HjemGrupperSnakMereZeitgeist
Søg På Websted
På dette site bruger vi cookies til at levere vores ydelser, forbedre performance, til analyseformål, og (hvis brugeren ikke er logget ind) til reklamer. Ved at bruge LibraryThing anerkender du at have læst og forstået vores vilkår og betingelser inklusive vores politik for håndtering af brugeroplysninger. Din brug af dette site og dets ydelser er underlagt disse vilkår og betingelser.

Resultater fra Google Bøger

Klik på en miniature for at gå til Google Books

On Dublin Street (On Dublin Street Series)…
Indlæser...

On Dublin Street (On Dublin Street Series) (udgave 2015)

af Samantha Young (Forfatter)

Serier: On Dublin Street (1)

MedlemmerAnmeldelserPopularitetGennemsnitlig vurderingOmtaler
1,12311917,927 (3.97)8
Fiction. Literature. Romance. HTML:In this New York Times and USA Today bestselling sensation that enraptured readers everywhere, a women hiding from her past has all of her secrets laid bare. Perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Samantha Young's blockbuster New Adult series is riveting and sexy!

Braden Carmichael is used to getting what he wants, and he's determined to get Jocelyn into his bed. He knows she has a past, one that has made her skittish about getting into a relationship, so he proposes an arrangement that will satisfy their intense attraction without any strings attached.
But after an intrigued Jocelyn accepts, Braden decides he won't be satisfied with just mind-blowing passion. The stubborn Scotsman is intent on truly knowing her...down to the very soul.
… (mere)
Medlem:blovesbooks
Titel:On Dublin Street (On Dublin Street Series)
Forfattere:Samantha Young (Forfatter)
Info:Berkley (2015), Edition: Reprint, 368 pages
Samlinger:Dit bibliotek
Vurdering:
Nøgleord:Ingen

Work Information

On Dublin Street af Samantha Young

Ingen
Indlæser...

Bliv medlem af LibraryThing for at finde ud af, om du vil kunne lide denne bog.

Der er ingen diskussionstråde på Snak om denne bog.

» Se også 8 omtaler

Engelsk (116)  Spansk (1)  Tjekkisk (1)  Alle sprog (118)
Viser 1-5 af 118 (næste | vis alle)
this has been on my kindle for two years. I am so glad I finally had the time to pick this up.
Samantha brings on the sexy with her first adult romance! Braden is wealthy, attractive, and has a tendency to be a bit of an overbearing ass. Joss is beautiful, sassy, and completely messed up emotionally. Together they make a couple who isn't just hot, but also interesting. I love the way Samantha slowly reveals the details of their past, building her trust with the reader as Braden and Joss built their trust with each other. And the bedroom scenes... *fans self* Any doubts as to whether a YA writer could make an adult novel steamy enough have certainly been laid to rest! ( )
  b00kdarling87 | Jan 7, 2024 |
Before I post the note below I need to borrow the novel again and refresh my memory of it.

....

Every now and again I come across a book that I've not only read, but waited for it to come to a library, read others by the author while waiting for this one. That's On Dublin Street yet I hadn't listed it! Weird!

On Dublin Street appears on many lists as a prime example of contemporary romance in the vein of Normal People. It's intense and passionate and insular and soul searching.

Braden was the embodiment of animal magnetism, as I recall. And Jocelyn the lonely damaged beauty.

I've read six of Samantha Young's books now, the current one, Much Ado About You, is not at all like On Dublin Street, and therefore a disappointment. Admittedly, I'm only 1/3 through it, but so far it's pleasant and very tame. NO doubt I'm speaking to soon - we shall see. ( )
  Okies | Apr 28, 2023 |
Cuatro años atrás, Jocelyn Butler dijo adiós a su trágico pasado en Estados Unidos para empezar una nueva vida en Edimburgo. Pero cuando se muda a un apartamento en Dublin Street y conoce al hermano mayor de su compañera de piso, todo cuanto ha intentado proteger se ve sacudido hasta lo más profundo.
Braden Carmichael es un hombre que siempre consigue lo que quiere, y ahora la quiere a ella. Sabedor de que Jocelyn ha renunciado a establecer cualquier clase de relación, le propone dar rienda suelta a la intensa atracción que siente el uno por el otro, sin dejar que la relación vaya más allá del sexo. Jocelyn acepta, sin imaginar que el atractivo escocés se enamorará de ella sin remedio.
  Natt90 | Mar 1, 2023 |
Bellissimo, mi è proprio piaciuta la storia della sfortunatissima Jocelyn Butler e del bellissimo Braden Carmichael che riesce con tanto amore a scalfire e abbattere le barriere create da Joss per scacciare i sentimenti dalla sua vita.
E poi Edimburgo è sempre Edimburgo, una meraviglia, un posto del cuore. ( )
  Raffaella10 | Jan 28, 2023 |
The only reason this took me two days to read instead of one was due to having to sleep in the middle >. ( )
  KiratalaStorm | Nov 20, 2022 |
Viser 1-5 af 118 (næste | vis alle)
tilføjet af AoifeT | RedigerDear Author, Jane (Sep 18, 2012)
 

Belongs to Series

Du bliver nødt til at logge ind for at redigere data i Almen Viden.
For mere hjælp se Almen Viden hjælpesiden.
Kanonisk titel
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Originaltitel
Alternative titler
Oprindelig udgivelsesdato
Personer/Figurer
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Vigtige steder
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Vigtige begivenheder
Beslægtede film
Indskrift
Tilegnelse
Første ord
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
I was bored.
Citater
Sidste ord
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Oplysning om flertydighed
Forlagets redaktører
Bagsidecitater
Originalsprog
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Canonical DDC/MDS
Canonical LCC

Henvisninger til dette værk andre steder.

Wikipedia på engelsk

Ingen

Fiction. Literature. Romance. HTML:In this New York Times and USA Today bestselling sensation that enraptured readers everywhere, a women hiding from her past has all of her secrets laid bare. Perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Samantha Young's blockbuster New Adult series is riveting and sexy!

Braden Carmichael is used to getting what he wants, and he's determined to get Jocelyn into his bed. He knows she has a past, one that has made her skittish about getting into a relationship, so he proposes an arrangement that will satisfy their intense attraction without any strings attached.
But after an intrigued Jocelyn accepts, Braden decides he won't be satisfied with just mind-blowing passion. The stubborn Scotsman is intent on truly knowing her...down to the very soul.

No library descriptions found.

Beskrivelse af bogen
Haiku-resume

Current Discussions

Ingen

Populære omslag

Quick Links

Vurdering

Gennemsnit: (3.97)
0.5
1 13
1.5 2
2 21
2.5 4
3 72
3.5 11
4 140
4.5 15
5 149

Er det dig?

Bliv LibraryThing-forfatter.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Brugerbetingelser/Håndtering af brugeroplysninger | Hjælp/FAQs | Blog | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterladte biblioteker | Tidlige Anmeldere | Almen Viden | 205,747,794 bøger! | Topbjælke: Altid synlig