HjemGrupperSnakMereZeitgeist
Søg På Websted
På dette site bruger vi cookies til at levere vores ydelser, forbedre performance, til analyseformål, og (hvis brugeren ikke er logget ind) til reklamer. Ved at bruge LibraryThing anerkender du at have læst og forstået vores vilkår og betingelser inklusive vores politik for håndtering af brugeroplysninger. Din brug af dette site og dets ydelser er underlagt disse vilkår og betingelser.
Hide this

Resultater fra Google Bøger

Klik på en miniature for at gå til Google Books

Indlæser...

Edenbrooke (2012)

af Julianne Donaldson

Serier: Edenbrooke (1)

MedlemmerAnmeldelserPopularitetGennemsnitlig vurderingOmtaler
4304144,062 (3.99)16
When Marianne receives an invitation to spend the summer with her twin sister in Edenbrooke, she has no idea of the romance and adventure that await her once she meets the dashing Sir Philip.
Indlæser...

Bliv medlem af LibraryThing for at finde ud af, om du vil kunne lide denne bog.

Der er ingen diskussionstråde på Snak om denne bog.

» Se også 16 omtaler

Viser 1-5 af 41 (næste | vis alle)
I enjoyed this book more than any other that I have read this year. It is a clean regency romance. Marianne, the heroine, is rather clueless, but her suitor Phillip, was completely wonderful and gave this review an extra star. I would definitely read this author again. It was easy, breezy, and fun. Highly recommend for fans of Georgette Heyer and Marion Chesney. ( )
  AnnieMK | May 12, 2021 |
More like a 3.5, maybe 4 but I will think about that...
A cute, fun, easy, quick read. Would have been better if it wasn't SOOOO predictable. Some of the lines...a little off, some of the characters...a little much but I did enjoy it ;) ( )
  mcsp | Jan 25, 2021 |
This was completely predictable and sometimes goofy, but it was the perfect book to fill my desire for some Regency romance. Marianne was the usual spunky heroine and Philip the gentlemanly love match. Some of the secondary characters were a lot of fun, while others were way too one-note; Cecily in particular was surprisingly ditzy and self-centered. Typical Regency hijacks and romance, with fun witty banter. ( )
  JustZelma | Dec 20, 2020 |
Marianne Daventry has been living with her grandmother in Bath since her mother's death and father's grief-driven departure, but she loathes the city and is excited by the chance to leave, visit the estate of Edenbrooke, and visit with her twin sister, who plans to woo the young man who stands to inherit the title and estate. (Though, just to be clear, as is made very very very clear throughout the novel, Marianne is some six seconds younger than her twin sister, which makes "all the difference.") On the way there, her carriage is attacked by a highwayman, and she gets reluctant help from a young man, who gives his name only as "Philip," at a nearby inn. You'll never, ever guess who this mysterious Philip might be.

I'm not generally a big fan of Regency romance (though I'm not sure at all how representative this is of the genre), but I read about this somewhere online and thought that it might be a decent palate cleanser. I made it through, but I did keep reading for a while just because I thought it wasn't really possible to get much worse. From the get-go, I wasn't a huge fan of Marianne. Sometimes she's sympathetic, but quite often, she's frustrating and caricatured. One of her more annoying habits is "twirling," which she does repeatedly throughout the book. She's absurdly clueless in so many ways, and she's able to simultaneously be a pushover and laughably obstinate and imperceptive. There were definitely some cute moments, but a lot of it was pretty frustrating. ( )
  forsanolim | Jun 12, 2020 |
Perfect for any Jane Austen fans. Lovely and enchanting. ( )
  Headinherbooks_27 | May 4, 2019 |
Viser 1-5 af 41 (næste | vis alle)
Du bliver nødt til at logge ind for at redigere data i Almen Viden.
For mere hjælp se Almen Viden hjælpesiden.
Kanonisk titel
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Originaltitel
Alternative titler
Oprindelig udgivelsesdato
Personer/Figurer
Vigtige steder
Vigtige begivenheder
Beslægtede film
Priser og hædersbevisninger
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Indskrift
Tilegnelse
Første ord
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
It was the oak tree that distracted me.
Citater
Sidste ord
Oplysning om flertydighed
Forlagets redaktører
Bagsidecitater
Originalsprog
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Canonical DDC/MDS

Henvisninger til dette værk andre steder.

Wikipedia på engelsk

Ingen

When Marianne receives an invitation to spend the summer with her twin sister in Edenbrooke, she has no idea of the romance and adventure that await her once she meets the dashing Sir Philip.

No library descriptions found.

Beskrivelse af bogen
Haiku-resume

Quick Links

Populære omslag

Vurdering

Gennemsnit: (3.99)
0.5
1 3
1.5
2 9
2.5
3 19
3.5 4
4 40
4.5 7
5 43

Er det dig?

Bliv LibraryThing-forfatter.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Brugerbetingelser/Håndtering af brugeroplysninger | Hjælp/FAQs | Blog | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterladte biblioteker | Tidlige Anmeldere | Almen Viden | 159,164,609 bøger! | Topbjælke: Altid synlig