HjemGrupperSnakMereZeitgeist
Søg På Websted
På dette site bruger vi cookies til at levere vores ydelser, forbedre performance, til analyseformål, og (hvis brugeren ikke er logget ind) til reklamer. Ved at bruge LibraryThing anerkender du at have læst og forstået vores vilkår og betingelser inklusive vores politik for håndtering af brugeroplysninger. Din brug af dette site og dets ydelser er underlagt disse vilkår og betingelser.
Hide this

Resultater fra Google Bøger

Klik på en miniature for at gå til Google Books

This Modern Love af Will Darbyshire
Indlæser...

This Modern Love (udgave 2016)

af Will Darbyshire (Forfatter)

MedlemmerAnmeldelserPopularitetGennemsnitlig vurderingSamtaler
361545,785 (3.67)Ingen
"In the tradition of Post Secret and Other People's Love Letters, a crowdsourced compilation of letters, stories, and art work about the modern state of love and relationships, edited by rising filmmaker and beloved YouTube vlogger Will Darbyshire. "What would you say to your ex, without judgment?" This is the question filmmaker and vlogger Will Darbyshire posed to hundreds of thousands of his closest friends on YouTube. Seeking closure after a tough break-up, Will was driven to strike up an intimate conversation with his online audience, and to get at the heart of one of life's unknowable yet universal mysteries: love. Over a period of six months, Will posed a series of questions to his audience and asked them to reveal their innermost feelings about their own romantic experiences in the form of hand-written letters, poems, photographs, and emails. The result is a curated collection of responses that are, at turns, funny, dark, confessional, awkward, comforting, and uplifting. This Modern Love is a compelling portrait of individual desires, fantasies, resentments, and fears that reminds us that, whether we're in or out of love, we're not alone"--"This Modern Love is a unique crowd-sourced book of letters, stories, and photographs about the state of modern romance by YouTuber Will Darbyshire"--… (mere)
Medlem:ldepp
Titel:This Modern Love
Forfattere:Will Darbyshire (Forfatter)
Info:Century (2016), Edition: 01, 224 pages
Samlinger:Dit bibliotek
Vurdering:
Nøgleord:Ingen

Detaljer om værket

This Modern Love af Will Darbyshire

  1. 00
    The Lover's Dictionary: A Novel af David Levithan (Kiddboyblue)
    Kiddboyblue: Both explore love in a wholly unique and creative way
Ingen
Indlæser...

Bliv medlem af LibraryThing for at finde ud af, om du vil kunne lide denne bog.

Der er ingen diskussionstråde på Snak om denne bog.

Love is so different for everyone and yet when it's boiled down it is probably the most universal aspect of life. Everyone understands having a crush, or being in love, and most people have experienced the heartbreak of a break up. I loved how this book chronicled all of this!
It is a really dynamic and unique approach Darbyshire took, and having random strangers write in their experiences allowed for a wide and varied insight to this topic. I found it so fresh and exciting.
It made me feel like I was not alone. Sometimes when we are in the midst of a relationship or going through a break up you can feel so isolated and like there is no one else who understands or has felt this. This book is a great example of just how untrue that is! Love is universal!
A quick, but very satisfying read! ( )
  Kiddboyblue | Sep 10, 2016 |
ingen anmeldelser | tilføj en anmeldelse
Du bliver nødt til at logge ind for at redigere data i Almen Viden.
For mere hjælp se Almen Viden hjælpesiden.
Kanonisk titel
Originaltitel
Alternative titler
Oprindelig udgivelsesdato
Personer/Figurer
Vigtige steder
Vigtige begivenheder
Beslægtede film
Priser og hædersbevisninger
Indskrift
Tilegnelse
Første ord
Citater
Sidste ord
Oplysning om flertydighed
Forlagets redaktører
Bagsidecitater
Originalsprog
Canonical DDC/MDS

Henvisninger til dette værk andre steder.

Wikipedia på engelsk

Ingen

"In the tradition of Post Secret and Other People's Love Letters, a crowdsourced compilation of letters, stories, and art work about the modern state of love and relationships, edited by rising filmmaker and beloved YouTube vlogger Will Darbyshire. "What would you say to your ex, without judgment?" This is the question filmmaker and vlogger Will Darbyshire posed to hundreds of thousands of his closest friends on YouTube. Seeking closure after a tough break-up, Will was driven to strike up an intimate conversation with his online audience, and to get at the heart of one of life's unknowable yet universal mysteries: love. Over a period of six months, Will posed a series of questions to his audience and asked them to reveal their innermost feelings about their own romantic experiences in the form of hand-written letters, poems, photographs, and emails. The result is a curated collection of responses that are, at turns, funny, dark, confessional, awkward, comforting, and uplifting. This Modern Love is a compelling portrait of individual desires, fantasies, resentments, and fears that reminds us that, whether we're in or out of love, we're not alone"--"This Modern Love is a unique crowd-sourced book of letters, stories, and photographs about the state of modern romance by YouTuber Will Darbyshire"--

No library descriptions found.

Beskrivelse af bogen
Haiku-resume

Quick Links

Populære omslag

Vurdering

Gennemsnit: (3.67)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 2
3.5
4
4.5
5 1

GenreThing

Er det dig?

Bliv LibraryThing-forfatter.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Brugerbetingelser/Håndtering af brugeroplysninger | Hjælp/FAQs | Blog | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterladte biblioteker | Tidlige Anmeldere | Almen Viden | 160,701,981 bøger! | Topbjælke: Altid synlig