Picture of author.

Nigel Robinson

Forfatter af Timewyrm: Apocalypse

52+ Værker 1,837 Medlemmer 27 Anmeldelser

Om forfatteren

Includes the name: Robinson Nigel


Værker af Nigel Robinson

Timewyrm: Apocalypse (1991) — Forfatter — 224 eksemplarer, 4 anmeldelser
Birthright (1993) — Forfatter — 187 eksemplarer, 3 anmeldelser
Doctor Who: The Sensorites (1987) 187 eksemplarer, 1 anmeldelse
Doctor Who: The Edge of Destruction (1988) 183 eksemplarer, 2 anmeldelser
Doctor Who: The Time Meddler (1988) 180 eksemplarer, 1 anmeldelse
Doctor Who: The Underwater Menace (1988) 149 eksemplarer, 1 anmeldelse
The Tolkien Quiz Book (1981) 97 eksemplarer
The Second Doctor Who Quiz Book (1983) 91 eksemplarer
The Third Doctor Who Quiz Book (1985) 71 eksemplarer
The Doctor Who Quiz Book (1981) 67 eksemplarer
Doctor Who Crossword Book (1982) 62 eksemplarer
Hunters of Earth (2013) 38 eksemplarer, 2 anmeldelser
The Lost Stories: The First Doctor Box Set (2010) — Forfatter — 26 eksemplarer, 3 anmeldelser
Birthright [audio drama] (2003) 24 eksemplarer, 1 anmeldelse
The Stealers from Saiph (2009) 22 eksemplarer, 4 anmeldelser
The Emperor of Eternity (2010) 20 eksemplarer, 3 anmeldelser
The Masters of Luxor (2012) — Forfatter — 20 eksemplarer, 2 anmeldelser
First Contact (1994) — Forfatter — 17 eksemplarer
Free Willy (1994) 15 eksemplarer
The Ramses Connection (1995) 12 eksemplarer
The Living Stones (1995) 11 eksemplarer
Second Nature (1996) — Forfatter — 7 eksemplarer
The Culex Experiment (1995) 7 eksemplarer
Monsoon Man (1995) 7 eksemplarer
Destiny of the Doctor: The Complete Adventure (2017) — Forfatter — 5 eksemplarer
Symphony of Terror (Horror High) (1994) — Forfatter — 5 eksemplarer
Third Degree (1997) — Forfatter — 4 eksemplarer
All Shook Up (Horror High) (1995) 2 eksemplarer
Baywatch: Tequila Bay (1993) 1 eksemplar
Zátoka Tequila (1994) 1 eksemplar
Darkness Bound (Dragon Flyz) (1997) 1 eksemplar
Baywatch: Shattered (1993) 1 eksemplar
Andy Crane's on T.V. (1990) 1 eksemplar
Rave on (Horror High) (1994) 1 eksemplar
Geburtstag in St. Petersburg (1993) 1 eksemplar
Im Auftrag seiner Majestät (1994) 1 eksemplar
Demon Brood (Horror High S.) (1994) 1 eksemplar

Associated Works

Destiny of the Doctor: The Complete Series (2013) — Bidragyder — 5 eksemplarer

Satte nøgleord på

Almen Viden



The Edge of Destruction is one of my favorite stories of the First Doctor era and this novelization of it... was fine. I do prefer Target novelizations that add to and fill out stories a bit more, like the modern series ones do. This was a pretty beat for beat transcription with maybe an extra scene or so of exploring the TARDIS but nothing that added materially to the narrative.
parasolofdoom | 1 anden anmeldelse | Oct 3, 2023 |
Part of the Doctor Who range from Big Finish, The Lost Stories (2009-2013, revived 2019) are audio adaptions of scripts that were generally considered pretty good, but for some reason never made it to production. The Masters of Luxor is a sci-fi story that was originally intended to be the second story of the First Doctor. It was eventually replaced by The Daleks, and the rest is history. It does share some themes with the Daleks, not least a dead planet, inhabited only by robotic creatures, but is much more philosophical, dealing with an android (The Perfect One) who wants to be human.

This version has been adapted for audiobook, rather than a full cast drama, with Carole Ann Ford (original Susan) and William Russell (original Ian) providing the dialogue and narration for their own characters, as well as for The Doctor and Barbara. And doing a brilliant job of the different pitches of voice. They are joined by Joseph Kloska, who plays the Perfect One, Tabon, and the various androids (who are all somewhat related anyway). Nigel Robinson has adapted Anthony Coburn's original script to an audiobook format, and in doing so has removed some of the religious content (which probably would have been removed from the original anyway, had it gone to production). He has also moved it from its early first season slot to some point prior to Susan's departure, but after [a:Moris Farhi|96332|Moris Farhi|https://images.gr-assets.com/authors/1475486803p2/96332.jpg]'s [b:Doctor Who: Farewell, Great Macedon|24073629|Doctor Who Farewell, Great Macedon|Moris Farhi|https://i.gr-assets.com/images/S/compressed.photo.goodreads.com/books/1419523809l/24073629._SX50_.jpg|62696586], an earlier release in the Lost Stories. Anthony Coburn's complete original script was published back in the 90s as part of the short-lived Titan series, Doctor Who: The Scripts [b:The Masters of Luxor|800028|The Masters of Luxor|Anthony Coburn|https://i.gr-assets.com/images/S/compressed.photo.goodreads.com/books/1207842539l/800028._SY75_.jpg|785993].

A somewhat dated story, but a really superb adaptation.
… (mere)
Poodlequest | 1 anden anmeldelse | Jul 1, 2022 |
Set before a pair of of overly curious teachers stumble into the TARDIS, this story finds Susan and the Doctor dealing with unknown adversaries using radio waves to attack people.
fuzzipueo | 1 anden anmeldelse | Apr 24, 2022 |


Måske også interessante?

Associated Authors

Toby Hrycek-Robinson Sound Design & Music
David Richardson Producer & Script Editor, Producer
Alex Mallinson Cover Illustration & Booklet Design
Lisa Bowerman Director
John Dorney Narrator, Script Editor
Helen Goldwyn Narrator
Enid Blyton Creator
Andrew Skilleter Cover artist
Peter Elson Cover artist
Steinar Lund Cover artist
Paul Campion Cover artist


Also by

Diagrammer og grafer