HjemGrupperSnakMereZeitgeist
Søg På Websted
På dette site bruger vi cookies til at levere vores ydelser, forbedre performance, til analyseformål, og (hvis brugeren ikke er logget ind) til reklamer. Ved at bruge LibraryThing anerkender du at have læst og forstået vores vilkår og betingelser inklusive vores politik for håndtering af brugeroplysninger. Din brug af dette site og dets ydelser er underlagt disse vilkår og betingelser.
Hide this

Resultater fra Google Bøger

Klik på en miniature for at gå til Google Books

Talking as Fast as I Can: From Gilmore Girls…
Indlæser...

Talking as Fast as I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls (and… (udgave 2017)

af Lauren Graham (Forfatter)

MedlemmerAnmeldelserPopularitetGennemsnitlig vurderingOmtaler
1,20210412,326 (3.85)66
"This book contains some stories from my life: the awkward growing-up years, the confusing dating years, the fulfilling work years, and what it was like to be asked to play one of my favorite characters again. Also included: tales of living on a houseboat, meeting guys at awards shows, and that time I was asked to be a butt model. A hint: all three made me seasick."… (mere)
Medlem:PrincessErica
Titel:Talking as Fast as I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls (and Everything in Between)
Forfattere:Lauren Graham (Forfatter)
Info:Ballantine Books (2017), Edition: Reprint, 240 pages
Samlinger:Dit bibliotek
Vurdering:*****
Nøgleord:Ingen

Detaljer om værket

Talking as Fast as I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls (and Everything in Between) af Lauren Graham (Author)

Indlæser...

Bliv medlem af LibraryThing for at finde ud af, om du vil kunne lide denne bog.

Der er ingen diskussionstråde på Snak om denne bog.

» Se også 66 omtaler

Viser 1-5 af 104 (næste | vis alle)
There are very few books that I believe should be listened to rather than read. This is one of them.

Lauren Graham brings such joy and fun to her own words and I’m so glad she read it herself. It feels like a giant story time with her, where she regales us with her beginnings in life and in acting and all about coming back to Stars Hollow. I got super emotional through the entire Year in the Life portion of the book and it was so interesting to see how quickly and strangely the whole thing came together, from the viewpoint of one of the main actors.

If you’re a fan of Gilmore Girls, Parenthood, or witty female memoirs, I recommend this! ( )
  CarleyShea | Sep 16, 2021 |
My review of this book can be found on my Youtube Vlog at:

https://youtu.be/ONPqPparkpk

Enjoy! ( )
  booklover3258 | Jul 15, 2021 |
Very good! A lot of Gilmore Girls content which was awesome for a fan, but I think even someone who has never watched the show could appreciate it. ( )
  RedSonja76 | Jun 26, 2021 |
Talking as Fast as I Can is required reading for any fan of Gilmore Girls. Lauren Graham takes us back to Stars Hollow in two chapters; What it Was Like: Part 1 (first series) and What it Was Like: Part 2 (second Netflix series). I loved every minute of it. For a fan, it's nice to get those little extra details of what it was like to be on set and the whole process from start to finish. Graham also adds other tidbits including her experience filming the show Parenthood, writing her first novel, adapting her first screenplay, and her journey as an actor.

This book had me laughing a LOT and in public. Thanks, Lauren! I really felt like she not only jumped off the pages but bolted. Her energy and passion isn't lost in this short memoir. Highly recommend for fans of GG and Lauren Graham!
  booksforbrunch | May 5, 2021 |
I would have given it 3.5. Unfortunately it wasn't as good as I had hoped. She didn't really dish out any details and sometimes the stories were (dare I say because I think she is great) boring. ( )
  FurbyKirby | Jan 5, 2021 |
Viser 1-5 af 104 (næste | vis alle)
ingen anmeldelser | tilføj en anmeldelse

» Tilføj andre forfattere (5 mulige)

Forfatter navnRolleHvilken slags forfatterVærk?Status
Graham, LaurenForfatterprimær forfatteralle udgaverbekræftet
Graham, LaurenFortællermedforfatternogle udgaverbekræftet
Du bliver nødt til at logge ind for at redigere data i Almen Viden.
For mere hjælp se Almen Viden hjælpesiden.
Kanonisk titel
Originaltitel
Alternative titler
Oprindelig udgivelsesdato
Personer/Figurer
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Vigtige steder
Vigtige begivenheder
Beslægtede film
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Priser og hædersbevisninger
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Indskrift
Tilegnelse
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
for my mom and dad
Første ord
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Some of the most exciting things that happened in my life took place before I turned six years old.
Citater
Sidste ord
Oplysning om flertydighed
Forlagets redaktører
Bagsidecitater
Originalsprog
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Canonical DDC/MDS
Canonical LCC

Henvisninger til dette værk andre steder.

Wikipedia på engelsk

Ingen

"This book contains some stories from my life: the awkward growing-up years, the confusing dating years, the fulfilling work years, and what it was like to be asked to play one of my favorite characters again. Also included: tales of living on a houseboat, meeting guys at awards shows, and that time I was asked to be a butt model. A hint: all three made me seasick."

No library descriptions found.

Beskrivelse af bogen
Haiku-resume

LibraryThing Early Reviewers Alum

Lauren Graham's book Talking As Fast As I Can was available from LibraryThing Early Reviewers.

Sign up to get a pre-publication copy in exchange for a review.

Populære omslag

Quick Links

Vurdering

Gennemsnit: (3.85)
0.5
1 1
1.5
2 13
2.5 4
3 89
3.5 17
4 144
4.5 7
5 77

Er det dig?

Bliv LibraryThing-forfatter.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Brugerbetingelser/Håndtering af brugeroplysninger | Hjælp/FAQs | Blog | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterladte biblioteker | Tidlige Anmeldere | Almen Viden | 162,283,592 bøger! | Topbjælke: Altid synlig