RUSA CODES Reading List2024

Given by RUSA Collection Development and Evaluation Section (CODES)

Andre Navne: Reading List Award (Engelsk), RUSA Reading List (Engelsk)
64 Works 59,005 Books 2,315 Reviews ½ 4.0
Established in 2007 by the CODES section of RUSA, The Reading List seeks to highlight outstanding genre fiction that merit special attention by general adult readers and the librarians who work vis mere with them. vis mindre
Stages:
Alle, Winner (135), Read-alike to Winner (49), Shortlist (503)
Kategorier:
Years:
Alle, 2024 (64), 2023 (65), 2022 (40), 2021 (39), 2020 (39), 2019 (40), 2018 (40), 2017 (40), 2016 (35), 2015 (40), 2014 (40), 2013 (39), 2012 (40), 2011 (40), 2010 (39), 2009 (40), 2008 (7)
Announced:
januar 20: Winner2024 Nyeste
januar 20: Shortlist2024 Nyeste
januar 20: Read-alike to Winner2024 Nyeste

Winner 8

Read-alike to Winner 24

VærkKategoriÅr
Shutter af Ramona Emerson
Read-alike to "Better the Blood" by Michael Bennett
Adrenaline2024
Hades af Candice Fox
Read-alike to "Better the Blood" by Michael Bennett
Adrenaline2024
Kastanjemanden af Soren Sveistrup
Read-alike to "Better the Blood" by Michael Bennett
Adrenaline2024
Assassin's Apprentice af Robin Hobb
Read-alike to “Gods of the Wyrdwood: The Forsaken Trilogy, Book One” by R J Barker
Fantasy2024
The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms af N. K. Jemisin
Read-alike to “Gods of the Wyrdwood: The Forsaken Trilogy, Book One” by R J Barker
Fantasy2024
In the Shadow of Lightning af Brian McClellan
Read-alike to “Gods of the Wyrdwood: The Forsaken Trilogy, Book One” by R J Barker
Fantasy2024
The Surgeon's Daughter af Audrey Blake
Read-alike to “Lady Tan’s Circle of Women: A Novel” by Lisa See
Historical Fiction2024
The Book of Longings af Sue Monk Kidd
Read-alike to “Lady Tan’s Circle of Women: A Novel” by Lisa See
Historical Fiction2024
Kejserinde Orkide af Anchee Min
Read-alike to “Lady Tan’s Circle of Women: A Novel” by Lisa See
Historical Fiction2024
The Haunting of Hill House af Shirley Jackson
Read-alike to “The September House” by Carissa Orlando
Horror2024
It Will Just Be Us af Jo Kaplan
Read-alike to “The September House” by Carissa Orlando
Horror2024
She Is a Haunting af Trang Thanh Tran
Read-alike to “The September House” by Carissa Orlando
Horror2024
The Widows of Malabar Hill af Sujata Massey
Read-alike to “A Disappearance in Fiji” by Nilima Rao
Mystery2024
A Rising Man af Abir Mukherjee
Read-alike to “A Disappearance in Fiji” by Nilima Rao
Mystery2024
The Bangalore Detectives Club af Harini Nagendra
Read-alike to “A Disappearance in Fiji” by Nilima Rao
Mystery2024
A Thousand Miles to Graceland af Kristen Mei Chase
Read-alike to “The Mostly True Story of Tanner & Louise” by Colleen Oakley
Relationship Fiction2024
Stegte grønne tomater af Fannie Flagg
Read-alike to “The Mostly True Story of Tanner & Louise” by Colleen Oakley
Relationship Fiction2024
The Summer Seekers af Sarah Morgan
Read-alike to “The Mostly True Story of Tanner & Louise” by Colleen Oakley
Relationship Fiction2024
Can't Escape Love af Alyssa Cole
Read-alike to “Role Playing” by Cathy Yardley
Romance2024
The Love Con af Seressia Glass
Read-alike to “Role Playing” by Cathy Yardley
Romance2024
Royal Holiday af Jasmine Guillory
Read-alike to “Role Playing” by Cathy Yardley
Romance2024
Escaping Exodus: A Novel af Nicky Drayden
Read-alike to “House of Gold” by C. T. Rwizi
Science Fiction2024
Noor af Nnedi Okorafor
Read-alike to “House of Gold” by C. T. Rwizi
Science Fiction2024
Africa Risen: A New Era of Speculative Fiction af Sheree Renee Thomas
Read-alike to “House of Gold” by C. T. Rwizi
Science Fiction2024

Shortlist 32

VærkKategoriÅr
The Last Word af Ellery AdamsAdrenaline2024
The Antiquity Affair af Lee KellyAdrenaline2024
Blood Sisters af Vanessa LillieAdrenaline2024
Going Zero: A Novel af Anthony McCartenAdrenaline2024
The Adventures of Amina al-Sirafi af Shannon ChakrabortyFantasy2024
Starling House af Alix E. HarrowFantasy2024
Thornhedge af T. KingfisherFantasy2024
Untethered Sky af Fonda LeeFantasy2024
Essex Dogs af Dan JonesHistorical Fiction2024
Looking for Jane af Heather MarshallHistorical Fiction2024
Hang the Moon af Jeannette WallsHistorical Fiction2024
The Bookbinder of Jericho af Pip WilliamsHistorical Fiction2024
The Reformatory af Tananarive DueHorror2024
How to Sell a Haunted House af Grady HendrixHorror2024
Out There Screaming: An Anthology of New Black Horror af Jordan PeeleHorror2024
Black River Orchard af Chuck WendigHorror2024
Grave Expectations af Alice BellMystery2024
Mother-Daughter Murder Night af Nina SimonMystery2024
Death Comes to Marlow af Robert ThorogoodMystery2024
The Tumbling Girl: 1 (Minnie & Albert, 1) af Bridget WalshMystery2024
The Collected Regrets of Clover af Mikki BrammerRelationship Fiction2024
The Museum of Ordinary People af Mike GayleRelationship Fiction2024
Maame af Jessica GeorgeRelationship Fiction2024
The Sweet Spot: A Novel af Amy PoeppelRelationship Fiction2024
10 Things That Never Happened af Alexis HallRomance2024
Curves for Days af Laura MoherRomance2024
We Could Be So Good af Cat SebastianRomance2024
Business or Pleasure af Rachel Lynn SolomonRomance2024
The Scourge Between Stars af Ness BrownScience Fiction2024
Infinity Gate af M. R. CareyScience Fiction2024
The Meister of Decimen City af Brenna RaneyScience Fiction2024
Where Peace Is Lost af Valerie ValdesScience Fiction2024

