and romance, especially for fans of previous volumes."School Library Journal
"Lirra is a fierce heroine . . . A lighter fantasy than Graceling, but for a similar audience."Booklist.

Ingen biblioteksbeskrivelser fundet.

Beskrivelse af bogen
Haiku-resume

Aktuelle diskussioner

Ingen

Populære omslag

Quick Links

Vurdering

Gennemsnit: (3.5)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 2
3.5
4 2
4.5
5

Er det dig?

Bliv LibraryThing-forfatter.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Brugerbetingelser/Håndtering af brugeroplysninger | Hjælp/FAQs | Blog | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterladte biblioteker | Tidlige Anmeldere | Almen Viden | 208,471,336 bøger! | Topbjælke: Altid synlig