HjemGrupperSnakMereZeitgeist
Søg På Websted
På dette site bruger vi cookies til at levere vores ydelser, forbedre performance, til analyseformål, og (hvis brugeren ikke er logget ind) til reklamer. Ved at bruge LibraryThing anerkender du at have læst og forstået vores vilkår og betingelser inklusive vores politik for håndtering af brugeroplysninger. Din brug af dette site og dets ydelser er underlagt disse vilkår og betingelser.
Hide this

Resultater fra Google Bøger

Klik på en miniature for at gå til Google Books

Wicked: The Grimmerie, a Behind-the-Scenes…
Indlæser...

Wicked: The Grimmerie, a Behind-the-Scenes Look at the Hit Broadway… (original 2005; udgave 2005)

af David Cote

MedlemmerAnmeldelserPopularitetGennemsnitlig vurderingOmtaler
7701121,293 (4.18)2
The Wicked musical is one of the most exciting shows in the history of musicals and was the most successful Broadway show of 2004. Based on a novel by Gregory Maguire, the musical tells the back story of the Land of Oz, focusing on two very recognisable figures - Galinda, the good witch, and Elphaba, the Wicked Witch of the West. Cote takes fans and newfound friends backstage, providing photos of the vivid characters and set. More than a tie-in, it's a companion, a behind-the-scenes special and a celebration of the hottest show in town.… (mere)
Medlem:sarabeara86
Titel:Wicked: The Grimmerie, a Behind-the-Scenes Look at the Hit Broadway Musical
Forfattere:David Cote
Info:Hyperion (2005), Hardcover, 192 pages
Samlinger:Dit bibliotek
Vurdering:***1/2
Nøgleord:Ingen

Detaljer om værket

Wicked: The Grimmerie, a Behind-the-Scenes Look at the Hit Broadway Musical af David Cote (2005)

Indlæser...

Bliv medlem af LibraryThing for at finde ud af, om du vil kunne lide denne bog.

Der er ingen diskussionstråde på Snak om denne bog.

» Se også 2 omtaler

Viser 1-5 af 11 (næste | vis alle)
A thorough and intricate companion piece to the hit Broadway musical, 'Wicked the Grimmerie' goes behind the scenes in making the musical, includes portions of the script and sheet music, beautiful photographs of the various productions, and fascinating trivia for the die-hard 'Wicked' fan. An excellent coffee table book!
  JCLHeatherM | Jan 27, 2018 |
Wicked: The Grimmerie offers a behind-the-scenes story of the Broadway musical from Gregory Maguire's 1995 novel, Wicked: The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West, to the adoration the play eventually garnered from fans. The Grimmerie explores casting choices, the difficulties in translating the characters' backstories to the stage and the challenges in creating the ideal songs to express this, the writers' struggles with how faithful they needed to be to the novel while still telling a good story, the creation of sets, costumes, make-up, and lighting, and more. The book also helps to set the musical within the context of other adaptations of Baum's novels, explaining what elements from the books made it in to the play. Fans of Oz, Maguire's novels, or the musical will delight in this behind-the-scenes book. ( )
  DarthDeverell | Sep 17, 2016 |
Great! ( )
  katieloucks | Feb 26, 2016 |
Absolutely love this book, I recieved it as a birthday present (along with tickets to see the show the next day!) and it was so amazing to see how they put together the show. I loved the fact that you get a little of the script in the grimmerie, and I also love the profile pages. If you're a fan of Wicked and haven't yet brought this book I stongly suggest you do, you will not be dissapointed ( )
  lauren243 | Apr 16, 2010 |
Seeing a performance of Wicked is something you will want to remember forever. This behind-the-scenes look is the perfect companion to seeing the musical. It's complete with cast and crew interviews, color photos of some performances, and the story with complete lyrics. I loved the musical, and I loved this book. ( )
  AmyElizabeth | Dec 2, 2009 |
Viser 1-5 af 11 (næste | vis alle)
ingen anmeldelser | tilføj en anmeldelse
Du bliver nødt til at logge ind for at redigere data i Almen Viden.
For mere hjælp se Almen Viden hjælpesiden.
Kanonisk titel
Originaltitel
Alternative titler
Oprindelig udgivelsesdato
Personer/Figurer
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Vigtige steder
Oplysninger fra den engelske Almen Viden Redigér teksten, så den bliver dansk.
Vigtige begivenheder
Beslægtede film
Priser og hædersbevisninger
Indskrift
Tilegnelse
Første ord
Citater
Sidste ord
Oplysning om flertydighed
Forlagets redaktører
Bagsidecitater
Originalsprog
Canonical DDC/MDS

Henvisninger til dette værk andre steder.

Wikipedia på engelsk (3)

The Wicked musical is one of the most exciting shows in the history of musicals and was the most successful Broadway show of 2004. Based on a novel by Gregory Maguire, the musical tells the back story of the Land of Oz, focusing on two very recognisable figures - Galinda, the good witch, and Elphaba, the Wicked Witch of the West. Cote takes fans and newfound friends backstage, providing photos of the vivid characters and set. More than a tie-in, it's a companion, a behind-the-scenes special and a celebration of the hottest show in town.

No library descriptions found.

Beskrivelse af bogen
Haiku-resume

Quick Links

Populære omslag

Vurdering

Gennemsnit: (4.18)
0.5
1 1
1.5
2 6
2.5
3 28
3.5 1
4 62
4.5 1
5 75

Er det dig?

Bliv LibraryThing-forfatter.

 

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Brugerbetingelser/Håndtering af brugeroplysninger | Hjælp/FAQs | Blog | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterladte biblioteker | Tidlige Anmeldere | Almen Viden | 157,305,346 bøger! | Topbjælke: Altid synlig