På dette site bruger vi cookies til at levere vores ydelser, forbedre performance, til analyseformål, og (hvis brugeren ikke er logget ind) til reklamer. Ved at bruge LibraryThing anerkender du at have læst og forstået vores vilkår og betingelser inklusive vores politik for håndtering af brugeroplysninger. Din brug af dette site og dets ydelser er underlagt disse vilkår og betingelser.

Søg 1Owlettes bøger

Medlemmer med 1Owlettes bøger

Medlemsgalleri (7)

(se alle 7 billeder)

Hjælper-emblemer

Common KnowledgeHelperMember RecommendationsFiverTenner

 

Medlem: 1Owlette

SamlingerDit bibliotek (211), Non-Fiction (48), Læser for øjeblikket (2), Skal læses (22), Læst, men ikke ejet (33), Reading Very Slowly (5), Favoritter (10), On Long-Term Hold (16), Ønskeliste (32), Japan (3), Favourite Classics (3), Vampires (11), Writing (5), Children's Books (3), To Give Away (4), Alle samlinger (342)

Anmeldelser12 anmeldelser

NøgleordHistory (35), Murder (25), Short Stories (23), Holocaust (22), Journey (22), America (19), World War Two (18), Germany (18), Family (14), Vampires (11) — se alle nøgleord

MedierBog (342), Papirbog (334), E-bog (7)

Skyernøgleordssky, forfattersky, nøgleordsspejl

Anbefalinger44 anbefalinger

Om mig"The oldest books are only just out to those who have not read them" — Samuel Butler

Cat-sympathizer, reader and writer.

Interests include:the Second World War; the English Civil War; Gothic, especially vampire fiction; browsing second-hand bookstores and coming away with a bag of books that I wasn't going to get.




You're Les Miserables!

by Victor Hugo

One of the best known people in your community, you have become
something of a phenomenon. People have sung about you, danced in your honor, created all
manner of art in your name. And yet your story is one of failure and despair, with a few
brief exceptions. A hopeless romantic, you'll never stop hoping that more good will come
from your failings than is ever possible. Beware detectives and prison guards bearing
vendettas.


Take the Book Quiz
at the Blue Pyramid.

Om mit bibliotekThis library mostly represents my reading over 2009 to the present, though not everything.
My ratings system is personal and not systematic. It's mostly based on how much I liked a book and enjoyed reading it, but doesn't represent a review.

I try not to include any books that I really dislike, so although my ratings may sometimes look low, in context, three and a half stars is pretty high!

Pictures in my gallery are hanging on the walls of my virtual library -- though not necessarily all at the same time.

.resBarOuter {width:75%;height:15px;padding:0;margin:0;background:#eee;border:1px solid #000;text-align:left !important;position:relative;} .resBarInner {text-indent:-9999px;height:15px;background:#d02;font-size:6px;line-height:6px;margin:0;padding:0;position:relative;background-image:linear-gradient(bottom,rgb(221,0,33) 40%,rgb(255,60,86) 74%,rgb(221,0,33) 100%);background-image:-moz-linear-gradient(bottom,rgb(221,0,33) 40%,rgb(255,60,86) 74%,rgb(221,0,33) 100%);background-image:-webkit-linear-gradient(bottom,rgb(221,0,33) 40%,rgb(255,60,86) 74%,rgb(221,0,33) 100%);background-image:-ms-linear-gradient(bottom,rgb(221,0,33) 40%,rgb(255,60,86) 74%,rgb(221,0,33) 100%);} .resBarM {width:35%;float:right;margin-right: 10px;} .resRow {color:#000;background:#fff;clear:both;margin: 5px 0;}} What Kind of Reader Are You? Your Result: Dedicated Reader   You are always trying to find the time to get back to your book. You are convinced that the world would be a much better place if only everyone read more.  Obsessive-Compulsive Bookworm  Literate Good Citizen  Book Snob  Non-Reader  Fad Reader What Kind of Reader Are You?

My 5-Month Challenge:
http://www.librarything.com/topic/161428

December Challenge:
http://www.librarything.com/talktopic.php?topic=161478

Grupper50 Book Challenge, A Quieter LibraryThing, Ancient China, Cats, books, life is good., Club Read 2011, Fairy Tales Retold, Fans of Joyce Carol Oates, Geeks who love the Classics, Girlybooks, Japanese Culturevis alle grupper

YndlingsforfattereNadeem Aslam, Vicki Baum, Anton Chekhov, Fyodor Dostoevsky, Louise Erdrich, Ursula Hegi, Victor Hugo, Cormac McCarthy, Toni Morrison, Bruno Schulz, Leo Tolstoy, Edith Wharton (Fælles favoritter)

StederFavoritter

FavoritboghandlereFoyles (old Charing Cross branch), Waterstone's Cambridge

FavoritbibliotekerBritish Library, British Museum - Paul Hamlyn Library

MedlemskabER. LibraryThing Tidlige Anmeldere/En bruger giver bøger væk

StedEngland

Kontotypeoffentlig

URLer /profile/1Owlette (profil)
/catalog/1Owlette (bibliotek)

Medlem sidenMar 9, 2009

Læser for øjeblikketWorldly Goods: New History of the Renaissance af Lisa Jardine
The Industrial Revolutionaries: The Creation of the Modern World 1776-1914 af Gavin Weightman

Om | Kontakt | LibraryThing.com | Brugerbetingelser/Håndtering af brugeroplysninger | Hjælp/FAQs | Blog | Butik | APIs | TinyCat | Efterladte biblioteker | Tidlige Anmeldere | Almen Viden | 163,250,300 bøger! | Topbjælke: Altid synlig