På dette site bruger vi cookies til at levere vores ydelser, forbedre performance, til analyseformål, og (hvis brugeren ikke er logget ind) til reklamer. Ved at bruge LibraryThing anerkender du at have læst og forstået vores vilkår og betingelser inklusive vores politik for håndtering af brugeroplysninger. Din brug af dette site og dets ydelser er underlagt disse vilkår og betingelser.

Søg tiddleybooms bøger

Tilfældige bøger fra tiddleybooms bibliotek

The Pagan Stone: The Sign of Seven Trilogy af Nora Roberts

Lethal Justice (Revenge of the Sisterhood) af Fern Michaels

Gone for Good af Harlan Coben

Witch Hill af Marion Zimmer Bradley

Blue Twilight (Twilight Series Book 11) af Maggie Shayne

The Seville Communion af Arturo Perez-Reverte

The Wrong Side of Goodbye (A Harry Bosch Novel) af Michael Connelly

Medlemmer med tiddleybooms bøger

Medlemsgalleri (7)

(se alle 7 billeder)

RSS feeds

Senest tilføjede bøger

tiddleybooms anmeldelser

Andres anmeldelser af tiddleybooms bøger

Hjælper-emblemer

FiverTenner

 

Medlem: tiddleyboom

SamlingerKindle (110), Dit bibliotek (1,618), Ønskeliste (644), Mom's (81), Læser for øjeblikket (2), Skal læses (208), Læst, men ikke ejet (53), Favoritter (27), Alle samlinger (2,289)

Anmeldelser50 anmeldelser

Nøgleordwish (455), series (292), tbr (262), mystery (196), 1 (108), ya (91), Mom's (72), Kindle (58), classic (55), 2 (52) — se alle nøgleord

MedierIkke angivet (2), Bog (2,287), Almindelig bog (2,091), Lydbog (12), E-bog (23)

Skyernøgleordssky, forfattersky, nøgleordsspejl

Anbefalinger2 anbefalinger

Om migI, as I suppose most everyone here at LibraryThing, am a great lover of books...not to be confused with a lover of great books. I read them all...from the drivel (which is what my personal writing tends to be) to the sublime. Please suggest something new and exciting, or old and a snore - BUT - fiction only, unless it is astonishingly true.

Other than reading and writing (what else is there?), I love to travel, when I can afford it - most recent trip was to Italy. Next trip, not too sure, possibly Argentina, India, mainland China, or somewhere here in the good ole US of A. I'll keep you posted. Also, I'm *trying* to learn to play the guitar - acoustic guitar - not going so well, but once I master it, then I'll think about amping things up a bit. *Update on the guitar: still sitting in the closet, I've now taken up painting. I've completed two, which I like, but Van Gogh, I am not. Still, painting is like writing, I fall in love, temporarily with my subject. Some are harder to let go than others.



Om mit bibliotekThis library will someday (if I live long enough) be a catalog of books I own, books I've read, books I've loved, and books I've loathed (see Hemingway - I keep trying to like him - really). It should encompass the eclectic taste I have in reading.

Recently, I've been succumbing to the lure of 'romantic suspense'. Some books are a little more romantic than I care for, but the suspense keeps me flipping the pages. Also, I've tossed in the occasional Christopher Moore and/or Alice Hoffman for a giggle and a sniffle, respectively.

As always, I love simple, easy books and long, serious books in which total devotion is required to persevere to the finale. I love mysteries and fairy tales, characters who make me cry...or laugh...and those who do both.

GrupperBooks in Books, Crime, Thriller & Mystery, Fairy Tale Readers, Fairy Tales Retold, Fans of Alice Hoffman, Fforde Ffans, Gothic Romance, Irish Chick Lit, Livejournalers, Lost In A Good Bookvis alle grupper

YndlingsforfattereSarah Addison Allen, Erma Bombeck, Lewis Carroll, Michael Connelly, John Dunning, T. S. Eliot, Janet Evanovich, Jasper Fforde, Alice Hoffman, Rudyard Kipling, Harper Lee, Barbara Michaels, Christopher Moore, Rosamunde Pilcher, Edgar Allan Poe, J. K. Rowling, William Shakespeare, Mark Twain (Fælles favoritter)

StederFavoritter

FavoritboghandlereBook Buyers, Malaprop's Bookstore & Cafe, Park Road Books, Skyland Books & Chicory Suite Coffee, The Book Rack

FavoritbibliotekerAvery-Mitchell-Yancey Regional Library - Mitchell County Public Library, Avery-Mitchell-Yancey Regional Library - Yancey County Public Library

andre favoritterCarolina Mountains Literary Festival, Novello Festival of Reading

FavoritlisterVote: Your February OLOB Preference Ranks, Vote: Your March OLOB Preference List

MedlemskabER. LibraryThing Tidlige Anmeldere/En bruger giver bøger væk

StedCharlotte NC

Kontotypeoffentlig

URLer /profile/tiddleyboom (profil)
/catalog/tiddleyboom (bibliotek)

Medlem sidenMay 3, 2006

Læser for øjeblikketA Game of Thrones af
Seraphina af Rachel Hartman

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Brugerbetingelser/Håndtering af brugeroplysninger | Hjælp/FAQs | Blog | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterladte biblioteker | Tidlige Anmeldere | Almen Viden | 155,576,426 bøger! | Topbjælke: Altid synlig