HjemGrupperSnakMereZeitgeist
Søg På Websted
På dette site bruger vi cookies til at levere vores ydelser, forbedre performance, til analyseformål, og (hvis brugeren ikke er logget ind) til reklamer. Ved at bruge LibraryThing anerkender du at have læst og forstået vores vilkår og betingelser inklusive vores politik for håndtering af brugeroplysninger. Din brug af dette site og dets ydelser er underlagt disse vilkår og betingelser.
Hide this

Resultater fra Google Bøger

Klik på en miniature for at gå til Google Books

The Invaders: Brotherband Chronicles, Book 2…
Indlæser...

The Invaders: Brotherband Chronicles, Book 2 (The Brotherband Chronicles) (udgave 2013)

af John Flanagan (Forfatter)

Serier: Våbenbrødre (2)

MedlemmerAnmeldelserPopularitetGennemsnitlig vurderingOmtaler
6371728,244 (4.14)7
From the author of the global phenomenon Ranger's Apprentice!Hal and the Herons have done the impossible. This group of outsiders has beaten out the strongest, most skilled young warriors in all of Skandia to win the Brotherband competition. But their celebration comes to an abrupt end when the Skandians' most sacred artifact, the Andomal, is stolen--and the Herons are to blame. To find redemption they must track down the thief Zavac and recover the Andomal. But that means traversing stormy seas, surviving a bitter winter, and battling a group of deadly pirates willing to protect their prize at all costs. Even Brotherband training and the help of Skandia's greatest warrior may not be enough to ensure that Hal and his friends return home with the Andomal--or their lives.Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien?s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White?s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini?s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin?s Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.… (mere)
Medlem:ButterfieldFamily
Titel:The Invaders: Brotherband Chronicles, Book 2 (The Brotherband Chronicles)
Forfattere:John Flanagan (Forfatter)
Info:Puffin Books (2013), Edition: Illustrated, 448 pages
Samlinger:Dit bibliotek
Vurdering:
Nøgleord:Ingen

Detaljer om værket

Under angreb af John Flanagan

Ingen
Indlæser...

Bliv medlem af LibraryThing for at finde ud af, om du vil kunne lide denne bog.

Der er ingen diskussionstråde på Snak om denne bog.

» Se også 7 omtaler

Viser 1-5 af 17 (næste | vis alle)
Okay, book 1 was a bit harder to get into. I really didn't think I would like the pseudo vikings, or Skandians, because of history readings I've done. I took quite a while to get into it. Not so this book. Although there are subtle review of what has happened, it jumps right in to action and I wasn't disappointed. I even liked the lead into to the future books with the introduction of what might be a love triangle later on. I'll just have to keep reading and see! ( )
  GlenRH | Jul 26, 2021 |
Hal and his rogue gang from the Heron brotherband, assisted by Thorn, set off on Hal's boat to recover the Skandian's treasured Andomal from the pirate Zavac, which was stolen due to Hal's mistake. Zavac and his crew on the Raven capture a ship and torture the captain to reveal that a port town (Limmat) has an emerald mine. Capturing the city by subterfuge, a few locals escape to the marsh, including the beautiful, resourceful Lydia, who is rescued by Hal and his crew. The oberjarl sends off a team to help Hal, and under Hal's masterful plan, they attack the pirates in Limmat; however, Hal is forced to rescue the Wolfwind and forego his prize. More action packed than the first book. ( )
  skipstern | Jul 11, 2021 |
The adventure continues in the Ranger's Apprentice companion trilogy!

Hal and the Herons have done the impossible. This group of outsiders has beaten out the strongest, most skilled young warriors in all of Skandia to win the Brotherband competition. But their celebration comes to an abrupt end when the Skandians' most sacred artifact, the Andomal, is stolen - and the Herons are to blame.

To find redemption they must track down the thief, Zavac, and recover the Andomal. But that means traversing stormy seas, surviving a bitter winter, and battling a group of deadly pirates willing to protect their prize at all costs. Even Brotherband training and the help of Skandia's greatest warrior may not be enough to ensure that Hal and his friends return home with the Andomal - or their lives. ( )
  Gmomaj | Aug 6, 2020 |
This is a strong sequel to this series, continuing directly off of what happened in book one of the Brotherband Chronicles. Actually, if anything, the characters only become more likable as things go on. Things are definitely heading in an exciting direction here, and I feel excited to read book three soon. Overall, it's fairly rare for me to find an author that can carry the same likability and everything through from one series into another with completely different characters and storylines. It often just doesn't work. But, so far, Flanagan just delivers one win after another. ( )
  TiffanyAK | Jun 1, 2018 |
Summary: This book is the second in a series where the main character Hal and his friends are trying to prove themselves after making a dishonorable mistake. This book cuts through the center of the mistake, as the friends try and hunt down the pirates that stole from their village a precious jewel.
Review: This book is a worthwhile read because of its values teaching the loyalty of friendship, and how first appearances are misleading and often untrue when it comes to people. The story told to display these ideas as colorful and engaging with fights, friendly banter and a common goal of all the main characters that makes them learn to trust each other. ( )
  C-Roy | Mar 18, 2017 |
Viser 1-5 af 17 (næste | vis alle)
ingen anmeldelser | tilføj en anmeldelse

Belongs to Series

Du bliver nødt til at logge ind for at redigere data i Almen Viden.
For mere hjælp se Almen Viden hjælpesiden.
Kanonisk titel
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Originaltitel
Alternative titler
Oprindelig udgivelsesdato
Personer/Figurer
Vigtige steder
Vigtige begivenheder
Beslægtede film
Priser og hædersbevisninger
Indskrift
Tilegnelse
Første ord
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
'We can't keep this up,' Stig said.
Citater
Sidste ord
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
(Klik for at vise Advarsel: Kan indeholde afsløringer.)
Oplysning om flertydighed
Forlagets redaktører
Bagsidecitater
Originalsprog
Information fra den tjekkiske Almen Viden. Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Canonical DDC/MDS
Canonical LCC

Henvisninger til dette værk andre steder.

Wikipedia på engelsk (2)

From the author of the global phenomenon Ranger's Apprentice!Hal and the Herons have done the impossible. This group of outsiders has beaten out the strongest, most skilled young warriors in all of Skandia to win the Brotherband competition. But their celebration comes to an abrupt end when the Skandians' most sacred artifact, the Andomal, is stolen--and the Herons are to blame. To find redemption they must track down the thief Zavac and recover the Andomal. But that means traversing stormy seas, surviving a bitter winter, and battling a group of deadly pirates willing to protect their prize at all costs. Even Brotherband training and the help of Skandia's greatest warrior may not be enough to ensure that Hal and his friends return home with the Andomal--or their lives.Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien?s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White?s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini?s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin?s Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

No library descriptions found.

Beskrivelse af bogen
Haiku-resume

Populære omslag

Quick Links

Vurdering

Gennemsnit: (4.14)
0.5
1 1
1.5
2 1
2.5
3 16
3.5 3
4 39
4.5 1
5 36

Er det dig?

Bliv LibraryThing-forfatter.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Brugerbetingelser/Håndtering af brugeroplysninger | Hjælp/FAQs | Blog | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterladte biblioteker | Tidlige Anmeldere | Almen Viden | 163,343,281 bøger! | Topbjælke: Altid synlig