HjemGrupperSnakMereZeitgeist
Søg På Websted
På dette site bruger vi cookies til at levere vores ydelser, forbedre performance, til analyseformål, og (hvis brugeren ikke er logget ind) til reklamer. Ved at bruge LibraryThing anerkender du at have læst og forstået vores vilkår og betingelser inklusive vores politik for håndtering af brugeroplysninger. Din brug af dette site og dets ydelser er underlagt disse vilkår og betingelser.

Resultater fra Google Bøger

Klik på en miniature for at gå til Google Books

The Reader (Sea of Ink and Gold) af Traci…
Indlæser...

The Reader (Sea of Ink and Gold) (udgave 2016)

af Traci Chee (Forfatter)

MedlemmerAnmeldelserPopularitetGennemsnitlig vurderingOmtaler
7943526,683 (3.64)13
Fantasy. Mystery. Young Adult Fiction. Young Adult Literature. HTML:

Instant New York Times Bestseller
A stunning debut set in a world where reading is unheard-of, perfect for fans of Inkheart and Shadow and Bone

Sefia knows what it means to survive. After her father is brutally murdered, she flees into the wilderness with her aunt Nin, who teaches her to hunt, track, and steal. But when Nin is kidnapped, leaving Sefia completely alone, none of her survival skills can help her discover where Nin's been taken, or if she's even alive. The only clue to both her aunt's disappearance and her father's murder is the odd rectangular object her father left behind, an object she comes to realize is a book??a marvelous item unheard of in her otherwise illiterate society. With the help of this book, and the aid of a mysterious stranger with dark secrets of his own, Sefia sets out to rescue her aunt and find out what really happened the day her father was killed??and punish the people responsible.
With overlapping stories of swashbuckling pirates and merciless assassins, The Reader is a brilliantly told adventure from an extraordinary new talent.


From the Hardcover edition
… (mere)
Medlem:RinHanase
Titel:The Reader (Sea of Ink and Gold)
Forfattere:Traci Chee (Forfatter)
Info:G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers (2016), 445 pages
Samlinger:Dit bibliotek
Vurdering:
Nøgleord:to-read

Work Information

The Reader af Traci Chee

Indlæser...

Bliv medlem af LibraryThing for at finde ud af, om du vil kunne lide denne bog.

Der er ingen diskussionstråde på Snak om denne bog.

» Se også 13 omtaler

Viser 1-5 af 35 (næste | vis alle)
Ein liebevoll geschriebenes Buch mit interessanten Charakteren und einer schönen Geschichte. Ich mochte selbst den Verliebtheit-Part, welcher für mich oft in den Hintergrund rückt. Es hatte etwas vorsichtiges, zärtliches, und sind wir ehrlich. Slow-Burn ist immer noch einfach nur fantastisch. ( )
  Hexenwelt | Sep 6, 2023 |
Ambitious. Fully realized world. Multiple narrative threads brought together well. Sometimes gets a little obvious/earnest and plot sometimes predictable. I'd like to read the next books to see if she gets better as she goes along, as Bardugo did with her first series. ( )
  eas7788 | Apr 25, 2023 |
*I received a copy from Penguin: First To Read in exchange for my honest, unbiased review.*
Thank you!

Cover: Beautiful
Rating: 5 Stars
Overall: Beautifully written
Characters: Exciting and Adventurous
Plot: In a land when reading is a power of its own, Books are magical, and dangerous!
Page Turner: Yes!
Series Cont.? Yes!
Recommend: Yes!
Favorite Character: Capt. Reed

Short Review:
So many good books! I loved this one, from the start it was an exciting read, and then there were pirates! XD This is a complex book, with many sides, and the reader gets to see a little of each. It's not until the end that we discover how they connect, and I love how well it was thought out, and how it was written. A fast paced and exciting read that will have you holding your breath in places, it's well worth it for any YA fantasy/adventures fans!

Read my full review and other book news on my blog: Adventures Thru Wonderland
http://adventuresthruwonderland.blogspot.com/


( )
  Bookslesstravelled | Apr 15, 2022 |
I found this confusing maybe because I listened to it. Very likable characters in whom you become invested. ( )
  Dairyqueen84 | Mar 15, 2022 |
This was such a fun story. I highly recommend physically reading this or reading this along with your audio book instead of just listening to it. Otherwise you will miss out on certain things. Keep an eye out for my May Wrap Up Vlong on my YouTube channel called Completely Melanie for more on this. ( )
  Completely_Melanie | Sep 10, 2021 |
Viser 1-5 af 35 (næste | vis alle)
ingen anmeldelser | tilføj en anmeldelse

Belongs to Series

Du bliver nødt til at logge ind for at redigere data i Almen Viden.
For mere hjælp se Almen Viden hjælpesiden.
Kanonisk titel
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Originaltitel
Alternative titler
Oprindelig udgivelsesdato
Personer/Figurer
Vigtige steder
Vigtige begivenheder
Beslægtede film
Indskrift
Tilegnelse
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
For Mom, who always knew
Første ord
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Hello. If you're reading this, then maybe you know you ought to read everything. And maybe you know you ought to read deeply. Because there's witchery in these words and a spellwork in the spine. And once you know to look for signals in the smoke, for secrets in the sea, then you understand what it is to read. This is a book. You are the reader. Look closer, there's magic here.
Citater
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Once there was, and one day there will be. This is the beginning of every story.
But being smart was overrated. Being stupid and brave and curious? Now that's something stories are made of.
"It's the same with stories as it is with people," Meeks said, his brown eyes gleaming in the dwindling light of the sunset, "they get better as they get older. But not every story is remembered, and not all people grow old."
Sidste ord
Oplysning om flertydighed
Forlagets redaktører
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Bagsidecitater
Originalsprog
Canonical DDC/MDS
Canonical LCC

Henvisninger til dette værk andre steder.

Wikipedia på engelsk

Ingen

Fantasy. Mystery. Young Adult Fiction. Young Adult Literature. HTML:

Instant New York Times Bestseller
A stunning debut set in a world where reading is unheard-of, perfect for fans of Inkheart and Shadow and Bone

Sefia knows what it means to survive. After her father is brutally murdered, she flees into the wilderness with her aunt Nin, who teaches her to hunt, track, and steal. But when Nin is kidnapped, leaving Sefia completely alone, none of her survival skills can help her discover where Nin's been taken, or if she's even alive. The only clue to both her aunt's disappearance and her father's murder is the odd rectangular object her father left behind, an object she comes to realize is a book??a marvelous item unheard of in her otherwise illiterate society. With the help of this book, and the aid of a mysterious stranger with dark secrets of his own, Sefia sets out to rescue her aunt and find out what really happened the day her father was killed??and punish the people responsible.
With overlapping stories of swashbuckling pirates and merciless assassins, The Reader is a brilliantly told adventure from an extraordinary new talent.


From the Hardcover edition

No library descriptions found.

Beskrivelse af bogen
Haiku-resume

Current Discussions

Ingen

Populære omslag

Quick Links

Vurdering

Gennemsnit: (3.64)
0.5
1 2
1.5 1
2 10
2.5 2
3 28
3.5 7
4 36
4.5 2
5 22

Er det dig?

Bliv LibraryThing-forfatter.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Brugerbetingelser/Håndtering af brugeroplysninger | Hjælp/FAQs | Blog | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterladte biblioteker | Tidlige Anmeldere | Almen Viden | 197,497,283 bøger! | Topbjælke: Altid synlig