RUSA CODES Reading List2018

Given by RUSA Collection Development and Evaluation Section (CODES)

Andre Navne: Reading List Award (Engelsk), RUSA Reading List (Engelsk)
40 Works 50,209 Books 3,206 Reviews ½ 4.0
Established in 2007 by the CODES section of RUSA, The Reading List seeks to highlight outstanding genre fiction that merit special attention by general adult readers and the librarians who work with vis mere them. vis mindre
Stages:
Alle, Winner (135), Read-alike to Winner (49), Shortlist (503)
Kategorier:
Years:
Alle, 2024 (64), 2023 (65), 2022 (40), 2021 (39), 2020 (39), 2019 (40), 2018 (40), 2017 (40), 2016 (35), 2015 (40), 2014 (40), 2013 (39), 2012 (40), 2011 (40), 2010 (39), 2009 (40), 2008 (7)
Announced:
januar 20: Winner2024 Nyeste
januar 20: Shortlist2024 Nyeste
januar 20: Read-alike to Winner2024 Nyeste

Winner 8

Shortlist 32

VærkKategoriÅr
The Marsh King's Daughter af Karen DionneAdrenaline2018
She Rides Shotgun: A Novel af Jordan HarperAdrenaline2018
Lola af Melissa Scrivner LoveAdrenaline2018
The Force af Don WinslowAdrenaline2018
Winter Tide af Ruthanna EmrysFantasy2018
Passing Strange af Ellen KlagesFantasy2018
The Witches of New York af Ami McKayFantasy2018
A Gathering of Ravens af Scott OdenFantasy2018
The Confessions of Young Nero af Margaret GeorgeHistorical Fiction2018
Pachinko af Min Jin LeeHistorical Fiction2018
Golden Hill af Francis SpuffordHistorical Fiction2018
Miss Kopp's Midnight Confessions af Amy StewartHistorical Fiction2018
Little Heaven: A Novel af Craig DavidsonHorror2018
In the Valley of the Sun af Andy DavidsonHorror2018
A God in the Shed af J-F DubeauHorror2018
Ararat af Christopher GoldenHorror2018
The Dry af Jane HarperMystery2018
Magpie Murders af Anthony HorowitzMystery2018
Midnight at the Bright Ideas Bookstore af Matthew SullivanMystery2018
A Casualty of War af Charles ToddMystery2018
The Sumage Solution af G. L. CarrigerRomance2018
Wild at Whiskey Creek af Julie Anne LongRomance2018
Hate to Want You af Alisha RaiRomance2018
The Lawrence Browne Affair af Cat SebastianRomance2018
The Power af Naomi AldermanScience Fiction2018
A Closed and Common Orbit af Becky ChambersScience Fiction2018
Paradox Bound: A Novel af Peter ClinesScience Fiction2018
An Oath of Dogs af Wendy N. WagnerScience Fiction2018
Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine af Gail HoneymanWomen's Fiction2018
The Woman Next Door af Yewande OmotosoWomen's Fiction2018
Lillian Boxfish Takes a Walk af Kathleen RooneyWomen's Fiction2018
The Garden of Small Beginnings af Abbi WaxmanWomen's Fiction2018

Nøgleord

2014(1,755) 2015(1,806) 2018(1,777) 21st century(1,842) adult(2,584) audible(1,870) audio(2,881) audiobook(6,240) book club(2,041) contemporary(2,305) crime(3,727) currently-reading(1,774) dystopia(2,055) ebook(10,995) England(4,019) family(2,488) fantasy(31,184) favorites(2,966) fiction(65,630) friendship(1,922) ghosts(1,809) goodreads(3,830) goodreads import(2,126) historical(4,063) historical fiction(15,347) horror(11,993) humor(2,059) Kindle(9,207) library(3,473) magic(4,347) murder(2,535) mystery(18,029) novel(6,388) own(3,533) owned(2,056) read(10,510) romance(10,725) science fiction(26,735) series(3,973) sf(3,673) sff(2,670) signed(2,413) supernatural(1,764) suspense(3,232) thriller(7,845) to-read(102,075) unread(3,052) urban fantasy(2,708) wwii(3,252) young adult(1,918)