Nøgleord

2014(1,755) 2015(1,806) 2018(1,777) 21st century(1,842) adult(2,584) audible(1,870) audio(2,881) audiobook(6,240) book club(2,041) contemporary(2,305) crime(3,727) currently-reading(1,774) dystopia(2,055) ebook(10,995) England(4,019) family(2,488) fantasy(31,184) favorites(2,966) fiction(65,630) friendship(1,922) ghosts(1,809) goodreads(3,830) goodreads import(2,126) historical(4,063) historical fiction(15,347) horror(11,993) humor(2,059) Kindle(9,207) library(3,473) magic(4,347) murder(2,535) mystery(18,029) novel(6,388) own(3,533) owned(2,056) read(10,510) romance(10,725) science fiction(26,735) series(3,973) sf(3,673) sff(2,670) signed(2,413) supernatural(1,764) suspense(3,232) thriller(7,845) to-read(102,075) unread(3,052) urban fantasy(2,708) wwii(3,252) young adult(1,918)

Top Members

RLNunezKPL (462 værker), parasolofdoom (336), benitastrnad (296), LindaEdwards (267), sangreal (267), TerryWeyna (247), Canaanlibrary (245), mffowler (244), ltcl (235), emaestra (224), georgebexley (224), jeaniemonstra (222), erinalbion (215), Linyarai (213), aekfv20134 (211), Larou (210), nytbestsellers (208), alaskabookworm (203), suicidebybooks (203), Bookish59 (202), ktoonen (202), SESchend (198), SoschaF (197), teenybeanie25 (197), Chatterbox (194), wisemetis (194), malinengdahl (190), vnesting (189), e-zReader (188), lscan2 (185), tsmom1219 (184), beserene (183), FleetSparrow (183), lycomayflower (183), kamintra (181), jmiserak (179), katiekrug (178), DeltaQueen50 (176), Citizenjoyce (173), alo1224 (172), JediBookLover (171), elkiedee (170), Cora-R (169), Chris.Cummings (168), DebbyeC (168), ariaa03 (167), lyrrael (167), MaikoKirana (167), SWade0126 (167), cctesttc1 (165), kristiederuiter (165), RandyRasa (164), IntrovertedFaerie13 (162), Lauranthalas (162), whitreidtan (161), Serrana (160), wyvernfriend (160), claire.rivers (159), i.should.b.reading (158), SFF1928-1973 (158), cadolph (156), bookstothesky (155), JRMANDRAGON (155), librookian (155), sensitivemuse (155), Rspy (153), hivetrick (152), Kaethe (151), majkia (151), RedQueen (151), sarahhepworth (151), Conway_Library (149), jenniferw88 (149), Maryjane75 (149), sallypursell (149), Doner (148), mesquite (148), Well-ReadNeck (148), Alarine (147), hmonkeyreads (147), superspytaiko (146), drneutron (145), PeskyLibrary (145), skullduggery (145), aabdelrahmanm (144), MikeFinnFiction (144), thebookmagpie (144), KimSalyers (142), leperdbunny (141), mazzzie (141), crimsonraider (138), KelMunger (138), MDGentleReader (138), The_Literary_Jedi (138), alcottacre (136), hblanchard (136), linlef (136), lostinthebb (136), RealLifeReading (136), AngiCox (135), avanders (134), floating_lush (134), tuusannuuska (134), pjpfodl (133), tglovell (133), twinkley (133), iluvvideo (132), kswizzel04 (132), MmeRose (131), wallcraf (131), AKBouterse (130), kitschnsink55 (130), MHanover10 (130), starbookworm (130), Whisper1 (130), souloftherose (129), wonderlande (129), awesomejen2 (128), booksatasteal (128), bragan (128), Pages_Aplenty (128), JVermillion (127), kylerhea (127), Maddyee (127), Sakerfalcon (127), GeauxGetLit (126), HeatherPerdigon (126), Her_Royal_Orangeness (126), INorris (126), SiannaSue (126), TigerBeast79 (126), karenb (125), lowie35 (125), MaraBlaise (125), masland (125), CaitlinDaugherty (124), eclbates (124), hohosmurf (124), luckygirl1221 (124), Rivaton (124), Jaleesa_RBTBC (123), Lemeritus (123), sue222 (123), yourotherleft (123), carlypancakes (122), MichaelAScott (122), pdebolt (122), stephanie_M (122), Chandna_Agarwal (121), dablackwood (121), GrettelTBR (121), Luetzen (121), Book_Gem (120), claytonhowl (120), michryder (120), miyyu (120), RobinJewell (120), Ellimon (119), emmy_of_spines (119), jmchshannon (119), kleos_aphthiton (119), midnightbex (119), Patrik.Grip-Jansson (119), Snowstorm14 (119), sydamy (119), Vokram (119), hairball (118), IMBOS (118), rmarcin (118), jordainm (117), LoriAnnK (117), MartyFried (117), suzyrez (117)