Real Name
Ben Parish
About My Library
My library has shrunk significantly in the past few years. My wife and I have been in the process of de-junking in our apartment, and realizing that we didn't have enough space for all of our books (most ended up on the floor in a spare room), we decided to sell them to the used bookstore. I've kept the books that I'm most interested in.

I read a lot of books from the library, and these end up in my "Read But Unowned" collection here on LT.
About Me
I'm 30. I just got married to my wonderful wife last July, after over 7 years of dating. It was about damn time.

I work at an electronic medical records company here in Madison as Software Tech Support for the past 5 years. It's a very challenging job, and I enjoy it a lot. I get to travel a fair amount (anywhere from 6-12 trips per year), and my coworkers are amazing.

In the summer of 2011, I started running and dieting (my doctor wanted my cholesterol to go down), and I have since lost 30 pounds. I'm now at a healthy weight. I still run regularly, but I'm finding it difficult to run in this cold Wisconsin winter (track and treadmill running is soooo boring).

My wife and I have caught a bit of the travel bug lately, having visited England, Italy, Egypt, France, Spain, and Puerto Rico all in the past three years. (I try to read books about each of these countries prior to visiting.)

I'm an avid board-gamer. I ride the bus to work. I partake in a CSA each year - I try to support my local agriculture. I enjoy beer (sours are my favorite style), wine (a buttery chardonnay is always good), and whiskey. I've been caffeine-free for the past 2 years (an interesting story goes with that decision, but I'll save it for some other time).
Madison, WI
Er ved at læse
Local Favorites

Boghandlere: Frugal Muse

Member Connections