Top Members

RLNunezKPL (462 værker), parasolofdoom (336), benitastrnad (296), LindaEdwards (267), sangreal (267), TerryWeyna (246), Canaanlibrary (245), mffowler (244), ltcl (235), emaestra (224), georgebexley (223), jeaniemonstra (222), erinalbion (214), Linyarai (213), aekfv20134 (211), Larou (209), nytbestsellers (208), alaskabookworm (203), suicidebybooks (203), ktoonen (202), Bookish59 (201), SESchend (198), SoschaF (197), teenybeanie25 (197), Chatterbox (194), wisemetis (193), malinengdahl (191), vnesting (189), e-zReader (188), lscan2 (184), tsmom1219 (184), beserene (183), lycomayflower (183), kamintra (181), jmiserak (179), katiekrug (177), DeltaQueen50 (176), Citizenjoyce (172), alo1224 (171), JediBookLover (171), Irinna55 (170), elkiedee (169), Chris.Cummings (168), Cora-R (168), DebbyeC (168), ariaa03 (167), lyrrael (167), MaikoKirana (167), SWade0126 (167), cctesttc1 (165), kristiederuiter (165), Lauranthalas (165), RandyRasa (164), IntrovertedFaerie13 (162), whitreidtan (161), Serrana (160), wyvernfriend (160), claire.rivers (158), i.should.b.reading (158), SFF1928-1973 (158), cadolph (156), bookstothesky (155), JRMANDRAGON (155), sensitivemuse (155), librookian (154), FleetSparrow (153), hivetrick (152), Rspy (152), Kaethe (151), majkia (151), RedQueen (151), sarahhepworth (150), Conway_Library (149), Maryjane75 (149), sallypursell (149), Doner (148), mesquite (148), Well-ReadNeck (148), Alarine (147), hmonkeyreads (147), jenniferw88 (146), superspytaiko (146), drneutron (145), PeskyLibrary (145), skullduggery (145), aabdelrahmanm (144), MikeFinnFiction (144), thebookmagpie (144), KimSalyers (142), leperdbunny (141), mazzzie (141), crimsonraider (138), The_Literary_Jedi (138), KelMunger (137), hblanchard (136), lostinthebb (136), MDGentleReader (136), RealLifeReading (136), alcottacre (135), AngiCox (135), linlef (135), avanders (134), floating_lush (134), tuusannuuska (134), pjpfodl (133), twinkley (133), kswizzel04 (132), tglovell (132), MmeRose (131), AKBouterse (130), kitschnsink55 (130), MHanover10 (130), starbookworm (130), wallcraf (130), iluvvideo (129), souloftherose (129), Whisper1 (129), wonderlande (129), awesomejen2 (128), booksatasteal (128), bragan (128), Pages_Aplenty (128), JVermillion (127), kylerhea (127), Maddyee (127), Sakerfalcon (127), GeauxGetLit (126), HeatherPerdigon (126), Her_Royal_Orangeness (126), INorris (126), SiannaSue (126), TigerBeast79 (126), lowie35 (125), MaraBlaise (125), masland (125), CaitlinDaugherty (124), eclbates (124), karenb (124), luckygirl1221 (124), Rivaton (124), hohosmurf (123), Jaleesa_RBTBC (123), Lemeritus (123), sue222 (123), yourotherleft (123), carlypancakes (122), MichaelAScott (122), pdebolt (122), stephanie_M (122), Chandna_Agarwal (121), dablackwood (121), GrettelTBR (121), Luetzen (121), Book_Gem (120), claytonhowl (120), miyyu (120), RobinJewell (120), Ellimon (119), emmy_of_spines (119), jmchshannon (119), michryder (119), midnightbex (119), Patrik.Grip-Jansson (119), Snowstorm14 (119), sydamy (119), Vokram (119), kleos_aphthiton (118), rmarcin (118), dirtfarmer (117), Elizabeth_Cooper (117), jordainm (117), LoriAnnK (117), Unkletom (117)