HjemGrupperSnakMereZeitgeist
Søg På Websted
På dette site bruger vi cookies til at levere vores ydelser, forbedre performance, til analyseformål, og (hvis brugeren ikke er logget ind) til reklamer. Ved at bruge LibraryThing anerkender du at have læst og forstået vores vilkår og betingelser inklusive vores politik for håndtering af brugeroplysninger. Din brug af dette site og dets ydelser er underlagt disse vilkår og betingelser.

Resultater fra Google Bøger

Klik på en miniature for at gå til Google Books

Indlæser...

Snow Like Ashes

af Sara Raasch

Andre forfattere: Se andre forfattere sektionen.

Serier: Snow Like Ashes (1)

MedlemmerAnmeldelserPopularitetGennemsnitlig vurderingOmtaler
1,5066812,377 (3.77)14
Fantasy. Romance. Young Adult Fiction. Young Adult Literature. HTML:

A striking fantasy tale of dark magic, dangerous politics, and discovering your true selfperfect for fans of Game of Thrones, An Ember in the Ashes and A Court of Thorns and Roses.

Sixteen years ago the Kingdom of Winter was conquered and its citizens enslaved, leaving them without magic or a monarch. Now the Winterians' only hope for freedom is the eight survivors who managed to escape, and who have been waiting for the opportunity to steal back Winter's magic and rebuild the kingdom ever since.

Orphaned as an infant during Winter's defeat, Meira has lived her whole life as a refugee. Training to be a warriorand desperately in love with her best friend, Winter's future kingshe would do anything to help Winter rise to power again.

So when scouts discover the location of the ancient locket that can restore Winter's magic, Meira decides to go after it herselfonly to find herself thrust into a world of evil magic and dangerous politicsand ultimately comes to realize that her destiny is not, never has been, her own.

.
… (mere)
Indlæser...

Bliv medlem af LibraryThing for at finde ud af, om du vil kunne lide denne bog.

Der er ingen diskussionstråde på Snak om denne bog.

» Se også 14 omtaler

Viser 1-5 af 68 (næste | vis alle)
Unfortunately, this is just another young adult. Nothing bad with YA as such, but unfortunately it is breeding ground for generic bland fantasy books that don't go much beyond checking off the required content.
Chosen not-like-the-other-girls heroine - check
Succeeding where other failed because she is the MC - check
Love triangle - check

The plot twist was so obvious I hope it wasn't meant to be a plot twist. Heroine being self-centred then supposedly learning from mistakes and ops does another self-centred thing again. Insta love, but let's be honest, the guy is so perfect he almost convinced me to continue the series, so I don't blame her. Luckily the end closed this part of the story, so I don't feel any need to continue.

Redeeming points:
Theron aka the perfect YA love interest
Season based kingdoms turned out to be quite interesting, unfortunately I am not sure how it really works, like there is really no explanation how they produce any food in places where there is one season all the time. ( )
  Levitara | Apr 5, 2024 |
On the negative side, it's very formulaic and predictable, and I didn't ever feel like I cared about the characters, who didn't seem real.

On the positive side, after the very boring first 100 pages, the story got more entertaining. And, even though it's a lot of pages, they have very few words on each, so it's a quick read. ( )
  danielskatz | Dec 26, 2023 |
3.5 stars. ( )
  Katlacq | Mar 29, 2023 |
A beautiful YA Fantasy story, with kingdoms and magic and fights and endless action, in between which, there are small moments of tranquility and romance. I want to mention that the main villain reminds me of Hitler, as his ethos and his torturing methods are disturbingly similar. Also


**SPOILERS AHEAD**


the concentration camps where the Winter people were held gave me strong vibes of the torturing the Jewish people went through in the second world war


I want to also say I'm a strong Meira x Theron shipper, I can't wait to see if their relationship will grow in the sequels. ( )
  Ihaveapassion | Oct 25, 2022 |
I like that I can't figure it out easily.. ( )
  Emmie199x | Jul 25, 2022 |
Viser 1-5 af 68 (næste | vis alle)
ingen anmeldelser | tilføj en anmeldelse

» Tilføj andre forfattere (6 mulige)

Forfatter navnRolleHvilken slags forfatterVærk?Status
Raasch, Saraprimær forfatteralle udgaverbekræftet
Rudd, KateFortællermedforfatternogle udgaverbekræftet

Tilhører serien

Du bliver nødt til at logge ind for at redigere data i Almen Viden.
For mere hjælp se Almen Viden hjælpesiden.
Kanonisk titel
Originaltitel
Alternative titler
Oprindelig udgivelsesdato
Personer/Figurer
Vigtige steder
Vigtige begivenheder
Beslægtede film
Indskrift
Tilegnelse
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
To everyone who read the first (horrible) draft of this story and did not laugh when twelve-year-old me said, “Someday, I’m going to get this published.”
Første ord
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
"Block!" "Where?"
Citater
Sidste ord
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
(Klik for at vise Advarsel: Kan indeholde afsløringer.)
Oplysning om flertydighed
Forlagets redaktører
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Bagsidecitater
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Originalsprog
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Canonical DDC/MDS
Canonical LCC

Henvisninger til dette værk andre steder.

Wikipedia på engelsk

Ingen

Fantasy. Romance. Young Adult Fiction. Young Adult Literature. HTML:

A striking fantasy tale of dark magic, dangerous politics, and discovering your true selfperfect for fans of Game of Thrones, An Ember in the Ashes and A Court of Thorns and Roses.

Sixteen years ago the Kingdom of Winter was conquered and its citizens enslaved, leaving them without magic or a monarch. Now the Winterians' only hope for freedom is the eight survivors who managed to escape, and who have been waiting for the opportunity to steal back Winter's magic and rebuild the kingdom ever since.

Orphaned as an infant during Winter's defeat, Meira has lived her whole life as a refugee. Training to be a warriorand desperately in love with her best friend, Winter's future kingshe would do anything to help Winter rise to power again.

So when scouts discover the location of the ancient locket that can restore Winter's magic, Meira decides to go after it herselfonly to find herself thrust into a world of evil magic and dangerous politicsand ultimately comes to realize that her destiny is not, never has been, her own.

.

Ingen biblioteksbeskrivelser fundet.

Beskrivelse af bogen
Haiku-resume

Aktuelle diskussioner

Ingen

Populære omslag

Quick Links

Vurdering

Gennemsnit: (3.77)
0.5 1
1 2
1.5
2 12
2.5 4
3 61
3.5 9
4 88
4.5 7
5 48

Er det dig?

Bliv LibraryThing-forfatter.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Brugerbetingelser/Håndtering af brugeroplysninger | Hjælp/FAQs | Blog | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterladte biblioteker | Tidlige Anmeldere | Almen Viden | 208,957,982 bøger! | Topbjælke: Altid synlig